Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Dale Huntington.
Dale Huntington
Dale Huntington at Springs Automotive Group - Platte Ave
Refer Me
not yet rated

Dale Huntington | Page 2

Service Manager

Springs Automotive Group - Platte Ave

3499 E. Platte Ave
Colorado Springs, CO 80909

Contact Me

I came to Springs Automotive Group in January 2011 from South Pointe Lincoln Mercury where I was the Service Manger for 18 years. We have built a great service team of technicians and support staff to make customer satisfaction a priority. Before getting in the Automotive business I served in the Army at the 2nd/75th Ranger Battalion. I also am the Girls High School Softball Coach at Woodland Park High School. I enjoy coaching, camping, fly fishing, golf and about anything sports related.

Dealership Experience

10 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

35 yrs, 9 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

20 Reviews of Dale Huntington

July 06, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was the fastest And extremely friendly"

- JoeEllingson

I have bought over 14 vehicles and this was hands down the fastest. I came in for a specific vehicle and was immediately redirected to a newer model of the same vehicle. Instead of worrying about profit they gave me a amazing deal. After it was all said and done I drove away amazed. They worked with me and handled any of my questions with solutions. Very friendly staff and by the time I left they had sold 5 other vehicles. I've spent entire days at dealerships and I was out in 3 hours (I actually slowed down the process) they were patient and accommodating. They did not try to redirect me to a different make and model which I appreciate. All in all it was amazing, the financing, the sales, and the managers were all involved. And kept surprising me in a good way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Willie Wesley , I met many employees and could not remember all of their names but thank you!

June 28, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2003 Tahoe"

- Rodney

Was able to find a replacement for my driver's side mirror, get it painted the correct color, and replace a fog lamp. They are able to find these parts at a cost that is below any dealer. The front desk people are friendly and knowledgeable, will ing to help in any way possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Junior

Oct 12, 2016

Springs Automotive Group - Platte Ave responded

We are glad to hear your experience with our service department was a 5 Star! We will continue to strive for great customer service. Thank you, Frank

May 26, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best experience ever"

- Ms wang

Had been looking for a new work truck for several months couldn't find what we were looking for had a hard time with a lot of salesmen but Estevan Gaitan and Springs Automotive Group was the best sales experience ever a lot of patience a lot of vehicles to choose between and they knew exactly what we were looking for thanks guys will be back for the next truck. Especially you Estevan, it takes a lot of patience to work with my husband. Thanks. Vanita Wang Colorado Springs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Estevan Gaitan

Oct 12, 2016

Springs Automotive Group - Platte Ave responded

Thank you for stopping by to leave this incredible review. Our staff prides itself on providing fast and efficient service to every customer that comes to our dealership. Give us a call if you have any further questions!... Sincerely, Management

April 05, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A great experience with Willie"

- Happybuyer

I was upside down in a car that I hated and didn't want to continue driving. I met Willie and could tell right away that he was a genuine individual who cared about me and my families needs. I showed him 3 vehicles that I thought would work and he was able to come thru with the best one! I ended up buying a 2010 GMC Yukon Denali and my wife and I absolutely love it. PLUS, he got me a 4.5% interest rate! Going to see Willie was the BEST decision I have made in a long time. Thank you Willie!!! You have a customer for life!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Gravelle, Adrian Vargas, Jon Byrd, Willie Wesley, Estevan Gaitan

April 06, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Good experience "

- Jlb1126

We bought a Jeep Grand Cherokee from justin a few months ago, not pushy, and the 30 day warranty was great. Had to have an exhaust leak fixed (which is the reason for 4 stars) their service department is great too. We'd definitely buy another vehicle from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Hecht

November 30, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Great service and help"

- Abets on

Dale Huntington was wonderful in helping me with my daughters car repair, I live in Denver and he makes it easy on me. we don't go anywhere else

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 21, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Great Service and Satisfaction!!!"

- dogeye

I bring all of my vehicles to Dale for service and repair. His knowledge and professionalism what keep me coming back to Springs Automotive Group. Additionally, I have referred a number of people to Springs Automotive over the years - Family, friends and fellow workers - and will continue to do so because of the service and satisfaction Dale provides. He is a true asset to Springs Automotive Group.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 21, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Quality Service from quality people."

- scott.stunkard

I trust my family’s safety and security to Dale Huntington and his service staff. It’s refreshing to deal with an honest, hard working service department. I bring all my vehicles to Dale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 21, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Springs Automotive provides top-notch service"

- donspringsreview

I've been taking my family's vehicles to Springs Automotive for service for some time now. Whether it's an oil and filter change, replacing a heater core, timing belt, or fuel pump, or repairing a blown out spark plug - the service has always been top notch. Dale and his service staff are knowledgeable, and customer service is something that's not only preached but practiced. You'd be hard-pressed to find a better service shop anywhere. Don Reich Colorado Springs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom

November 21, 2014

Dealership Rating

" Outstanding Service Department"

- tccomer

Dale Huntington and his service staff are great. I have had excellent experience with Mr. Huntington with all vehicle I have brought in for work. I trust him and his staff that the right work will be done in the right way. Tough to find service like this anymore.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
2
11 - 20 of 20 results

Dealership Inventory (23 Vehicles)

used 2015 GMC Terrain car, priced at $14,499

2015 GMC Terrain

$14,499

used 2011 Lexus CT 200h car, priced at $11,699

2011 Lexus CT 200h

$11,699

used 2016 BMW 435 car, priced at $26,599

2016 BMW 435

$26,599

used 2014 Land Rover Range Rover Sport car, priced at $23,899

2014 Land Rover Range Rover Sport

$23,899

used 2015 GMC Yukon car, priced at $33,099

2015 GMC Yukon

$33,099

used 2018 Ford F-150 car, priced at $34,899

2018 Ford F-150

$34,899