Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Dale Jones.
Dale Jones
Dale Jones at Plaza Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Refer Me
4.6

Dale Jones | Page 4

Product Specialist

Plaza Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

2077 Hwy 44 West
Inverness, FL 34453

Contact Me

36 Reviews of Dale Jones

August 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Need to get rid of answering machine. Never received a..."

- polopro1 Verified Customer

Need to get rid of answering machine. Never received a call back and had to just show up. Would have liked to have a scheduled appointment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 19, 2020

Plaza Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

On behalf of the entire staff at Plaza CDJR, we thank you for this amazing review of your recent visit to our Service Department. Our team of professionals is dedicated to providing all our customers only the best services and it is nice to receive this great feedback! We look forward to seeing you again!

August 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly staff, quick and easy service, will recommend it..."

- isorivera33 Verified Customer

Friendly staff, quick and easy service, will recommend it to my friends from now on you guys will be my shop very very good ,thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steven Bowman, Jeremy Ulecki, Jennifer Michaels, Norman Kingsley

Aug 18, 2020

Plaza Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Hello! We are so appreciative of your review and feedback, and are happy to hear you've decided to make us your choice moving forward for servicing your vehicle! Happy motoring and we are here when you need us!

August 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Oil change and filter took too long, the new management..."

- gifrank2004 Verified Customer

Oil change and filter took too long, the new management had nothing good to say about what the previous management offered. They no longer honor the free oil changes or the Saturday car washes offered to buyers before the new management took over. The service manager or whoever was wearing the blue shirt and the service rep were both rude, kept me waiting and had trouble finding any information on my records. Said I needed paperwork proving that I had a free oil change from my 2018 purchase. The service rep was new and had to get the help of two other people just to find my service history. Worse experience ever. This is the same place that tried to sell me cross bars for my roof rack less than 2 years ago for double what they were worth and the set came incomplete. Got a set elsewhere for less than half the price including shipping and it was delivered without any mistakes. It was better before and I never needed to "prove" I had oil changes as part of the deal when I purchased the vehicle before the new schmucks took over. THEY NEED TO KNOW THEIR CUSTOMERS!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Steven Bowman, Jeremy Ulecki, Jennifer Michaels, Norman Kingsley

Aug 14, 2020

Plaza Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for the review of your recent visit with our dealership. I sincerely apologize that your experience was not a positive one. Plaza CDJR is committed to customer satisfaction and providing the best possible services to all our customers. All feedback is welcome and appreciated and we thank you for bringing this to our attention.

August 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Extremely friendly, attentive. I needed an oil change,..."

- mbible.rn Verified Customer

Extremely friendly, attentive. I needed an oil change, tire rotation and recalled part replaced that they just happen to have on hand! Very timely! In and out under 1 hour! Thank you! I wish I remember the gentleman’s name - he was great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steven Bowman, Jeremy Ulecki, Jennifer Michaels, Norman Kingsley

Aug 11, 2020

Plaza Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thanks for this 5-star review. We take customer satisfaction seriously and are happy to know that you had a great experience. We look forward to seeing you again!

August 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fast And Easy"

- johndonnalarkin Verified Customer

My experience was very fast, friendly, easy and comfortable. I would and will recommend going there for all their needs. I very much appreciated the comfortable waiting room and the friendly staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeremy Ulecki

Aug 11, 2020

Plaza Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you so much for choosing Plaza CDJR for your vehicle's service needs. We aim for only the best customer experiences and invite any additional suggestions or information that you would like to provide to help us earn 5 stars on your next visit. We appreciate your feedback.

July 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buyer Beware"

- CHEFJJK1983

Buyer Beware- I recently purchased (7/16/20) a 2020 Charger R/T from Plaza Dodge. The salesman Dale Jones was there to assist and I have nothing but positive interactions with him during this process. This negative review is because of the management team and handling of an issue that arise due to their $1,895 addendum they apply to all new cars purchased. I will try to get to the point but we all know the long deal process at the dealership. While making the offer with Mr. Jones, Ryan Orr is the sales manager on duty at the time assisting with the negotiations of the selling price. This is when the addendum comes up. I state I really wish this wasn’t already on there, I wasn’t expecting that extra cost. They explain the details of what it entails including this “5 year warranty” for everything inside but no exterior (see pic below for the actual addendum, this point I have never even seen that). To sum up, I try to negotiate some money off then. Mr. Orr returns to me with this deal, $1,100 for the addendum but will not cover the “5 year warranty”, really a protection plan with no actual warranty anyways, this found out later from the dealerships GM Antoine Thomas. At this point in the deal on my current knowledge of what they are selling me on I just say will I might as well pay the extra and get the warranty since I would be paying $1,100 for nothing then. Next chapter of the story, we settle on $36,000 out the door and on to the finance manager. A. J. as he goes by sells me on a few additional warranties as most dealership try to do. One in particular is very similar to this addendum that was already sold to me by Mr. Orr. A. J. is quoting for this 5 year interior and exterior protection for $999 saying it is not whatever they already sold me in there, what he selling is not what dealership already did to the car before they listed it for sale. At this point I want the exterior protection as well, way more useful than the $1,895 addendum that was already forced on me that I just paid for in the negotiated car price of $36,000 for only interior protection. Next comes the final paperwork shows everything itemized, I notice that I don’t see that addendum I paid for, its rolled into the car price, I said why is it not itemized as it comes with a that “5 year warranty” Mr. Orr was using as a selling tactic during the price deal in what I ended up finally agreeing on the full price of $1,895 so I could get this warranty he’s offering. Since A. J. is not aware of this addendum exactly as in the particulars of what the coverage actually is he calls upon Mr. Orr to answer my questions about where is my proof of buying this protection plan. I said it comes with a warranty, I should at least get some kind of paper trail to use in case I would need to ever file a claim. Mr. Orr could not do anything at this point to come up with an answer nor some kind of paper to give me as coverage proof. I then told AJ I was uncomfortable signing the agreement without explanation of what I paid $1,895 for and not getting the warranty proof that he promised me, I was paying an extra $795 already when he offered me the addendum for $1,100 with no warranty. I wanted something. A. J. assures me to sign, I promise you the dealership will make it right to you, even if they just cut you check after the fact or maybe even still could change it to reflect off the loan. Trusting in A. J. as he honestly appeared to care about my concern and promising the dealerships commitment to make it right, even offering his personal cell number if I would have any issues dealing with the sales managers after the fact when they try and figure this addendum thing out as it appeared no one knew exactly what it was for sure. Mr. Orr stated he would look into it further, he would get back to me after figuring out what exactly he was indeed selling me. Deal was over. In short what to follow is why I am unhappy and writing this about how the dealership was just concerned about squeezing every last dollar they can, misrepresentation of their products to the customer just to make the deal go through and not taking ownership of using slum sales tactics to up sell and later when called out not give what is rightfully due to the customer. Mr. Orr follows up a few days later after I had to text A.J if they figured anything out yet. Which in reality looking back, I should have never sign, the dealership should be able to prove what their selling instantly or not be able to charge for it, but that’s behind us now. Mr. Orr offers me $500 dollars as form of check for misleading what I was actually getting and being charged for. I declined the money and stated I felt was lied to about this “warranty” I paid you $1,895 plus another $999 for almost the same thing. I would have not made the original deal the same way if I would have known what this addendum really covered, no warranty and the fact that it was USED as a negotiating tactic, shady! I tell Mr. Orr that I would feel content about the mistrust on the dealerships part if they just give me at least $999 back on the deal or to make me feel happy about the whole deal experience that the $1895 back would be the best possible amends. He stated he would have to look into it further and get back to me that he couldn’t offer me anymore, even know during the deal he was willing to take off $795, now I’m being offered even less. Surprise, no call back after a few days, I call the dealership and have a meeting set up with the GM Antoine Thomas. This also does not go well and pretty much just offers the same $500 maybe $600 but can’t do anymore. Still no valid explanation for this whole “warranty thing” I paid for. The GM told me it is not even a warranty it’s a 5 year protection plan. He said a protection plan doesn’t mean warranty. Nothing is covered after you purchase the car that’s what I paid the $999 for to be covered for 5 years. I was like exactly, I was LIED to about this whole thing from the beginning of the deal. I have been treated unfairly and want your company to make it right. I said you guys are offering me even less now after the deal when were at least willing to give $795 off. End of story we could not agree and I was not going to take their offer of the $500 dollars and said if you don’t want to make it right then we just part ways knowing you lost a customer and possibly many more from my review of your poor business practice. Will I am now writing this to let people be aware of this businesses ethical practices. Stay safe out there everyone and be sure to skip Plaza Dodge of Inverness for your next car purchase! I will update my post is they try to reach put ever to make it right in the end! Respect your customers and your community, do not rip us off! Jeremy Kapper, Beverly Hills, FL.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Antoine Thomas, Ryan Orr

Jul 29, 2020

Plaza Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Hello Mr. Kapper, We are sorry that you are not happy with your experience. Please know that we have tried to the best of our abilities to remedy the situation. Thank you for the feedback and we will take this as an opportunity to learn moving forward. We wish you the best.

...
4
31 - 36 of 36 results

Dealership Inventory (124 Vehicles)

new 2020 Dodge Journey car, priced at $21,024

2020 Dodge Journey

$21,024

new 2020 Dodge Journey car, priced at $21,024

2020 Dodge Journey

$21,024

new 2020 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited car, priced at $37,470

2020 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

$37,470

new 2020 Dodge Journey car, priced at $21,474

2020 Dodge Journey

$21,474

new 2021 Jeep Compass car, priced at $21,616

2021 Jeep Compass

$21,616

new 2021 Jeep Renegade car, priced at $22,564

2021 Jeep Renegade

$22,564