About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Dan Beckman.
Dan Beckman
Dan Beckman, Sales, Metropolitan Ford
5.0

Dan Beckman

Sales

Metropolitan Ford

12477 Plaza Dr
Eden Prairie, MN 55344

Contact Me

This is a second career for me. I have worked retail my entire adult life. I am enjoying assisting customers with their vehicle purchase and helping to figure out what best fits their wants and needs.

Dealership Experience

10 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

14 yrs, 7 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Ford Certified

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

14 Reviews of Dan Beckman

July 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Dan's the Man"

- Jimdar

Dan was awesome to work with. Very knowledgeable & kind. No pressure, answered all questions & even helped us set up our phones in our car. We highly recommend him to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael the finance gentleman was great as well.

June 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Friendly and professional "

- OneHappyGuy

Dan B. was easy to work with start to finish. Great buying experience. The car was detailed before the purchase and cleaned again afterward. Dan was flexible in accommodating our last-minute requests.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Feeling lucky to have met Dan."

- dsquare

What a great experience working with Dan. He got back to me quickly in regards to a SUV. For for that reason I was able to get the vehicle and for that I am grateful. What a great car. Dan could not have been more helpful. Feeling lucky to have worked with Dan and Metropolitan Ford..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2012 Escape purchased from Dan Beckman"

- Happy customer

We purchased a new 2018 Escape from Dan Beckman. We bought our 2012 Escape from Dan because he was very helpful and knowledgeable. We came back to this dealership specifically to buy from Dan our new car. He cares about his customers and takes care of them after the sale. He spends a lot of time going over the features especially the Sync system.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Experience "

- Denny150

Great overall experience. Dan Beckman was very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. No pressure sales what so ever. I submitted an online request for a truck and was contacted within just a few minutes. I had an afternoon appointment to test drive a truck and after the test drive I told him I was interested but wanted my wife to see it before possibly purchasing it. Again, no pressure sales and was very accommodating with my request to return later that evening with my wife. Dealing with Dan was like talking with a long time friend. Great conversation, swapping car stories and family stories during what can be a long boring process of buying a vehicle. I would highly recommend stopping in to see Dan if you are looking to purchase a vehicle. Thank you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Friendly people, truck delivered on time and as promised"

- Ford guy

I had a good experience working with Dan Beckman he took the time to listen to my particular needs and make suggestions and recommendations as to what would work better for me he took the time and effort to add couple of items to the vehicle and still deliver on time saving me a trip back to the dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great job by Dan"

- dgemmer1

Had a great experience from the get go. Dan was very friendly. Not too aggressive but pushed. "I gotta ask"! I thought the deal had fallen apart after my counteroffer and stopped communicating. Dan called back and I felt worked in my and the dealership's best interest and we got a deal done at what I felt was a very fair price. I enjoyed meeting and working with Dan. So thank you Dan. And it should be noted that I never write reviews either positive or negative. If I have the opportunity I will recommend Dan to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Don't remember the finance guys name but he was very goo too.

April 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Go the extra miles!"

- Molly O'B

Dan Beckman is the man to work with for Costco pricing. He is warm, personable and has your bottom line at heart. This is the second time we have come to him for a C-Max as our first was totaled in an accident. He was tied up that day with other customers, but referred us to Mike Dixon for immediate (and consequentially,) continuous help. This was a great team. They worked hard to satisfy our needs and supported each other to find us the vehicle we wanted above and beyond expectations. Dan spent all the time I needed after purchase going through the High-Tech component changes from our first C-Max. We were treated right the first time at this dealership and the second time was even better! (And Dan even remembered us 2.5 years later.) I feel that I can go back anytime with questions or clarification about anything related to the car. These 2 men are the best and the dealership too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Dixon

February 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent dealership and Staff"

- Fordbeliever

I really enjoyed working with my sales person, Dan Beckman. He took the time to make several calls and e mails to me to ensure every one of my questions were answered prior to me ever even coming into the dealership. He gave me his e mail address, direct line and cell phone number so I could contact him easily and then received responses from him in timely fashion. believe him to be a man who has integrity, very knowledgeable regarding the vehicles he sells, and one who cares about how he treats any of the customers he deals with. After my vehicle was purchased Dan followed up again the next business day. Great job Dan! Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Torrey Farniok- business manager: he was very pleasant to work with as well.

February 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Dan Beckman made the difference"

- JScottEPMN

Dan worked with me for a few months until I was ready to purchase my F150. He understood what I wanted and listened to what I did not want. While you can shop between dealerships for the same vehicle, Dan is a great example that people make the difference.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Dealership Inventory (459 Vehicles)

2018 Ford Escape

$30,527

2018 Ford Explorer

$36,651

2017 Ford Fusion

$20,990

2018 Ford F-150

$37,207

2018 Ford Escape

$19,665

2018 Ford Focus

$19,629

2018 Ford F-150

$51,037

2018 Ford Mustang

$39,797