Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Dan Hornick.
Dan Hornick
Dan Hornick at Criswell Chevrolet
Refer Me
not yet rated

Dan Hornick

Commercial Sales dhornick@criswellauto.com

Criswell Chevrolet

503 Quince Orchard Road
Gaithersburg, MD 20878

Contact Me

Commercial Sales (301) 637-3760 dhornick@criswellauto.com

Call
Email

11 Reviews of Dan Hornick

November 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"20+ yrs of buying cars from Peter & we can't imagine..."

- sherillmark

20+ yrs of buying cars from Peter & we can't imagine going anywhere else! Dan helped me select the perfect SUV-Peter made the purchase seamless!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Eaton

Dec 01, 2020

Criswell Chevrolet responded

Wonderful! We are ecstatic to hear that Dan and Peter were once again able to help you find just the right vehicle to meet your needs and your budget. Thank you again for your continued relationship with Criswell!

April 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great deal at Criswell!"

- Fmagna3

My wife and I were shopping for a new Corvette. We found a beautiful, extremely low mileage Arctic White 2017 and Chip guided us through the purchase with no pressure and best customer service from first look, test drive, paperwork, and final walk through. Could not have been a better experience thanks to Chip at your Gaithersburg dealership. Dan was great moving us through the finance process, too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chip Bozga

Apr 09, 2018

Criswell Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to let us know that your recent purchasing experience was excellent from start to finish. Enjoy your new car and please don't hesitate to reach out to any team member if you have any further questions.

July 14, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Excellent follow up and awesome service experience"

- danllawton

I had my 2013 SS Camaro towed in for repair and Dina had me assured everything would be taken care of. Her follow up and the service was completed in 24hrs. Very quick turn around and hassle free. I feel great from the customer service and would recommend to anyone in the future. Thanks again Dina!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dina Bartolomeo

December 20, 2012

Dealership Rating

"I own 4 Culligan dealerships and have over 50 vehicles in..."

- djshannahan

I own 4 Culligan dealerships and have over 50 vehicles in our fleet. I was searching for a new "prototype" service van online when I was referred to Criswell. Dan Hornick was assigned and he was absoltuely awesome throughout the process. He listened to my needs, found a vehicle that seemed to meet them, and drove one up to my office in New Oxford, PA so my General Manager and I could test drive it. Then we went to work on the price and was able to meet our needs their too. The paperwork was effortless and in no time my new van was being built. We had a target of delivery by 12/14 since I wanted to show off the new vehicle at our Christmas Party on 12/15, and Dan made that happen too, personally delivering the van on 12/14. He coordinated the Line-X, vehicle wrap, and wheel covers with such care that when he wasn't satisfied with the wheel covers, he found another vendor very close to my office and got me better covers for the same price. Not only will I be buying from Criswell again, I will also highly recommend you and especially Dan. Merry Christmas!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 17, 2012

Dealership Rating

"Both Dan and Don provided excellent customer service to..."

- jviolante

Both Dan and Don provided excellent customer service to my wife and me. We are very satisfied with the service we received and will recommend Criswell to our friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Don Boone

May 09, 2012

Dealership Rating

"Dan Hornick provides exceptional customer service and..."

- kristen_oneill

Dan Hornick provides exceptional customer service and salesmanship. He is very easy to work with and responsive to our needs when searching for a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kristen O'Neill

May 08, 2012

Dealership Rating

"We are thoroughly pleased with the service that Dan..."

- ssihvac

We are thoroughly pleased with the service that Dan provides. He always takes the time to find exactly what we want and delivers. We greatly appreciate the peronalized customer service that he provides!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 08, 2012

Dealership Rating

"I have purchased many vehicles at Criswell through Dan..."

- Bob Haymaker

I have purchased many vehicles at Criswell through Dan Hornick. I alwasy get great service great prices and a headache free purchase experience. I will keep coming back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 25, 2012

Dealership Rating

"I have had the pleasure of dealing with Dan Hornick on..."

- Jeff

I have had the pleasure of dealing with Dan Hornick on multiple vehicle purchases involving both business and personal transactions. Dan is extremely knowledgeable and goes the extra mile to be sure all of my questions are answered along with giving me the best possible price. He makes the purchase of a vehicle stress free and is always prepared to make the delivery a smooth and quick transition. Dan's exemplary service does not end after the sale, he is always willing to go out of his way to help with any service issues or problems that may arise after the purchase. He truly cares about his customers and has proven to me on several occasions that customer satisfaction is his number one priority. I would highly recommend Dan Hornick to anyone who is in need of a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Hornick

April 23, 2012

Dealership Rating

"I have always had positive experiences with Dan Hornick..."

- DanEvans

I have always had positive experiences with Dan Hornick at Criswell Chevrolet. I have purchased three vehicles from Dan in the past 5 or so years and he has always provided us with service above and beyond what one would expect. So much so in fact that I have referred him to countless family and friends. I also know of three co-workers that have similar relationships with Dan and work with him exclusivley when looking for a new vehicle. If you need a new vehicle, go to Criswell and more importantly, ask for Dan Hornick if you want to deal with a salesman that will bend over backwards to help make the process as smooth as possible and who will also stick with you long after the sale is complete to be sure your experience is a positive one...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 11 results

Dealership Inventory (241 Vehicles)

used 2018 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $46,217

2018 GMC Sierra 1500

$46,217

new 2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $51,834

2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

$51,834

new 2021 Chevrolet Camaro car, priced at $38,099

2021 Chevrolet Camaro

$38,099

used 2019 Chevrolet Express 2500 car, priced at $22,981

2019 Chevrolet Express 2500

$22,981

new 2021 Chevrolet Traverse car, priced at $49,083

2021 Chevrolet Traverse

$49,083

used 2018 Audi S5 car, priced at $34,543

2018 Audi S5

$34,543