Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Dan Pheifer.
Dan Pheifer
Dan Pheifer at Fred Mueller Automotive
Refer Me
not yet rated

Dan Pheifer

Used Car Manager

Fred Mueller Automotive

448 Grand Avenue
Schofield, WI 54476

Contact Me
Call
Email

13 Reviews of Dan Pheifer

September 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The best experience in my life in purchasing a vehicle!"

- Jimbo

I've purchased many vehicles in my life, but earlier this month, I purchased a truck from Fred Mueller GMC, and it truly was a hassle-free, simple and pleasurable experience! My sales professional, Brian Tetzlaff, was absolutely awesome and truly went way above and beyond in making sure my truck was ready on time, thoroughly detailed, all add-ons installed and that I was happy with the vehicle and the entire purchase process! Dan Pheifer, the sales manager and Kevin Giese the finance manager were a pleasure to work with as well! My gratitude and thanks to Brian and to the rest of the Fred Mueller Automotive team, you are a 5-Star Operation and you have my strongest recommendation to anyone looking to purchase a new or used vehicle! - Jim

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Tetzlaff, Kevin Giese

September 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Makes buying a new car quick and easy!"

- Happy customer #1

My family has been dealing with Fred Mueller’s since I was in grade school. Since that time my wife and I have lived in other cities needing to deal with other dealerships. It’s so nice to be back home and feel releaved in returning to Fred’s!! Great job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Giese, Mike Kohler

September 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quality, Efficient, Genuine"

- Tomjam18

Mike makes it easy and comfortable purchasing a car. Mike isn't your average pushy salesperson. He figures out what is going to suit you best and how he can be of assistance. Mike has been at Fred Muellers for a very long time and knows the car business better than anyone. When looking to get in your next GMC or Buick look no further. I recently purchased a brand new GMC 2500 HD Denali and worked the entire deal while out of town. Very easy. Before this vehicle I bought a new Yukon from Mike. I went in he offered a fair price and I was out of there not long after. I won't be buying my vehicles anywhere else as long as I'm alive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 11, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Went back to where comfortable"

- Maryn

We have purchased several vehicles from Mike Kohler at Mueller's, new and used. We were now interested in 2 nice used vehicle. I was interested in a Enclave and found a perfect fit for me at Mueller's with Mike's help. Mike made the process of purchase very easy, helping every step of the way. We were so happy to find a hand shake still means something. I have been dealing with health issues lately and the whole Mueller staff was pleasant and reassuring throughout the whole process.My husband purchased a Terrain, also a great vehicle. We had a problem the day after bringing it home but, Mike took care of fixing it and making sure we were not inconvenienced during the process. Not sure if we will need car in the future but, I know our first stop will be to see what Mike can do for us. Also heads up to the service department, they are a 5 star in our book.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Giese, Mike Kohler , Chris in service department

January 15, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase of new SUV "

- Geneva

We just purchased a 2016 GMC Terrrain Denalli for my wife to replace her Buick LaCrosse. We have purchased numerous vehicles at Mueller Buick GMC over the years. We have always bought our vehicles here. It is truly the only place we need to go for products, service, and personnel to help us with our vehicle needs. All the personnel are knowledgable and truly helpful. Mike Kohler our salesperson helped us find the RIGHT SUV and made the purchase effortless along with Dan Phiefer,manager. Mike Kohler also did a great job answering our question about the SUV and on the. "Show and Explain" he really scored points with my wife by talking to her and showing her how to operate all the bells and whistles On the new SUV. Thanks to everyone at Muellers, and you to Marcia.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Mueller, Russ Vasilovich, Mike Kohler , Marcia with the big smile at the door.

April 16, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Best of a bad situation"

- bucky150

I am not a fan of the process of purchasing a new vehicle although the results are usually worth the frustration. This time the entire process was great even with the ups and downs involved. The original truck I wanted was not available for a dealer trade but Mike Kohler searched far and wide to find another one that met my somewhat tight requirements. After finding the truck it was quickly secured and picked up the very next day. During the walk thru of the new truck Mike Kohler noticed that the nav system wasn't working properly and instantly pulled 2 techs out of the shop to get it up and running. Mind you this was at 5:00 when all the other techs were walking out the door. They weren't able to get it going but Mike Kohler assured me it would be up and running as soon as possible. He has checked in a couple times already this evening to let me know how bad he feels and that it will be fixed in no time. I like the honesty and customer loyalty he as shown through the entire process and have faith he will take care of this issue and any future needs I may have. Mike Garvin in the parts department was also a great help in picking out the accessories for my new truck. I will admit I check a couple of other places prior to talking with him but after a few minutes I soon figured out that all of the accessories would be purchased through him. He knows the products inside and out and has used most of them personally.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Garvin, Mike Kohler

April 06, 2015

Dealership Rating

"great"

- yukon driver

everyone was very helpful and informative as to the features on the Yukon. The vehicle was ready when promised and we were welcomed back with any questions that we may have in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 09, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Fred Mueller gives the Red Carpet Treatment!!"

- RDHendrikson

The Oscars and their Red Carpet out in California can't hold a candle to Fred Mueller's Red Carpet Treatment in Schofield, Wisconsin!!! Our Salesperson, Mike Kohler, was outstanding to work with. He was friendly, courteous, helpful and just plain wonderful to work with as we negotiated a purchase of a used, gorgeous GMC truck. When we arrived to pick up our truck, we had balloons on the windshield, coffee mugs in the truck, the truck was immaculate in and out and was ready to go with plenty of gas!! Everyone that we met and talked to at Fred Mueller's was very friendly. Thanks for such an enjoyable process of buying a vehicle!! Mike, you deserve an Oscar!!! Rollie and Karen

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Russ Vasilovich, Mike Kohler , Steve in the Service Department, very friendly and helpful!

March 15, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Nancy Monnier was very helpful and friendly. She..."

- bbudnik

Nancy Monnier was very helpful and friendly. She returned phone calls promptly and answered all of our questions. Nancy took good care of us, and would recommend her as a sales representative. Dan Pheifer the sales manager really gave us a great trade in price for our old car. I would highly recommend Fred Mueller.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nancy Monnier

January 26, 2014

Dealership Rating

"All the staff was very helpful and answered all of our..."

- rac4143

All the staff was very helpful and answered all of our questions. They made sure that the car was in good shape they also fixed a part for us and the car was at a great price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Tetzlaff, Kevin Giese

1
1 - 10 of 13 results

Dealership Inventory (132 Vehicles)

new 2021 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $32,960

2021 Mazda CX-5

$32,960

used 2016 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $29,450

2016 GMC Sierra 1500

$29,450

new 2021 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $32,960

2021 Mazda CX-5

$32,960

new 2021 Mazda CX-30 car, priced at $26,400

2021 Mazda CX-30

$26,400

used 2017 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $35,245

2017 GMC Sierra 1500

$35,245

new 2021 GMC Terrain car, priced at $34,260

2021 GMC Terrain

$34,260