Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Daniel Holuba.
Daniel Holuba
Daniel  Holuba at Colonial Subaru
Refer Me
5.0

Daniel Holuba

CERTIFIED SUBARU SALES CONSULTANT

Colonial Subaru

89 Newtown Rd
Danbury, CT 06810

Contact Me

Having been raised in a Christian home I learned the values of walking in honesty and integrity. I am a family man who is married to an amazing wife and have a 6 year old son. Success to me is not measured in dollars and cents but in a flawless reputation that's proven over the years. People describe me as a good listener, honest, someone who will lay out the facts rather than "pleasantries." You can count on me to provide outstanding customer service, have an open ear and serve your needs not just in the sale but long after you drive away!

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

6 yrs, 11 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Sales Consultant

Master Carpenter

View more specialties & trainings

Languages Spoken

English English

Employee Video

Call
Email

47 Reviews of Daniel Holuba

January 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very helpful. Easy transaction. Great honest people...."

- Joeysav

Very helpful. Easy transaction. Great honest people. Dan Holuba was a very helpful and professional sales representative. The sales manager and all the employees we great

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Chien

Jan 27, 2021

Colonial Subaru responded

We’re glad we could deliver a 5-star experience! Thanks for choosing Colonial Subaru of Danbury!

December 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I bought a used car from Colonial Subaru for my 17 year..."

- Josh

I bought a used car from Colonial Subaru for my 17 year old daughter this week. Daniel Holuba, our sales associate was terrific. Dan was very attentive and patient with us through the whole process. Whether it was having the car warmed up and ready for a test drive to addressing the car's minor needs -- Dan went above and beyond to make us feel confortable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 07, 2020

Colonial Subaru responded

We can't thank you enough for your review, Josh! We're so happy to hear that Dan worked hard to find a new car for your daughter! We look forward to seeing you next time at Colonial Subaru!

November 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We walked in without an appointment. Immediately greeted..."

- Tarentaylen

We walked in without an appointment. Immediately greeted and taken to a sales associate to help us. Dan Holuba listened to us, brought out the exact car quickly that we were looking for. Let us take a test drive, told us to enjoy car and not to rush. I usually don't write reviews nor particularly like dealerships, but I must say Colonial Subaru and Dan changed my mind. Never felt pressure or rushed. Felt as though everyone actually cared if myself and family were happy. Dealership was clean Covid distanced and had nice refreshments. We bought a great car at a great price and very happy with the whole experience start to finish...had 2 children with us and they also enjoyed the experience as well. So, if your looking for a great dealership and great salesman check out Dan Holuba and Colonial subaru

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 30, 2020

Colonial Subaru responded

Thank you for your positive feedback! We're so happy to hear that Dan took such great care of your family during your recent purchase! We hope you enjoy your new Subaru and look forward to working with you again!

July 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Colonial Subaru was a pleasant experience."

- Art

One of the best dealerships I have ever been to. The staff were professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. There was no stress or pressure to buy any extras. Dan, Kelly and Carlos were great. I would recommend Colonial Subaru to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kelly Albano

July 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Daniel Holuba was extremely helpful."

- nfuego22

Daniel was my Sales Rep. He was very friendly and extremely patient and understanding. He went out of his way to assist me in getting me the car I wanted. I was extremely satisfied when I left the dealership. Thanks Dan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Daniel Holuba was our sales rep and he was phenomenal,..."

- bv0422

Daniel Holuba was our sales rep and he was phenomenal, very detailed, super understanding and very patient with us from beginning to end thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 27, 2020

Colonial Subaru responded

Thank you for rating Colonial Subaru with 5 stars! We will be sure to pass your kind review to Daniel. Please let us know if our team can be of any additional assistance.

May 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Up Front, Friendly and Accommodating to My Needs"

- vietjohnt

Daniel was knowable and able to accommodate a lease for me that worked with my travel commute. We were able to find a car that fits my snowboarding, camping and travel lifestyle. I love the CrossTrek! It's not huge, but can fit a lot of stuff and the all wheel drive and higher bottom is great for my steep driveway, off-roading and snowy New England weather. Daniel was able to work with me to fit my budget. It was an excellent and easy experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 27, 2020

Colonial Subaru responded

Thanks for choosing to bring your business to Colonial Subaru. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed working with Daniel and are loving your new Subaru Crosstrek!

January 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was in search of an affordable lease being a college..."

- ashleymag22

I was in search of an affordable lease being a college student and Daniel Holuba really helped me to find exactly what I was looking for. I am super happy with how everything worked out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kayla A. Pierpaoli

Jan 08, 2020

Colonial Subaru responded

Hi Ashley, we are so pleased that Daniel was able to match you with a car to meet your needs. Thanks for choosing Colonial Subaru! Please reach out if there is anything more that our team can do for you.

January 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service, Great Car"

- Dr. B.

I ask many questions when buying a, car and I must be treated fairly. Dan Holuba, my sales consultant at Colonial Subaru in Danbury, listened very well, and was very patient with me over 3-4 meetings before I recently purchased a new Subaru Imprezza. Mr. Holuba is, quite simply, the best, as is Colonial Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service experiance"

- 1914edit

I received excellent service from the company and Daniel was very helpful in explaining and answering all the questions I had regarding my new car,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 47 results

Dealership Inventory (171 Vehicles)

2019 Subaru Outback

$24,222

2019 Subaru Outback

$24,888

2019 Subaru Outback

$27,555

2018 Subaru Outback

$22,999

2019 Subaru Forester

$28,777

2017 Toyota Highlander

$25,999