Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Daren Barnes.
Daren Barnes
Daren  Barnes at Suntrup Kia South
4.8

Daren Barnes

Kia Product Specialist

Suntrup Kia South

6263 S. Lindbergh Blvd.
St. Louis, MO 63123

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 10 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

30 Reviews of Daren Barnes

December 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Happy Customer"

- Trey

I walked in at the end of the month needing a new Car. Daren was professional and started the process of finding my New Car. I was looking for a new Optima. There was one on the showroom floor. I am 6' 2" and asked him to set the car to where he thought I would Fit. Legroom was great, but he did forget to lower the seat. We went on a test drive and I knew I had found my new Car. I purchase an Optima S. I decided on the color and out I went. Easy. Daren is very friendly and made sure I understood how the " promotions worked and how I would not qualify for them. Love the new Car tons of features. Bottom Line Daren is a great guy and I would purchase a new car from him when the time comes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 20, 2019

Suntrup Kia South responded

We love to hear this, Trey! Congrats on the new Optima. We are here for any future needs. Please come back and see us!

November 22, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Suntrup Kia and especially Walter Brown were a pleasure..."

- Uncle Mutt

Suntrup Kia and especially Walter Brown were a pleasure to work with. The finance officer also was very helpful. I've purchased 4 Kia's from Suntrup Kia and my girlfriend bought one and her son bought one also on my recommendation. We've all been very happy with our vehicles and the service provided.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 25, 2019

Suntrup Kia South responded

We love to hear this. Thanks for the great review! We are here for any future needs.

November 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We have bought four cars from Suntrup over the years and..."

- Mcapriglione

We have bought four cars from Suntrup over the years and have always been treated very well with knowledgeable salesman like Darren Barnes who always goes out of his way to help find us the right car at the right price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 21, 2019

Suntrup Kia South responded

Thank you for the great review! We are glad to hear that you had such a great car-buying experience. We are here for any future needs and hope you come back to see us!

November 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Daren had made my sons first car buying experience the..."

- angiematthes0513

Daren had made my sons first car buying experience the best! He was very helpful and just made us feel very comfortable. Definitely would recommend! Thanks for the wonderful experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jarrod Rucks

Nov 20, 2019

Suntrup Kia South responded

We are so glad Daren could help make your son's car-buying experience a great one. Thank you so much for your recommendation. We are here for any future needs!

November 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Certified Preowned purchase"

- lbecherer

I recently purchased a certified preowned Sorento. I’ve been a Kia customer for last 8 years and this purchase was our 6th Kia. Great cars at a good price and you can’t beat the warranty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: BJ Bruner

Nov 20, 2019

Suntrup Kia South responded

We love to hear this! Thanks for the great review. We are here for any future needs and hope you come back to see us!

October 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought a new Kia Soul. Everyone was very helpful. My..."

- Soulgirl

Bought a new Kia Soul. Everyone was very helpful. My salesman Daren made the process very easy. You're taken care of every step of the process. Love my Kia!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 01, 2019

Suntrup Kia South responded

We aim for excellence, and we’re thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic experience with us!

October 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a great experience with Kia South specifically with..."

- Ann V

I had a great experience with Kia South specifically with my sales consultant, Daren Barnes. Daren was very helpful and courteous, a good experience. Ann V

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 07, 2019

Suntrup Kia South responded

Thanks for the great review, Ann! We love to hear that Daren was able to provide with a positive experience at our store. If you need anything else at all, please come back and see us!

September 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing service ...definitely recommend Daren"

- Aforbis

I first met Cory and he helped me figure out the kind of car I wanted, I ended up sleeping on it before making a big purchase. I came back two day later and found out Cory was under the weather so Daren offered to help me. He was very personable asked what I was looking for and if I had any ideas. After five minutes of being with him I felt like I was with a family friend. He went over everything in details answered any questions I had pulled the car up and explained and showed every feature. Made me feel at ease through the whole process. I won’t be buying another car for awhile but if I do I will come back to Suntrup and ask for Daren!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cory Paton , Julie in finance

Sep 27, 2019

Suntrup Kia South responded

Thank you for your awesome review about Daren in sales & the overall experience you had with us.

September 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My Suntrup Kia Adventure!"

- Scott A. Biermann

I was fortunate to get Daren as a salesperson when I went in to purchase my car outright that I had been leasing from Kia the past two years. Daren was my salesperson I had when I leased my vehicle 2 years ago. When I first entered the Kia car lot 2 years ago I looked around for a short time deciding what I wanted to drive luckily Daren was outside on the lot at the time and asked me if he could help me with anything. So I proceeded to tell him what I was interested in and what I wanted to drive, after getting my information he handed me the keys and I test drove the car I eventually leased. It was a great experience for me and my time in the finance office was much shorter than expected as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 17, 2019

Suntrup Kia South responded

We aim to build long-term relationships with our customers, and we’re very pleased to know that we’ve had the opportunity to work with you on several different occasions.

September 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying a Sorento "

- Debbieb

Daren is very attentive and listened to what I wanted in my vehicle. I left with exactly what I was looking for. Suntrup Kia is a great choice for a new car or suv.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jennifer Vawter

Sep 12, 2019

Suntrup Kia South responded

Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. It always makes our day to see another happy customer!

1
1 - 10 of 30 results

Dealership Inventory (344 Vehicles)

New 2019 Kia Optima car, priced at $20,583

2019 Kia Optima

$20,583

New 2019 Kia Optima car, priced at $22,374

2019 Kia Optima

$22,374

New 2019 Kia Sportage car, priced at $23,194

2019 Kia Sportage

$23,194

New 2019 Kia Sportage car, priced at $21,339

2019 Kia Sportage

$21,339

New 2019 Kia Forte car, priced at $20,929

2019 Kia Forte

$20,929

New 2019 Kia Sportage car, priced at $23,176

2019 Kia Sportage

$23,176

New 2019 Kia Optima car, priced at $20,353

2019 Kia Optima

$20,353

New 2019 Kia Stinger car, priced at $43,342

2019 Kia Stinger

$43,342