About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Daren Barnes.
Daren Barnes
Daren  Barnes, Kia Product Specialist, Suntrup Kia South
4.9

Daren Barnes

Kia Product Specialist

Suntrup Kia South

6263 S. Lindbergh Blvd.
St. Louis, MO 63123

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 9 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

8 Reviews of Daren Barnes

November 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fixed nightmare"

- Cdoolittle

After all the hassel of fixing a error on there behalf we are somewhat better. Just make sure you check and double check and keep your documents because when you need them you need them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kelly Plant , BJ

Nov 20, 2018

Suntrup Kia South responded

At Suntrup Kia South, we pride ourselves in straightforward, no nonsense, and transparent dealings with our clients. We reached out to you and I believe we have fixed the issues you mentioned. We apologize for any inconvenience. Please contact us if your still having issues.

September 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"one car lead to two"

- TBIRD

Daren greeted us with a very warm welcome. We came to trade my husbands car. The service was so professional and sincere we bought two.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Chadwick

June 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

""Out of His Way" Service"

- shar10

Daren knew what inventory was there and after listening to my list of must haves, immediately knew which car was my car. He then went out of his way to track it down. He was extremely helpful in answering questions and helping us compare other vehicles we had looked at previously. I would definitely buy a car again at Suntrup Kia South and when I do, I'm buying it from Daren.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Mann

Jun 13, 2018

Suntrup Kia South responded

Thanks for sharing your story! We pride ourselves on providing each of our customers with top notch service. We are glad to hear that our efforts are paying off! Thanks again for choosing us and we hope to see you again next time!

January 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great sales service"

- Tammy

Daren Barnes was my salesman on January 18th and was fantastic to work with and helped get me into my new Sorento. Dave in Finance was a big help ad well, both were extremely nice guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Chadwick , Nick

Jan 22, 2018

Suntrup Kia South responded

Thank you so much for sharing this and congratulations on your new Sorento! Our team truly appreciates your business and it is wonderful to hear that Daren and Dave provided you with the service you deserved. We wish you many happy miles, and we are here for any future needs!

November 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful friendly group of people! "

- tammy

Thank you Daren and Dave for all of your help! Love my new Kia! I will recommend this dealer to friend and family! Have a great day!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Chadwick

Nov 30, 2017

Suntrup Kia South responded

Thank you for the review! Daren and Dave were happy to assist you with finding your new Kia! We appreciate the recommendation and review!

July 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding Customer Service!!!!"

- sabo2369

I initially came in to test drive an Optima SX turbo as I had trouble at other dealerships not wanting to help me for whatever reason. When I arrived at Kia I was fortunate that Daren was already outside finishing up with another customer when he asked me if I had been helped yet and if there was anything that he could do for me. I asked him what he needed for me to test drive this vehicle, he said "just your license and mobile number". So after that was completed he gave me a quick tutorial about the car and I was off on my test drive. Upon returning I inquired about leasing the vehicle and he was more than happy to share information with me. After I received my Optima booklet I left and researched on the vehicle and other information until I was satisfied that I was ready to purchase. About a week later I returned to the Kia dealer ready to trade my Pontiac G8 in and lease my new vehicle. Daren was outside at the time and greeted me upon getting out of my car. We then preceded to go inside where it was cooler and discuss my options. Daren had asked me when inside if it was alright for a friend of his to work with me to help him out because Daren was finishing up with a family who purchased a vehicle from him. This is where I met Scott who walked me through the rest of the sales process, answered all my questions with confidence and knowledge and helped me through what I thought was going to be a painful process. While doing the paperwork for my new car Scott and I talked a little while finishing up. I then waited for Mr. Chadwick in finance only for about 10 minutes while he prepared all the papers for me to sign. Mr. Chadwick was very pleasant and made the whole process painfree and quick. I was literally only in there maybe 15 minutes and then I was done and out to get familiar with my new car. This is where Scott walked me through all the nuances of the vehicle. He helped me sync my phone to the car via bluetooth, set the radio station presets as well as setting the seat memory for myself. After collecting business cards from Daren, Scott and Mr. Chadwick I said farewell and off I went in my new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Seifried, Dave Chadwick

Jul 24, 2017

Suntrup Kia South responded

Thanks for sharing your story! We pride ourselves on providing each of our customers with top notch service. We are glad to hear that our efforts are paying off! Thanks again for choosing us and we hope to see you again next time!

July 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Car trade in"

- KP

Great experience with Daren! He wasn't pushy at all. He answered all of my questions and educated me on the car. I felt 100% confident that he was trustworthy and had my best interests at heart. I'd definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 11, 2017

Suntrup Kia South responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're thrilled you had a great experience with Daren at Suntrup Kia. Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we look forward to working with you for many years to come!

May 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great buying experience! "

- Scott Koon

Our salesman Daren Barnes was awesome! Very personable, caring about our buying needs. There was no pressure to buy. It was like buying a car from an old friend. Top notch sale staff! Definitely recommend Daren and Suntrup Kia!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Chadwick

May 15, 2017

Suntrup Kia South responded

We couldn't be happier to hear that you had a great car-buying experience with Daren at Suntrup Kia! We wish you many happy miles in your new vehicle, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

1
1 - 8 of 8 results

Dealership Inventory (398 Vehicles)

2018 Kia Sorento

$39,987

2018 Kia Sorento

$39,765

2018 Kia Optima

$25,762

2018 Kia Cadenza

$31,340

2018 Kia Sorento

$35,844

2018 Kia Sorento

$36,587

2018 Kia Sorento

$36,808

2019 Kia Sorento

$28,278