About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Daren Tolbert.
Daren Tolbert
Daren Tolbert, Sales Manager, J.L. Freed Honda
4.9

Daren Tolbert

Sales Manager

J.L. Freed Honda

685 Bethlehem Pike
Montgomeryville, PA 18936

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

15 yrs, 7 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

33 Reviews of Daren Tolbert

January 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2 Car Purchases "

- bbussom Verified Customer

Purchased a new Odyssey which drives awesome! While at JL Freed we test drove a CR-V for my son. We lov both cars and couldn’t be happier! We appreciated the low pressure sales and willingness to work with us. Thanks JL Freed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Debbie Ewer, Jake Klein

January 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Customer Service"

- Dreams Verified Customer

Everyone at the dealership was very friendly. There was no pressure to buy. The sales people were there to educate and help make a good purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nico Shearer , Regina Jacobs

January 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience"

- RFERET99 Verified Customer

My husband and I have leased cars from JL Freed for the last 3 years. Everyone is so polite, honest and real! Will go back again and again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"awesome"

- DBOPSAHL Verified Customer

Eric was great- we overcame some obstacles and ended up in a great car. He is very knowledgeable and will work hard for you even in a challenging inventory situation like we encountered with the CR-V.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Halperin

January 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best car buying experience ever!"

- im1313im Verified Customer

No pressure at all. Very personal. Best experience ever. Don't trust me, go to another Honda dealership and find out. That's how I experience it, and that's how know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Geoff Smith

December 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience"

- JOHN.BIEGEL Verified Customer

We were in the market for a minivan. JL Freed had the pre-owned vehicle we wanted. It was in great condition. Nico went out of his way to help us, even when he should have been on his way home! We showed up as he was on his way out the door, but he stuck around and helped us get the deal we wanted. He was knowledgeable about the vehicle and was very helpful. Thanks to Daren and Doug for making the process as easy as possible for us! Great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nico Shearer, Doug Walter

December 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Sales and Service Experience"

- KATELYNN_JACK Verified Customer

I had a wonderful experience with both service and sales at J.L. Freed. In the last year I purchased two cars. Both vehicles have exceeded my expectations. The sales department was friendly and knowledgeable. The sales process was smooth and my sales person helped answer all my questions concerning the vehicle and the sales process. My sales person provided a positive experience and I recommend J.L. Freed to all my friends, family and Co-workers. With such a positive sales experience I choose to take my car back to J.L. Freed for service. I went in for my first oil change and had a great experience. Once again the service department was friendly and helpful. I look forward to working with J.L .Freed again in the future. After working in the automotive industry it was nice to deal with an honest dealer who treats their customers like family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Quick, Easy and So Pleasant! "

- MCAPPUCCIO Verified Customer

Buying a car from JL Freed was an extremely pleasant experience. Everyone from the sales receptionist to the sales associates and manager were so friendly. I knew I wanted a Honda CR-V and Eric Halperin, my sales associate, was extremely knowledgeable and helpful as he explained all the models thoroughly. I worked with Eric Halperin (sales associate) and Daren Tolbert (sales manager) mostly over the phone to work through the details and the deal. On Saturday, I went in to fill out paperwork and pick up the car and they made it such a simple process. Eric walked us through everything and we were out the door with a new Honda CR-V EX-L! I felt that they did everything in their power to take care of me as a customer. Eric also checked in with a courtesy call a few days after I took my new car home to make sure everything was going well. Thanks again Eric, Darin, and the JL Freed Team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Halperin

December 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience "

- SARYAN2317 Verified Customer

I came to the dealership looking for a specific vehicle, and Jake was incredibly helpful! He was relaxed and comfortable to work with. Daren was very kind and made sure I was happy. I definitely recommend coming here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jake Klein

December 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"excellent customer service, sales representative, management"

- AVASHAVERMA8 Verified Customer

I know Frank Bennett from Acura. I first went to Acura dealership to look into RDX but it was two big to fit in my garage. There I found out that Frank Bennett now works at JL Freed Honda. So, mu gut feeling took me over to your dealership. I met with Frank and wanted to make a deal for buying/ leasing Honda CRV. The whole deal went thru fantastically. Manager Daren was very helpful. I bought my SUV and financial office management made everything possible for a smooth transaction. I would recommend JL Freed Honda Dealership to my friends and family in future. Thank you Frank, Daren.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Debbie Ewer, Frank Bennett

1
...
1 - 10 of 33 results

Dealership Inventory (329 Vehicles)

2018 Honda CR-V

N/A

2018 Honda CR-V

N/A

2018 Honda Accord

$34,690

2018 Honda Civic

N/A

2018 Honda CR-V

N/A

2018 Honda CR-V

N/A

2018 Honda Accord

$24,460

2018 Honda Accord

$33,860