About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Daren Tolbert.
Daren Tolbert
Daren Tolbert, Sales Manager, J.L. Freed Honda
4.8

Daren Tolbert

Sales Manager

J.L. Freed Honda

685 Bethlehem Pike
Montgomeryville, PA 18936

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

15 yrs, 5 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

19 Reviews of Daren Tolbert

November 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent!"

- KORIORDAN55 Verified Customer

J.L. Freed Honda provided me with what I was looking for in a CR-V EX including everything on my "wishlist" and then some.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good Quality Work. But communications issues"

- DMC1644 Verified Customer

My auto was in the shop for 30 days (apox.) When I call Freed service I was told that the appraiser/insurance company was holding up the process. When I called the appraiser, I had no response. The insurance company blamed Freed. I still don't know why the repair took so long. I had to be proactive, the Service manager finally called me the day before the completion of the repair. The repair is excellent. I wish Freed would have straightened out my back seat and spare tire cover.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Buying Experience at JL Freed"

- Massyq Verified Customer

Pat was very calm and professional... had a great time talking to him while waiting for prep work and paperwork to be done... would definitely recommend him to anyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Patrick Colucci, Chris Beck

Nov 01, 2018

J.L. Freed Honda responded

We are honored by your business and kind review. Thank you

October 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

" New car purchase "

- GBL27 Verified Customer

The car buying experience was smooth, the people are friendly and helpful. We have been dealing with Freeds for 35 years. I do miss Kieth Godshall.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeffrey Palmer , Chris Roatche

Nov 01, 2018

J.L. Freed Honda responded

You honor us with both your review and your loyalty. We appreciate your business very much.

October 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good dealership to buy a car from"

- mtd720 Verified Customer

The salesman worked very hard to get me the car I wanted. I was not going to purchase the car but they came through for me

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Geoff Smith

Nov 14, 2018

J.L. Freed Honda responded

It pleases us to be of service to you. It is a process at times, but worth every effort to be able to get our guests precisely what they need. Welcome to what we hope will be a continued good relationship with our Dealership. Thank you for taking the time to provide your review.

October 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Honest and Trustworthy"

- ADSTECK Verified Customer

J.L. Freed has consistently exceeded my expectations with a new car experience. I am four cars in from this dealership and plan to remain a lifelong customer. Now that my sons are old enough to be car shoppers, I am directing them to J.L. Freed as well. Completely upending fears you might have of going to a dealer, J.L. Freed will treat you with the honesty and trustworthiness that set this group apart. Please don't hesitate to talk with Chris, or Daren, or Jonathan - you will not be disappointed! Thanks so much J.L. Freed for always doing right by me and making it possible for me to always be cruising in safety and style at an affordable price. Priceless!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Beck

October 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Jerry rocks!"

- REIDY.BETH Verified Customer

Jerry, the salesman I dealt with upon arriving at the dealership, was exceptional in every way. He was easy to talk to, and made the entire experience very comfortable. I didn't feel pressured at all and he was more than willing to spend as much time with me as necessary. When he wasn't able to get me the vehicle I wanted right away, he communicated quickly and with sincere apology. Luckily for me, my vehicle ended up coming through and I was able to purchase it two days after driving it. Patrick was also extremely kind and helpful after I purchased my vehicle. He stayed late on his day off to ensure I knew all of the features my new vehicle had to offer and made sure I was comfortable driving it home. He even helped me transfer all of my belongings into my new ride. Great service by both of these guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 11, 2018

J.L. Freed Honda responded

We think you rock!! From Jerry, Pat and our entire Team we thank you for your business, and wish you the best of luck with your new Honda!!

October 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Service"

- n_sheley107 Verified Customer

Overall, a very good experience with JLFreed as always. Customer Service was very good, driver excellent and prompt and service done extremely quickly, service was free.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2019 Honda Pilot EX-L with Navi & RES / JL Freed Honda"

- SUNNYCHON73 Verified Customer

Sales person, David Cha, was very helpful and the managers also made the entire purchasing process a good experience at the dealership. I purchased the vehicle on the same date I visited the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Geoff Smith, David Cha , Don't remember the name, but a person in business financing dept.

October 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service"

- GHOFFMAN29 Verified Customer

Because I continue after 16 vehicles leased from this dealership , the service continues to be superb from check in to Holly at the check out area. All personnel always provide over and above to maintain there customer base,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael and Darren kiudos. Technician great job

1
1 - 10 of 19 results

Dealership Inventory (341 Vehicles)

2018 Honda Accord

$34,675

2018 Honda Accord

$34,690

2018 Honda CR-V

N/A

2018 Honda Accord

$24,445

2018 Honda CR-V

N/A

2018 Honda Accord

$34,690

2018 Honda Accord

$28,360

2018 Honda Civic

N/A