About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Daren Tolbert.
Daren Tolbert
Daren Tolbert, Sales Manager, J.L. Freed Honda
5.0

Daren Tolbert

Sales Manager

J.L. Freed Honda

685 Bethlehem Pike
Montgomeryville, PA 18936

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

15 yrs, 3 mos

Call
Email

7 Reviews of Daren Tolbert

August 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"They made it easy!"

- Mary C.

I have always dreaded the car buying process. So many dealerships are high pressure. This experience all changed when I came to JL Freed at the recommendation of a coworker! Just purchased my third vehicle in 5 years from Pat Colucci. From our phone conversation to in person through the whole process I never felt pressured. Pat guided me through the purchase with professionalism! I can’t say enough positive things about this dealership- I choose to drive from NJ because of them! Well worth the trip!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Patrick Colucci , Danette Morgan. Lisa Noone. Don(owner)

July 14, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Perhaps Time to Move on after 15 Years with Freed"

- Skinder

Freed does not value loyalty (purchased/leased five vehicles there and countless service trips) over 15 years. Went in to lease new car and were offered no deals, nickled and dimed and salesman did not know his inventory. He took us to the wrong car and I had to tell him where right car was. Then took us to another wrong car. The whole process was laissez-faire, take it or leave it (I’ll leave it). Eventually, we were rescued by a Sales Manager but we will be looking to purchase and service our Hondas from somewhere else in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Bennett , Woman at front desk telling us what we need. What we did not get was Wendy’s management advise Listen to customer, Believe customer and Apologize to customer. Then treat return customers better!!!!!!

May 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Knowledgeable and Great Customer Service"

- Tuc11045

Frank was great from the moment we walked into the dealership until we drove away. He was knowledgeable and provided fantastic customer service from beginning to end.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Bennett

November 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Service"

- clayton

Everyone at J L Freed was very pleasant to deal with. Especially our salesman Pat Colucci and the manager Daren Tolbert. Nothing was too much and all questions were answered promptly with knowledge. Would definetly use J L Freed again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Patrick Colucci, Chris Beck

Nov 06, 2017

J.L. Freed Honda responded

Thank you so much for the kind words. We value your feedback here at JL Freed Honda. We understand that you can do business anywhere, but your chose JL Freed. The least we can do is to make your experience pleasurable. Enjoy your new car and please let us know if you have any questions about your new car. Thank you, Daren Tolbert Sales Manager JL Freed Honda

April 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great buy for certified 2014 Honda CR-V"

- ErikaGep8

I went to J.L. Freed Honda on a rainy Saturday afternoon in search of a very good condition vehicle. I came across a cool 2014 Honda CR-V EX-L in the lot with all of the specs and features I was interested in and was greeted promptly by sales rep Eric Halperin for a test drive. Eric was knowledgable, kind and provided expedient service throughout the whole car buying process. It was easy to communicate to the dealership whenever I had questions and the flexible hours are helpful for those who work during the day. Highly recommend this place if you're in search of a Honda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Halperin

April 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchase of pre-owned CRV"

- Metzler31

John (and the entire team) was able to turn around this sale in 24 hours from the time I saw the vehicle until we closed on the purchase. We had many questions regarding the car's condition, service record, and warranties, and all were answered fully and timely.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Szyszko

February 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best Ever"

- Charles W Bauman III

Best experience ever for purchasing a new car. Salesman and Manager were professional and went over and above assisting me in selecting my car. I couldn't have been assisted any better.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Szyszko

Feb 28, 2017

J.L. Freed Honda responded

Mr. Bauman, Thank you so much for choosing JL Freed Honda. I am sure that you will enjoy your new CRV for many years to come. On behalf of JL Freed Honda we welcome you and your family to our family. Congrats, Daren Tolbert Sales Manager

1
1 - 7 of 7 results

Dealership Inventory (280 Vehicles)

2009 Scion xB

N/A

2018 Honda Accord

$28,345

2018 Honda Accord

$34,675

2018 Honda Accord

$34,690

2018 Honda CR-V

N/A

2018 Honda Accord

$24,445

2018 Honda CR-V

N/A

2018 Honda Accord

$26,670