Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

J.L. Freed Honda

Montgomeryville, PA

4.7
1,472 Reviews
Thank you for taking the time to visit our dealerrater page. We’re a family owned business that has been operating since 1883! That is a tradition of service that no one can come close to matching. Honda has recognized JL Freed’s achievements by awarding us their prestigious President’s Award trophy for 2009 and 2010. In our modern new car showroom, our award-winning representatives will gladly answer all of your questions in a relaxed atmosphere. In our dedicated certified showroom you can browse the cleanest pre-owned cars in the area. When you’re ready for service, you’ll be pampered with our indoor drive-in valet parking. JL Freed’s goal is to make certain that our clients enjoy every phase of their ownership.
Contact Dealership

685 Bethlehem Pike

Montgomeryville, PA

18936

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,472 reviews

July 22, 2021

"Dave explained everything. Offered to explain later if..."

- Jpmack1

Dave explained everything. Offered to explain later if we had any questions that we didn’t have now. Very professional and knowledgeable. Would recommend to others,

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 21, 2021

"This was a very quick process once the ball got rolling...."

- Lauraakpfeifer

This was a very quick process once the ball got rolling. Our salesman, Jerry Gonzales, was extremely helpful. He answered every question I had and was patient while I went back and forth between the two models. When the van arrived at the dealership for pickup, all paperwork from beginning to end (including my last minute questions) took no more than 45 minutes. This was easy and I knew I wanted to buy this vehicle from Jerry. The dealership was clean and friendly, professional and busy.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 21, 2021

"Great & Priofessional healp.Eric&Kyle are super guys at..."

- tarminjames

Great & Priofessional healp.Eric&Kyle are super guys at communication,they are very personal and seem to enjoy their job.I will difinitely look to send them some business.Thank You!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Kyle finance
July 05, 2021

"David was extremely helpful. He made sure we understood..."

- mtanslow

David was extremely helpful. He made sure we understood everything!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 28, 2021

"David was fantastic to work with. This was 4th new..."

- Tfbern

David was fantastic to work with. This was 4th new vehicle purchase in 5 years and he was by far the most knowledgeable sales associate that I worked with.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 07, 2021

"David was great to work with as I picked out my new car...."

- Pdierkes

David was great to work with as I picked out my new car. I appreciated from the start that he did not pressure me into anything, but instead just wanted to show me the different trims of the Honda Civic. He was helpful in answering all of my questions and guiding me through this process. Thank you David!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 02, 2021

"David was super helpful and knowledgable. He was patient..."

- rachel.k.taylor

David was super helpful and knowledgable. He was patient with our questions and would love to work with him again! The whole process was quick and easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 01, 2021

"Most pleasant experience buying a car I have ever had...."

- mkatz0707

Most pleasant experience buying a car I have ever had. No haggling with price and in and out in less than an hour once we agreed to terms.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 27, 2021

"Took my HRV in for inspection. I got a call telling me..."

- Keltek18914

Took my HRV in for inspection. I got a call telling me that a transmission leak was found , because they realized at my last service a washer was not put back on . They then tried to sell me new tires,rotation, and balance. I told them no. I just had new tires put on a month ago. When I went to pick up my car the true fun began. They lost my car, yes they lost my car. I got to watch them frantically search for my car. It started with one service guy looking then a service rep, then a service manager, then more service guys. After 45 minutes they finally found my car. They never told me why it was so hard to find my car, but I did listen to them whisper that my car was lost.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon
May 17, 2021

"Again I purchased an Hrv. A nice place and the experience..."

- MILLIE_BOB

Again I purchased an Hrv. A nice place and the experience was a good one. Very accommodating folks and helpful. I have used the parts and service with no complaints

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,472 results