Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Darin Carville
Darin Carville at Carville's Auto Mart
Refer Me

Darin Carville

General Manager / Owner

Carville's Auto Mart

2507 Highway 6 and 50
Grand Junction, CO 81505

Contact Me
not yet
rated
30 Reviews

Dealership Experience

28 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

32 yrs, 9 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Completed Joe Verde Sales Training Course

Skilled in website development and online marketing

View more specialties & trainings
not yet
rated

30 Reviews

Write a Review

30 Reviews of Darin Carville

February 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing!!! Excellent, caring sales man, made us feel like..."

- amber19881233

Amazing!!! Excellent, caring sales man, made us feel like family for sure, was all about us and not about just making a sale, 💯 recremend!!!! Felt like home n family

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Snyder

February 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Carville's Auto Mart was soooo good to us, At 1st!!!..."

- Jasmine&Kevin

Carville's Auto Mart was soooo good to us, At 1st!!! After we drove our van home I noticed that wiring harness kit for the dvd/ stereo had been removed! I notified Gabby Garcia very next day & have tried to contact him at least 8 times myself & my husband has tried more times than me. It's been almost a month & we still havent received a call back although we have sent him text msgs, voice mails & even have talk to other staff members but they cant help us they said But they will have Gabby call us back?! And as of today Gabby Garcia still hasn't had the respect or decency to return our calls or our text msgs!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Misrepresented Vehicle - Inadequate Attempt at Resolution"

- ChrisN

On June 7th we purchased a 2008 Ford F350. We specifically asked if the engine had been altered as we specifically wanted a factory, unmodified engine. Gabai Garcia not only said it was NOT modified, he gave an elaborate answer to that affect. We were told the vehicle underwent a 120-point inspection but later found several safety and mechanical issues that led us to doubt any inspection ever occurred. Only 11 days after the sale, the truck displayed a warning light on the dash. Two certified Ford mechanics, at two dealers, cited oil in the coolant due to a failed oil cooler, a mechanical condition they believe pre-dated our purchase. More importantly, they both verified the engine had been heavily modified with engine components removed - directly contradicting what Gabai Garcia said on two occasions. The two Ford mechanics suggested the redacted components could have precipitated the failure of the oil cooler, and may increase the portent of future engine issues. Repeated attempts to reach General Manager Matthew Frahm went unanswered. Darin Carville finally engaged us but failed to adequately address our complaint. Adding insult to injury, his first reaction was to challenge the veracity of our claims and suggest we were not truthful about our dialog with Gabai Garcia, or the professional assessments of two certified Ford mechanics. We understand we are culpable for buying a truck in "as-is" condition, but feel that condition was grossly misrepresented. We don't feel Darin Carville's response represented the family business values and sales ethos stated in their promotions. Buyer beware. *Michelle Serrano was very helpful but had no authority to improve our final situation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Michelle Serrano, Gabai Garcia

May 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- Happy Camper

Great experience buying a small motor home here. Friendly, knowledgeable help from both our salesman and the son of the owner of the dealership that gave us the details on the unit we were interested in. Excellent Value and Service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Snyder

April 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I’ll pray for any one unfortunate enough to go there "

- Tdusty

I bought a duramax from carvilles that lost all of its injectors about 10 miles from the dealership. They refused to take the vehicle back and over the course of the last 2 years that I’ve had the truck, because I haven’t been able to sell this piece of junk or give it back . I’ve spent over 20,000 trying to get it running reliabley enough to drive it and it’s still sitting on the side of my house broke down . I don’t know how this place is still in business when 9 out of 10 vehicles they sell are garbage .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Carville

January 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Got a good deal"

- Drowe

If you are looking for a car and visit Carvilles Automart ask for Steve Snyder. He was courteous and very helpful. We were able to seal the deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Snyder

July 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome!!"

- Oicu812

Relaxed atmosphere, neat and clean staff, building, and lot. There is absolutely no pressure at anytime. I tell anyone that needs another car or truck to go see Jerry!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jerry Young, Kevin Carville

July 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jerry was so helpful "

- Billy wda450f

Jerry was so helpful finding the truck that I could not live without I would recommend rules to all my friends I have bought two trucks there and will buy my next one

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jerry Young

July 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Horrible customer service."

- Kauzi

Matt, is an arrogant, and deceitful person. With very few exceptions, the employees of this dealership are exactly how youd picture slimy used car salesmen. Darin has no idea what integrity means, and I highly doubt he has ever understood "customer service". They wont even fix obviously unsafe equipment. I understand used cars have wear an tear, but when its a safety concern, they are required to fix it before selling, or at the very least fix it when brought to their attention. I wouldnt trust these people to sell skateboards, let alone automohiles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Aug 30, 2018

Carville's Auto Mart responded

Carville's Auto Mart said on 07/24/2018 03:05 PM (Private Message) Kauzi, please call us at the dealership and hear what really transpired with Samantha's Jeep. I spoke with the mechanic Jeff who looked at the Jeep on a Sunday and he said that the only issue was the tie rod was loose. It is normal for a bushing to be worn at 142,000 miles and yes it had a little more play than the passenger side which is why we offered to repaired it at no cost to here even thou she had already had the Jeep for 5 months and put 3222 miles on it since she bought it. This is a simple $25 retail part and 30 min. labor. and she did have an appointment scheduled for the 9th which she cancelled and choose to voluntarily repossess the vehicle she was 8 days past due on. In fact we also helped her when she said she smelt a burning oil smell. We could not find the oil leak and sent it to Shrums to determine where it was coming from. We paid $600 to Shrums to repair small oil leak they found in the oil pan again at no cost to her. So please before you write a review, know the facts. We have offered or done all repairs she has asked, and the vehicle was fully inspected at Shrums Automotive at the time of sale and Samatha does have a copy of the inspection report. It is not possible to say that the tie rod was in that same condition 3222 miles ago when she bought it, but regardless we had it schedule to replace it for her at no cost. Talk with someone who really knows our dealership and you will find that we do more for our customers than any other dealership would. You may just not really be getting the real facts from Samantha who's only want was just get all of her money back on the car she has had for 5 months.

June 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service"

- Subie970

Went to Carvilles Auto Mart in search of a car, and i am pleased to say that i have never received such great service as i did at Carvilles. Sales person was really helpful and really nice. I highly recommend Carville’s Auto Mart if you are shopping for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gersain Garcia

1
1 - 10 of 30 results

Dealership Inventory (209 Vehicles)

used 2007 Ford F-150 car, priced at $8,995
2007 Ford F-150
used
Brown exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2012 Ford F-150 car, priced at $25,995
2012 Ford F-150
used
Oxford White exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2015 Ram 1500 car, priced at $29,995
2015 Ram 1500
used
Maximum Steel Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2011 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $12,499
2011 Toyota Corolla
used
Classic Silver Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $30,995
2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
used
Summit White exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2012 Jeep Liberty car, priced at $12,995
2012 Jeep Liberty
used
Bright Silver Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive