Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Darlene Shafran.
Darlene Shafran
Darlene Shafran at Metro Ford
5.0

Darlene Shafran

Sales Consultant

Metro Ford

3601 State St.
Schenectady, NY 12304

Started working at Metro Ford in August 2010. For the 20 years prior, I was owner of a construction company which performed specialized industrial services. I have a Bachelors degree in accounting and criminal justice. Activities I enjoy include scuba diving, Golf, most outdoor activities, and a variety of other sports. In addition, I’ve taught yoga and Pilates for the last 15 years. Most important, I am the wife to a wonderful husband and a proud mother of a 26-year-old son.:-)

Dealership Experience

10 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

10 yrs, 10 mos

Specialties & Trainings

New and used car and truck sales.

116 Reviews of Darlene Shafran

May 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This must be a very good dealership or I wouldn’t keep..."

- PDELANEY1 Verified Customer

This must be a very good dealership or I wouldn’t keep coming back. Dan K. has always been mine and my parents salesman for many vehicles, but another top notch sales woman is Darlene S. They listen to what the customer has to say and they know who you are not just about a sale. They don’t pressure you which I like.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The dealer Derlene was very pleasant,took her time with..."

- cindy Verified Customer

The dealer Derlene was very pleasant,took her time with me and explain everything the truth,also told me if I have any questions later to give her a call she will gladly help me

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Darlene was Fantastic! Made the purchase fun and easy!..."

- DEBRAVALE Verified Customer

Darlene was Fantastic! Made the purchase fun and easy! Her knowledge and insight along with “no pressure “ ease was comforting. Truly s great experience working with her!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"JT has helped me with my new vehicle leases for 30 years...."

- GMARTINSTENARD Verified Customer

JT has helped me with my new vehicle leases for 30 years. He is amazing and helpful and friendly and he gets it- what I need in a vehicle depending on what’s going on in my life at the time. I met Darlene in more recent years and she’s great too. Thank you to all of you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing service I’m a repeat customer highly recommend..."

- Mario.Cardenas083 Verified Customer

Amazing service I’m a repeat customer highly recommend metro Ford hands down the best dealership around. They go above and beyond the help their clients.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent dealership, I am very happy with the service..."

- ROYZMANSERGEY Verified Customer

Excellent dealership, I am very happy with the service that I have received when I was making my car purchase.. you guys are the absolute BEST !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I scheduled my 1st service for lof,tire rotation. Also..."

- cbarth Verified Customer

I scheduled my 1st service for lof,tire rotation. Also replaced battery. The process took 2 .5 hrs. All charges dropped. Hopefully better experience next time

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Troy Hanlon

April 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone was great. Can't say enough about the way I was..."

- Rpullen67 Verified Customer

Everyone was great. Can't say enough about the way I was treated. Would recommend metro ford anyone looking for a new or used vehicle. Darlene was a wonderful sales person.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Ketchum

April 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service, very friendly and polite. Everything was..."

- degroatleroy Verified Customer

Great service, very friendly and polite. Everything was complete in a timely manner, will definitely be coming back here for future services needed on my vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Darlene Shafran was a fantastic help from start to finish..."

- SARAHS Verified Customer

Darlene Shafran was a fantastic help from start to finish making the whole used car buying experience quick and painless. I got an excellent car - exactly what I wanted - with exceptionally low miles at a very good price. Very low stress, casual experience but 100%?professional. Darlene was a pure rockstar. 🤘👌

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 116 results

Dealership Inventory (310 Vehicles)

new 2020 Ford Escape car, priced at $25,500

2020 Ford Escape

$25,500

used 2020 Ford Explorer car, priced at $42,800

2020 Ford Explorer

$42,800

used 2020 Ford F-150 car, priced at $39,900

2020 Ford F-150

$39,900

used 2020 Ford F-150 car, priced at $39,900

2020 Ford F-150

$39,900

new 2021 Ford F-150 car, priced at $48,820

2021 Ford F-150

$48,820

new 2021 Ford F-150 car, priced at $53,570

2021 Ford F-150

$53,570