Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Darnell Williams.
Darnell Williams
Darnell Williams at Whaling City Mazda
5.0

Darnell Williams

Sales Manager

Whaling City Mazda

471 Broad Street
New London, CT 06320

Contact Me
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

36 Reviews of Darnell Williams

December 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful "

- Cjpalmundo

My wife and I went to Patty for her to help us with the purchase of a car. It was a very good experience. She treats us as if we were part of her family. God bless her. And thank you very much for the help

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Patricia Smith , Darnell Williams

November 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesomeness!!"

- Shell

I walked in and NEEDED a car, mine wasn't worth fixing AGAIN. Patrica helped my mom less than a year before, so she was the first person we called. We walked in and she welcomed us with open arms. I didn't have the best of credit, she and the rest of the team went above and beyond to help me get into a great car. You need a car, go see Patrica! She is the best and treats you like family!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Patricia Smith

Nov 20, 2019

Whaling City Mazda responded

Thank you for taking the time to share the story of your experience with us! Patty truly is an exceptional Sales person and we are honored to have her here with us. It is evident in her work that she not only takes pride in what she does but loves taking care of people too. Don't forget that if you refer friends and family to Patty online and they mention your name, you will get $100 per sale for the referral! Thank you again and enjoy the Holiday Season! Sincerely, ~The Whaling City Team

November 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"If you’re looking for new or used, go to this place...."

- brittany.prier

If you’re looking for new or used, go to this place. Vehicles are excellent, but the staff is even more incredible! They treat you well, and go above and beyond to make sure you are happy with your vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Aaron Borsher, Patricia Smith

July 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding product and services"

- Ken T.

I used to dread car buying--not anymore!!!!! Dan, Darnell, Dean and Aaron made the entire process quick and easy. They walked me through the entire deal and made it so effortless. They got me the best financing--gave me a good price on my trade-in; worked with my insurance and CT DMV and got my new car to me in the same morning--They made the entire process quick and easy--an absolute pleasure!!!! From test drive to when I left the dealership with my new car it was an absolute delight. As I'm a longtime Mazda customer to the dealership (18 years) I know my future business will be just as good--if not better, than my past business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 23, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Great experience"

- AMR

Honest and forthright dealership. A good car buying experience. Enjoyed working with Mitch and the management team in buying my pre-owned Mazda. Higly recommended

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Superb Team work"

- Ellen O'D

What a wonderful experience buying a new Mazda touring 6! Patricia Smith could not do enough for me. On a rainy day she brought up all the different Mazda models to help me make a decision. You see this is my forth Mazda bought at Whaling City Mazda. Not only did I get a great car but I was able to sell my 2011 Mazda 6 to my nephew. I was able to get some minor repairs completed with My old car and some additions to my new car at the Service Department. Both departments worked as a team to make my nephew and I totally elated with the service we received. Hats off to Patricia Smith, Aaron Borsher, Darnell Williams, Filippo Warchionne in the Sales Department and Jeff Janssen, Tim Laducer, and Tuan VU ( voted best Mazda mechanic in the United States) in the Service Department. What a team.!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Aaron Borsher, Timothy Laducer, Jeff Janssen, Patricia Smith , Filippo Warchionne, Tuan VU

June 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Helpful Team"

- bval6460

I purchased a 2015 Mazda 6 from this dealership recently and I couldn't be happier with the help and patience the entire team provided. Jordan Rogers specifically did an amazing job answering questions, and when he didn't have an answer, researching and getting the correct answer. Each team member I encountered was friendly and knowledgeable about their product. The experience was made to be an easy one. I will definitely be returning to this dealership when the time comes for another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Aaron Borsher, Jordan Rogers

May 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience! "

- J K

Patty was a great partner for my new lease! She made the experience as simple as she could and partnered with her Supervisor, Darnell, when she needed. The dealership overall was very friendly and welcoming. What sealed the deal was their suggestion I take the vehicle on an extended test drive overnight. After driving the car only for a few hours allowed me to get a better feel and to ensure it fit my needs. Long story short, less than 5 hours later I signed for the car! Patty even had a personalized gift for me as a thank you! I would recommend and will re-vist at my lease end for my next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Patricia Smith

May 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- PeteL

Whaling City Mazda surpassed our expectations. It was the best car buying experience we’ve ever had. Our salesman Jordan took care of all of our needs & answered all of our questions. He was very knowledgeable. The entire staff was super friendly & helpful. I would not hesitate to recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excenllent Service"

- cjmitchell60

I hate car shopping. My last experience was horrible. But working with Patricia Smith and Darnell Williams at Whaling City Mazda was the best most relaxed car buying experience I have ever had. I was "just looking" but they were so welcoming, knowledgeable, and helpful, I felt comfortable in purchasing a car that day. I would recommend this dealership to anyone looking to buy a vehicle without stress or headache.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dean Russo, Patricia Smith

1
...
1 - 10 of 36 results

Dealership Inventory (129 Vehicles)

New 2019 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $27,154

2019 Mazda CX-5

$27,154

New 2019 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $34,158

2019 Mazda CX-5

$34,158

New 2019 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $35,947

2019 Mazda CX-5

$35,947

New 2019 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $24,461

2019 Mazda Mazda3

$24,461

New 2019 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $23,319

2019 Mazda Mazda3

$23,319

New 2019 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $32,088

2019 Mazda CX-5

$32,088

New 2019 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $25,465

2019 Mazda CX-5

$25,465

New 2019 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $34,273

2019 Mazda CX-5

$34,273