About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Darshan Mody.
Darshan Mody
Darshan Mody, Sales Consultant, Bernardi Toyota
5.0

Darshan Mody

Sales Consultant

Bernardi Toyota

1626 Worcester Road
Framingham, MA 01702

Contact Me

My name is Darshan Mody and I am a sales consultant for Bernardi Toyota. My goal is to serve my clients with the very best treatment to ensure they drive home with the vehicle of their dream. As a current college student who studies at Clark University, I understand how difficult it might be budgeting for your next car. Please feel free to contact me with any questions!

Languages Spoken

English English

Hindi Hindi

Call
Email

19 Reviews of Darshan Mody

December 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Deal of the lifetime"

- Danny56

I purchased a 2018 Prius Prime from Darshan and I got the deal of a LIFETIME!!! I paid almost 8 grand off the sticker and the great part of it is that I got an additional 6 grand in tax rebate!!! Honestly Bernardi is the way to go with all the perks they offer. The double warranty and 10 years of roadside assistance is amazing

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 27, 2018

Bernardi Toyota responded

Thank you Danny. Enjoy your new Prius Prime!

December 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Efficient, Helpful"

- WboroBuyer

Darshan took the time to assess our needs and came up with the right car at a reasonable price.We were very pleased with the sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 13, 2018

Bernardi Toyota responded

Thank you for your 5-Star review!

December 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Slow service"

- DJs

I had scheduled an oil change and tire rotation for 12:15 PM on my vehicle, a 2018 Toyota Highlander. The intake technician filled out my paperwork and my vehicle was driven out of the receiving area even before I made it to the waiting area... At 2:40 PM, as I had exhausted the (ample) reading material I brought with me, I texted the service number asking when I could expect my vehicle would be ready...nobody responded. Shortly after 3:00 I left the waiting area to head to the service center just to get an idea of what exactly was taking so long...on the way I noticed my vehicle was at the front of the exit ine waiting for pickup... Having wasted the better part of a day off for what should have been, at most, MAYBE a two hour visit...I cannot understand what took so long, and the intake technician only offered that the service should have taken about 90 minutes. Hmm! So why did I spend 3 hours in their waiting area today? Annoying... I

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Dell Silva

Dec 06, 2018

Bernardi Toyota responded

DJ, Thank you for the feedback. We apologize for the excessive wait time and any miscommunication that occurred. Our goal at Bernardi Toyota is always 100% customer satisfaction. I would personally like to discuss this issue with you. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Respectfully, Rolando Catalan General Manager Bernardi Toyota 508.879.1520 rolando.catalan@bernardiautogroup.com

September 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Our sale person was great."

- Ann

This is our third suv we’ve perchased at this dealership because of the great experience all three times. This time wasn’t any different. Our sales person was great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Spiro Treska

Sep 12, 2018

Bernardi Toyota responded

Thank you for your 5-Star review Ann!

August 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Passionate "

- Suzaane

I came into Berbardi Toyota with my mom for a low monthly payment car. After waiting for a couple of minutes, a young passionate man Darshan introduce himself with lots of energy. He made the car buying experience very smooth. Like Darshan said, i paid 20 grand for him and just got the car for free!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 27, 2018

Bernardi Toyota responded

Thank you Suzaane!

July 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Lit!!!"

- Litt

I received service from Darshan. He was lit !!!! He truly cared about my wants and need. He assured me that I would get the best deal and leave with my dream car. I never had a sales man put so much time effort and dedication into making sure everything that I wanted I got. Bonardi Toyota in Framingham is so lucky to have such a great sales person. Thank you once again I will definitely come here in the near future. I will definitely Send my friends to Bernardi Toyota to see Darshan and Martin.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 16, 2018

Bernardi Toyota responded

Thank you for your 5-Star Review Lit! Enjoy your new car.

June 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent service "

- Leli123

Excellent service i love it I would recommend do anyone I got an excellent deal on a 2018 Highlander couldn’t go wrong with Toyota

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 20, 2018

Bernardi Toyota responded

Thank you for your 5-Star review!

June 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2008 Camry"

- Henry L

Service was outstanding from initial Q & A regarding what I was looking for, the sale, and the preparation of the car before I left the lot was terrific!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 02, 2018

Bernardi Toyota responded

Thank you for your review!

May 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Persuasive "

- Harold

I came into this dealership wanted to get the best price on a Highlander, like any other person in the market. Honestly, i wasn’t expecting to drive off with my brand new car. Darshan came out with a price that i knew is no where close to what competitors offered, so I told him i don’t want to play any games and just give me your best price. Their price was almost great, but the way he convinced me on the extra value I’m getting purchasing through Bernardi made me sign right away. definetley recommend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 02, 2018

Bernardi Toyota responded

Thank you for your 5-Star review!

May 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great"

- Cduffey87

Darshan was great!! Easy transaction! Amazing service. I got the deal I wanted and drove off with the car the same day. I would highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 14, 2018

Bernardi Toyota responded

Thank you for the kind words :)

1
1 - 10 of 19 results