Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Daryl Horton
Daryl Horton at Paramount Kia of Hickory
Refer Me

Daryl Horton

Sales Manager

Paramount Kia of Hickory

1205 S Center St
Hickory, NC 28602

Contact Me
4.9
48 Reviews
4.9

48 Reviews

Write a Review

48 Reviews of Daryl Horton

August 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tim Whitener is a great person and an excellent salesman...."

- Rhodescrazy

Tim Whitener is a great person and an excellent salesman. This is the second Kia that we have purchased as a family from Paramount. Tim has taken care of us both times. The managers went out of their way to find us the exact vehicle that Jonathan wanted. It means so much to us.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Whitener, Jason Greene, Andy Harris , Evan Payne

Sep 01, 2021

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded

Thank you for choosing Paramount Kia of Hickory, your feedback and rating mean a lot to us. We're glad to hear that Tim and our team were able to help. Congratulations on your new vehicle and we hope to see you again!

August 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Paramount Kia has always taken care of me. I have owned..."

- GWC4

Paramount Kia has always taken care of me. I have owned three including my recent purchase of a Kia Soel. I also purchased a Used Honda there a few years ago. Outside sales is what I do can you tell. If you can ask for Tim Whitener he will get you in the car you need. Paramount Kia is one of the best affordable options in North Carolina. Customer service is Paramount!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Whitener, Colton Tannenbaum

Aug 27, 2021

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded

Thank you, it's fantastic to hear that Tim provided you with great customer service while assisting you with your recent purchase! We truly appreciate the opportunity to do business with you and look forward to working with you again. Thanks for choosing Paramount Kia of Hickory!

July 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tim Whitener is a stellar sales person! I give him "10"..."

- kjf1785

Tim Whitener is a stellar sales person! I give him "10" Stars!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Whitener, Colton Tannenbaum

Jul 03, 2021

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on working with Tim and our team. We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience! Congrats on your new vehicle!

June 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The salesmen were very helpful and didn't act like every..."

- Chris B.

The salesmen were very helpful and didn't act like every other dealership, where they would say things to make you think you needed this or that car. They were honest and worked with you. Saying that the finance department wefe very sneaky to add in options I was not told about or aware were going to be added. Luckily I was able to cancel the add-ons ans get my money back. So I would recommend everything but the finance department.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Hoover, Jason Greene , Evan Payne

Jun 28, 2021

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded

Chris, thank you so much for choosing Paramount Kia of Hickory! Congratulations on your new purchase, and let us know if we can be of any more assistance!

June 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Justin was 100% awesome at his job.He answered all our..."

- Jules

Justin was 100% awesome at his job. He answered all our questions in a timely manner. He was very pleasant to talk with,not pushy. Prayers he is with this Company for a long time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 10, 2021

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have an awesome experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to working with you again down the road. Daryl Horton | dhorton@paramountauto.com

Jun 07, 2021

Jules responded

My review for service.

May 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"David Hoover our salesman was amazing, Evan in financing..."

- Brian.Hughes1973

David Hoover our salesman was amazing, Evan in financing is top notch. I have never bought a new car and this experience was truly seamless. Thank you to the entire staff at Paramount Kia!! The Telluride AWD S Prestige Night Fall Edition is a dream come true. Go see this group of amazing people!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Hoover , Evan

May 30, 2021

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this fantastic, five-star review! It has been a pleasure serving you, Brian. Quality customer service is always our number one priority, and we're happy to hear that both David and Evan met your expectations. Congratulations on your new Telluride, Brian! Thank you again for choosing Paramount Kia of Hickory, we look forward to having you as one of our valued customers for many more years to come!

March 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you so much ! I just loved my sakesman he was so..."

- Packing mom

Thank you so much ! I just loved my sakesman he was so now ce ! I bought two cars from justin in two days !very nice man

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 11, 2021

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We're happy to hear your experience with Justin went so well that you came back and bought another car. We truly appreciate your business and feedback!

February 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mr. Hoover was the best, he provided me with exceptional..."

- lashawnlogan68

Mr. Hoover was the best, he provided me with exceptional customer service. Him and the team made sure they took care of me making this my best buying experience ever...well second to the purchase of my new home. Hands down Paramount Rocks!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 26, 2021

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are thrilled that David had the opportunity to provide you with the perfect vehicle and deal. We are so excited for you to enjoy your new car, and we thank you for choosing Paramount Kia of Hickory!

December 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"David Hoover was my sales rep and by far the best..."

- Kimberly

David Hoover was my sales rep and by far the best experience I could’ve had hands down! When your making sure a large purchase you want to feel like your making the best decision and David made me feel like I could trust him! I thought I wanted an suv and he showed me the GT and it was exactly what I needed! He’s the best hands down and I couldn’t be more happy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Hoover, Colton Tannenbaum

Dec 27, 2020

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded

Thank you for your business and this review, Kimberly. We're happy to hear David was able to serve you and demonstrate our commitment to great service. If there is anything we can assist you with in the future, please let us know.

July 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great place to buy a vehicle. Very nice and generous..."

- cvaughan0616

Great place to buy a vehicle. Very nice and generous sales people and work hard to get you on the vehicle you want for the payment that fits your budget.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Aaron Bisesti, Colton Tannenbaum, Donavan Maddox

Jul 14, 2020

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to share your experience with everyone. We believe in attentive and professional customer service and we're glad that our team made such a great impression on you. Daryl Horton | dhorton@paramountauto.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 48 results

Dealership Inventory (110 Vehicles)

used 2019 Volvo XC90 car, priced at $51,997
2019 Volvo XC90
used
White exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2014 Kia Sportage car, priced at $10,973
2014 Kia Sportage
used
Signal Red exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2021 Kia Niro car
2021 Kia Niro
new
Solar Orange exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2021 Kia K5 car
2021 Kia K5
new
Everlasting Silver exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $28,797
2019 Chevrolet Equinox
used
Summit White exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2020 Kia Forte car, priced at $19,397
2020 Kia Forte
used
Gray exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive