About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Daryll Rodriguez.
Daryll Rodriguez
Daryll Rodriguez, Sales and Leasing Consultant, Austin Subaru
not yet rated

Daryll Rodriguez

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Austin Subaru

8100 Burnet Road
Austin, TX 78757

Contact Me

Daryll was born in Cuba and grew up in Austin. He’s an outgoing person who has been in the car business for 11 years. When not working, he enjoys basketball, football (his favorite team is the Cowboys), and dancing. He’s also a big fan of music. Traveling is one of his passions, and choosing his favorite place is a tough call for him, but he would have to say New Orleans; he enjoyed the food, people, and the culture the city had to offer. “Great customer experience to me is where you can have a fun and professional environment, focusing on my client’s needs and wants, instead of just a sale, and leaving a lasting impression.”

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 1 mo

4 Reviews of Daryll Rodriguez

July 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Subaru Forester "

- Subaruforester18

The dealer, Daryl did an amazing job guiding me to the right choices of my preferred SUV and helps me to feel comfortable with my monthly payment with the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sunny Rathore, Masha Romanova

Aug 01, 2018

Austin Subaru responded

Congratulations on the awesome new set of wheels! We're grateful for the review. :) -The Team at Austin Subaru

June 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Quick and easy"

- Karen

I went into the dealership expecting to buy a used Impreza, and I test drove two of them. My husband asked what the price was for a new Impreza, and it wasn't a lot more. I let Daryll know that I don't drive a car a lot because I ride the bus to work, and he suggested leasing a car instead of buying one. That turned out to be a good option for us, and I ended up driving a new Impreza home the same day after only about four hours at the dealership. I'm really enjoying my car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 09, 2018

Austin Subaru responded

Congratulations, Karen! We're glad to hear that you had an excellent experience. Enjoy the new set of wheels and take care. -The Team at Austin Subaru

April 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My sales person took advantage but otherwise.... "

- Scooby13

Daryl wasn't the absolute best, im realizing now my car has a lot of issues. He told me when I purchased the car it had brand new tires, I should've checked by they were 2016 not 2017 tires. I bought them 2017. he also told me my car goes through an "1800$" check to ensure it has no problems. a day later I was calling and turns out my door hinges were so worn they needed replaced, my wheel bearings were shot. My headlight already needs replaced and my car is currently going through consumption testing for engine oil problems. I also believe during the sales process he lied about the total price of the car. I put 2000 down, and it didn't change the 15500 price at all. After I gave him the 2000 he said it went to Title, registration, etc. Why wasn that included in the total price? Why was I told it in the beginning? he knew I was in a tight spot and took advantage knowing I needed a car asap. He did fight on my behalf to get banks to agree to things but it would've been easier in the long run to just apply my 2000 as it should've been. I hope my car has no further issues. Luckily service department has been great. Daryl is very nice but I feel very upset thinking I lost 2000$, and have several car issues. I just bought this car November 2017.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 26, 2018

Austin Subaru responded

Alexis, thanks for your feedback. It's our duty to deliver the best possible service and we're surprised to see such a low score here. We perform multi-point inspections on every vehicle and stand behind every product we sell. This is why we covered the deductible of your wheel bearings, allowing you to pay nothing out of pocket for the repairs. As for the down payment, we're sorry that there was confusion as it was not our intention. Just as a retail store must add on taxes at the register, the same applies at any car dealership. Tax, Title, and Licensing fees (TT&L) are required by the state and its standard practice that these fees are not lumped in with the sticker price of the vehicle. We've earned a reputation for conducting transparent business and helping every customer regardless of their situation. It's great to hear that you've always had excellent experience in Service with Joseph as this is the kind of customer service we're known for. :) Thanks again for taking the time to share with us and we wish you all the best. -The Team at Austin Subaru

January 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Brake switch"

- lamecook

I encountered a strange problem where some dashboard indicator lights would come on and stay on sometimes. Jonathan Sosa was immediately able to diagnose the problem when I described the symptoms - after replacing the faulty component (brake switch), I was on my way home !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jonathan Sosa

Jan 12, 2018

Austin Subaru responded

Thanks for your awesome review! We're so happy to know that we could get you back on the road safely and quickly. Best of wishes. -The Team at Austin Subaru

1
1 - 4 of 4 results

Dealership Inventory (377 Vehicles)

2018 Subaru WRX

$30,619

2018 Subaru WRX

$30,190

2018 Subaru Forester

$22,125

2018 Subaru Forester

$22,416

2018 Subaru Forester

$22,285

2018 Subaru XV Crosstrek

$30,436

2018 Subaru Impreza

$22,570

2018 Subaru Outback

$27,528