About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Dave Alengi II.
Dave Alengi II
Dave Alengi II, Sales Consultant, Stevinson Lexus of Frederick
4.6

Dave Alengi II

Sales Consultant

Stevinson Lexus of Frederick

8337 Raspberry Way
Frederick, CO 80504

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 6 mos

Industry Experience

25 yrs, 7 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Spanish Spanish

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

10 Reviews of Dave Alengi II

January 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience!"

- Cindy123

I came Stevinson Lexus of Frederick to look at a certified/used Lexus I’d seen on the dealer website. From start to finish, I had a great experience. My thanks to Dave for the warm greeting and setting me up with Kasey, who made the sale an easy and straightforward decision, to Alden who made the financial transaction smooth and efficient. I’ve been a satisfied Stevinson customer for many years - I came in with my 2005 RX330 and left with a 2015 certified RX350 and couldn’t be happier - the perfect way to start off 2019!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kasey Goodrich, Alden Pace

Jan 08, 2019

Stevinson Lexus of Frederick responded

Congratulations on your new 2015 RX 350! We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help!

December 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Went above and beyond in making it right"

- nwxc

UPDATED 12/27/2018: The GM, Scott, reached out to me the very next morning and gave me a sincere apology for how my family had been treated. He wasn't just talk, though, he also gave us an additional discount on the Sienna and offered to drive it halfway so we didn't have to make another long trip. We took him up on the offer and Jodi delivered the vehicle to us in the parking lot of a Sam's Club a few days later. The windshield is still broken but they've promised to have someone come out to fix it within the next couple weeks, which is perfectly fine with us. Scott and Alden (Finance) also cut us a special deal on the extended warranty. Definitely 5-star service from the GM and Jodi. I have now revised my ratings to be 4 stars across the board (5 stars for their handling of the incident minus 1 star for the incident = 4 stars). --------------------------- Original negative review: Drove 200 miles for a damaged car at wrong trim level Their website advertised a 2014 Sienna Limited. Dave contacted me and then passed me on to Jodi. Before making the 100 mi one-way drive with 3 young kids, I asked for confirmation that the vehicle was fully prepped and ready to go. They said it was. When I arrived, it turned out that it was an XLE, not a Limited. There was also a very large crack in the windshield, approx a foot long. Finally, there was no spare tire. Throughout all of this, Jodi was very helpful and sympathetic. Dave, on the other hand, was not. He merely made excuses, such as labeling the wrong trim "just a typographic error" and claiming "it's not a big deal, there's not a big difference between those trims" (considering the price difference for new Siennas, I'd say Toyota thinks there's a big difference), telling me "we aren't a glass repair shop," and saying that "the car is good to go, with the exception of the windshield" and then later, "I'm not the one that told you over the phone that the car was good to go" (in other words, blame my employee, not me). He also tried to tell me something along the lines of, "we can't wait for every car to be completely repaired before we advertise it on the website." I'm typing this from memory, so these may not be exact quotes, but they are pretty dang close. His whole demeanor the entire time was very defensive and borderline hostile. Unfortunately, Dave is the Used Car Manager, so, he's kind of "The Boss," except he's apparently the kind of boss that takes no responsibility and throws his employees under the bus. In all of the comments above, there was no sympathy and no sense of, "we messed up and I'm really sorry." Instead, all of the comments were given with a defensive attitude and a heavy dose of "why are you bothering me?" He also complained to me that, because we live so far away, it would be a huge hassle to find someone to come replace the windshield if I bought the car, because the local shop they used doesn't service that far out. Gee, so sorry I ruined your day by showing up at your dealership with cash in hand, ready to buy. Oh, at one point, he had also attempted to basically say, "trust our dealership, there's a spare tire somewhere," but thankfully Jodi was willing to actually try and find it with me. Turns out, nope, no spare at all. An empty space where one should go, yes, but no actual spare tire. On our way out, my wife felt strongly that she wanted to tell him how disappointed we were. We basically wasted the entire afternoon getting to their dealership, test driving the van, and trying to find the spare. Part of Dave's response was that customers weren't allowed in the Sales Tower. I reminded him I'd asked for, and was given, permission to enter. His reply was, "I'm not the one that gave you permission." Again, he blamed his employee for giving me permission. What an intrepid "leader." So, to recap, 200 miles round trip, about 7 hours total (includes travel time, test drives, and trying to find the spare), and 3 very cranky kids, all for nothing. The car had the wrong trim, a cracked windshield, and no spare tire. Oh, and the tire pressure warning light was flashing, too. That's a lot of things to have overlooked, I wonder what else they overlooked in their supposedly thorough inspection? The best Dave could do was give empty platitudes like, "I'm sorry you feel that way" (when we told him how upset we were), which basically translates to, "I feel bad that you feel bad, but I take responsibility for nothing." Jodi's awesome. I'd do business with her. But not while she works for Dave, because he never takes responsibility for anything. It's always someone else's fault, usually a lower level employee's fault. Hate to break it to you, Dave, but you're the boss, and the buck stops with you. A sincere apology would have gone a long way, and we might have continued to consider that Sienna and your dealership. Not anymore. Nor are we likely to ever return to this dealership unless they really go above and beyond in making this right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 08, 2019

Stevinson Lexus of Frederick responded

Thank you so much for leaving this rating and review! We will be sure to pass along your comments to the team. If you have any questions or concerns please call us! We sincerely value your business and hope to see you soon.

November 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professional service "

- GuyBeesley13

Chris, Dave, Kyle, and Anthony were absolutely professional, corteous, and fair in all aspects. This has been the second consecutive great experience we have had at this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Stevinson Lexus of Frederick is OUTSTANDING!!"

- Rick W.

I had the pleasure of meeting Chris Rogers approximately 5 years ago. At the time, the very specific Lexus I was looking for was not in Stevinson's inventory. However, Chris took the time reviewing a similar car, and that information proved to be invaluable to me to eventually find the very tricky-to-find car I was looking for. Fast forward 5 years and our family's search for our next car...there was no doubt I was going to check with Stevinson again, and specifically see to it that Chris was involved. I'm so glad that I did! When I made contact with Chris again, he actually recalled who I was, despite the fact that we couldn't do a deal 5 years before. Phenomenal!! My experience working with Chris this time was more outstanding than I expected, and more outstanding than the Lexus vehicles he shares with his customers. I'm a very particular buyer and I knew exactly what I could or could not agree to in order to complete a transaction. Chris was equally transparent and THAT made the car-buying experience a true pleasure. While Chris deserves many accolades, the same can be said for his sales manager, Dave Alengi. With the used vehicle I selected, Dave was involved in addressing some of the detailed requests I had, and he was extremely patient and understanding in doing so. I'm extremely grateful for Dave's involvement in this transaction. I will also mention Anthony Munoz. Although we only spent about 20 minutes together finalizing the deal, he was fantastic. I've never completed an auto transaction so quickly and easily. Thank you, Anthony! Thanks also to the detailer Tony who helped make my used car look like new, and the folks in the Parts Department, who are helping me in my pursuit of a tricky piece for my other Lexus. Once again, these are outstanding representatives of Stevinson Lexus who work very hard for the customer...and it shows. To be clear, Stevinson Lexus has a full staff of team members who make the customer experience what it should be. From the folks I've dealt with in service and parts over the years, and now...with the sales team...I know that there is an obvious commitment to the customer from Stevinson Lexus of Frederick. I'm extremely grateful for that and look forward to purchasing more cars in the future. To everyone on the team...my very sincerest thanks! Rick W.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Rogers, Anthony Munoz

Nov 05, 2018

Stevinson Lexus of Frederick responded

Rick, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Stevinson Lexus of Frederick! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help!

June 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Lexus Customer Experience with Adam Starbuck"

- Jude0727

I bought a car from Colorado and I live in Florida. I found the exact car I wanted at Lexus of Frederick after doing a country-wide search. Adam Starbuck was my salesman. He was professional, extremely knowledgeable and helpful. Adam even called me on his day off. He truly understands the importance of the Lexus customer experience. He also arranged for transportation of my vehicle from Colorado to Florida. It has been a pleasure to work with Adam and I highly recommend him. He is an exemplary representative of the Lexus brand. I emailed Scott Mendelsohn (General Manager) to share my experience. This is my 9th family Lexus and this is the best experience yet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Starbuck, Anthony Munoz

Jun 01, 2018

Stevinson Lexus of Frederick responded

Hi, Jude0727! Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to leave us this great review! We're so glad that we were able to make you feel comfortable and confident during your experience at Stevinson. And thank you for coming such a long way to visit us! Please let us know if there's anything more Stevinson can do for you!

June 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very well informed sales staff and excellent management!!"

- Happy camper

Quality people to work with! The knowledge and friendliness made my purchase seamless. Did not feel any pressure at any level to end up with a car that will meet my needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 01, 2018

Stevinson Lexus of Frederick responded

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to write us a great review! We're so glad we were able to accommodate you. Let us know if there's anything more we can do for you!

May 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Thank you!"

- Doc

Thank you for having such great people and well-trained staff. Chris Rogers made the experience much better than any other we've had. Everyone we encountered through the entire process went above and beyond expectations. Service after the sale is also exceptional!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 22, 2018

Stevinson Lexus of Frederick responded

Thanks so much for the review! We're so glad to hear that Chris was informative and made sure you were comfortable during your time shopping. Let us know if there's anything more Stevinson can do for you!

May 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Truck review "

- Hayes

Kellyand Dave were very helpful in the purchase of the vehicle I bought Dave came and picked me up from the airport and we took the truck for a test drive and guided me through the process.Kelly was very helpful in getting pictures and giving me an overall description of the truck since I was out of state before I purchased a flight and gave me the confidence that it was worth the trip. All in all it was a pleasure doing business with them as well as meeting the general manager they all made me feel very comfortable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Munoz, Kelley Bargman , Anthony was great in the finance and answered all my questions regarding the extended warranty and I did not finance through them I paid cash for the truck .

May 17, 2018

Stevinson Lexus of Frederick responded

We are so happy to hear you had a great experience! Thank you very much for your kind review. We really appreciate it.

May 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Exceptional service"

- Steve

Very professional and shuttle selling ability..I would recommend Dave allengi to all my friends and family..also, stevinson has a beautiful showroom and service facilities..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 17, 2018

Stevinson Lexus of Frederick responded

Steve, we're glad to hear you enjoyed your experience and our facilities! We take a lot of pride in what we do and sell, and Dave is a great asset to our company. Thank you for your kind words.

April 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience "

- Mike1234

We were able to work with David and Scott, they provided excellent customer service. Seemless transition from one lease to another. In and out with in no time wasted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alden Pace, Scott Howell

May 01, 2018

Stevinson Lexus of Frederick responded

So glad to hear you were ready for another lease with Steivnson Lexus of Frederick, thanks so much for choosing to do business with us, Mike1234! We're so glad to have you as a customer, if there's ever anything we can assist you with, don't hesitate to let us know!

1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Dealership Inventory (360 Vehicles)

2017 Lexus RX

N/A

2018 Lexus NX 300

N/A

2017 Lexus RX

N/A

2018 Lexus GX 470

$58,915

2018 Lexus RX

$58,004

2018 Lexus RX

N/A

2018 Lexus RX

$55,403

2018 Lexus NX 300

$45,652