Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Dave Coke.
Dave Coke
Dave Coke at Don Mealey Chevrolet
Refer Me
not yet rated

Dave Coke

Sales Professional

Don Mealey Chevrolet

17185 State Road 50
Clermont, FL 34711

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

30 yrs, 8 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

53 Reviews of Dave Coke

February 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic working with Dave Coke buying 2 trucks, even..."

- Greg

Fantastic working with Dave Coke buying 2 trucks, even drove from west palm beach to get them. Had the trucks gas and ready when I got there, was gone in 30 minutes

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 08, 2021

Don Mealey Chevrolet responded

Thanks for the wonderful review of your recent visit to our dealership. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction for each and every experience and we hope you enjoy your vehicle for a long time to come. It was truly a pleasure working with you. Sincerely, General Sales Manager: Jon Boam jboam@dmchevy.com

February 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dealt with Dave Coke, Fleet manager who was very..."

- Todd

Dealt with Dave Coke, Fleet manager who was very professional, courteous and responsive to my inquiries. This is our second purchase from Don Mealey in the last 2 years and both have been smooth painless transactions. Surprisingly only 20 minutes from our business in Orlando.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 03, 2020

Don Mealey Chevrolet responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review, Todd. We are very happy to hear that we could provide you with a second car buying experience that was just as good or better as the first! Please come back and see us again in the future with anything else you might need. Take care! Sincerely, General Sales Manager: Jon Boam jboam@dmchevy.com

May 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Experience"

- FSC

Dave was incredible and gave us excellent customer service. I highly recommend purchasing a vehicle through Dave. He truly makes you feel that he cares and has your best interest at heart. It was an excellent experience with both vehicles I purchased from him!! I've never met a salesman that didn't feel like a salesman, paid attention to the details that you needed and that treated you like family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 08, 2019

Don Mealey Chevrolet responded

It is important our customers feel completely confident with the customer service they received and it made us happy to read your review. If there are any other automotive needs we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to call us or stop by. Regards, The Don Mealey Chevrolet Team

May 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Treated like Im a member of the family"

- scoooch

For the record, Don Mealey Chevrolet is in Clermont, Florida and I am in Rochester, New York. I recently bought a house in Land O' Lakes and was bringing a vehicle down to leave there and was looking at dealerships in towns I was passing through to purchase a truck to bring back to New York on my return trip. So I found this vehicle at a greatly reduced price on their website which much to my dismay was priced low due to high mileage. This in and of itself doesn't bother me so I moved forward and was contacted by one of their younger salesmen. At this time, I wasn't happy with the level of service only because my first salesman wouldn't call me back in a reasonable amount of time. (I found out later that he had some personal issues at home which I was fine with) So when I called the dealership and requested someone else, they put me in touch with Dave Coke. Dave treated me very much like I was a member of his family and went out of his way to provide me with what ever I needed to make me as comfortable as I could be. He even gave me his personal cell number so that I could feel more comfortable though out this purchase. Especially since I was purchasing this vehicle sight unseen and 1375 miles away. Dave and the DM Staff made the purchase smooth and believe it or not enjoyable. I wouldn't hesitate buying from them again and will continue to motivate my friends and family to try out DM Chevrolet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 03, 2019

Don Mealey Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your review and business as a customer. It is our goal to provide every one of our customers with the kind of excellent service you described and we're glad we achieved that. Once again, we appreciate your business and hope you'll keep in touch for your future car needs. Regards, The Don Mealey Chevrolet Team

April 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"David Coke went the extra mile"

- AnnaVazquez

Thank you David Coke for making my experience of picking up my free Mary Kay car so special. I appreciate your professionalism and excellent customer service. You really went the extra mile by putting this beautiful bow on my car! I am looking forward to sending many of my consultants your way when they pick up their career cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 10, 2019

Don Mealey Chevrolet responded

Thank you very much for your feedback. Congratulations on your new car. We are glad to hear that David made your experience so special. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to working with you again. Regards, The Don Mealey Chevrolet Team

March 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very good "

- Carl14

Very good customer service,Coke have patient with customer, I like that, he's a nice Person, special thanks for him and the customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: JC Harrelson , N/A

Apr 01, 2019

Don Mealey Chevrolet responded

Thank you for this great review! We're excited to hear that Dave took care of you! He is a great asset and we appreciate all he does. Regards, The Don Mealey Chevrolet Team

March 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No hassles buying"

- riley,joyce

My daughter was nervous about buying her first car. When we arrived at the dealership we weren't bombarded by salesman and able to walk around and talk before finding a sales person. After we looked for a little while Dave asked if we could help. We explained what my daughter was looking for how much she had to put down and what type of payment she needed to stay around. Dave took his time and showed her a number of different cars and was honest about roughly what payments would be on worst scenario. I really liked the fact that they don't just automatically run credit before numbers are agreed on. Dave to his time to explain everything to my daughter and made her feel comfortable. He also told my daughter not to buy something if she wasn't comfortable with the numbers. Dave I truly appreciate you time and honesty that is something hard to find in this day and time. I will no hesitate to refer anyone to him that is looking for a fair deal. Again thank you very much for you time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jonathan Roberts

Mar 19, 2019

Don Mealey Chevrolet responded

Thank you for this amazing review. Dave is an asset to Don Mealey Chevrolet , and it is encouraging to hear he impressed you by providing your daughter with exceptional service. Thank you for your recommendations. Regards, The Don Mealey Chevrolet Team

March 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just great"

- Flsundrop

Went in to look at some used cars and found a great deal on a certified pre-owned vehicle. Wasnt pressured into buying something i didnt want, and felt really comfortable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jonathan Roberts

Mar 19, 2019

Don Mealey Chevrolet responded

We sincerely thank you for going out of your way to write this review about Don Mealey Chevrolet. We try to create a comfortable environment for each and every customer. If you have any further needs, please come back to see us. Regards, The Don Mealey Chevrolet Team

March 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dave Coke Was Great"

- FunSS

Hello we went into Don Mealey Chevrolet looking to see a specific car or use 2006 C6 orange Corvette. It was a beautiful car but it just wasn’t what we wanted me and my wife then drove a 2014 C7 which was another beautiful car but it’s hard to buy a $40,000 car that does not have any warranty. Mr. Coke then suggested we drive a 2018 Camaro SS and we fell in love with the car. The price was very reasonable End it was a certified preowned car which gave a great warranty for our peace of mind.and the only thing was I wish they give me more money on my trade-in but I am very happy With my buying experience and Mr. Cokes knowledge and patience. The car had a slight vibration which I noted and they found out it needed two wheels. It did take some time to mount new wheels. While waiting for the car I had unknowingly met the general sales manager Mr. Gilman who also was very helpful. Thank you for a wonderful car and I will strongly recommend Don Mealey Chevrolet To all my friends should they be interested in purchasing a car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rodney Allen

Mar 04, 2019

Don Mealey Chevrolet responded

We are committed to providing top quality service and we're ecstatic to hear that your experience reflected this dedication. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us this great feedback. At Don Mealey Chevrolet, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Regards, The Don Mealey Chevrolet Team

February 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent"

- jpritchett23

Dave Coke was awesome! He helped me find the right suv and with everything I wanted and for the best price! He was friendly and fun to work with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 05, 2019

Don Mealey Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your feedback. Dave is truly an invaluable asset and we appreciate everything that he does. We will be sure to pass on your very kind compliments and we encourage you to stop by if there is anything else that we can do for you. Regards, The Don Mealey Chevrolet Team

1
...
1 - 10 of 53 results

Dealership Inventory (293 Vehicles)

new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $16,716

2020 Chevrolet Trax

$16,716

new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $16,264

2020 Chevrolet Trax

$16,264

new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $16,448

2020 Chevrolet Trax

$16,448

new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $16,448

2020 Chevrolet Trax

$16,448

new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $17,356

2020 Chevrolet Trax

$17,356

new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $16,356

2020 Chevrolet Trax

$16,356