Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Dave Hammen.
Dave Hammen
Dave  Hammen at DeLong Ford, Inc.
Refer Me
5.0

Dave Hammen

Sales Consultant

DeLong Ford, Inc.

212 E Delaware St
Dwight, IL 60420

Contact Me

Just starting out in the car business this year. Previous background in Project Controls and Management. I'm married with 3 children. Have always had a love for cars!

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 2 mos

Industry Experience

1 yr, 2 mos

Specialties & Trainings

New and Used Car Sales

Leasing

48 Reviews of Dave Hammen

March 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dave is an excellent sales rep. He is very knowledgeable..."

- Richard

Dave is an excellent sales rep. He is very knowledgeable and didn't try to pressure us into something we don't want. My wife and I were satisfied with the experience and we will return the next time we need a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I’m am a old guy that has purchased several vehicles and..."

- jerry_l_ward

I’m am a old guy that has purchased several vehicles and I’ve never had an experience that came close to the pleasure of doing business with Dave Hammen. Dave was very knowledgeable and helpful with me making the decision to purchase my new F150. Thanks Dave!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dave made my car buying experience very enjoyable. The..."

- cmcarey12

Dave made my car buying experience very enjoyable. The entire process was extremely efficient and I know I got a great deal. I am very pleased I chose Delong Ford!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We bought a new Ford Explorer last week. Dave made our..."

- danseur111

We bought a new Ford Explorer last week. Dave made our car buying experience great!! Very knowledgeable and friendly! Thanks for making it so easy! I love my new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Woods, Dan Thompson

February 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was a great experience, best of all it wasn't pushy..."

- angelos75

It was a great experience, best of all it wasn't pushy sales but more of two guys chatting about what to but... Appreciate the honesty and will be back in the future

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Woods

February 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dave was extremely patient and helpful during my first..."

- rsandoval1998

Dave was extremely patient and helpful during my first car buying experience. I will highly consider purchasing from Delong Ford on my next purchase of a Ford!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great buying experience. Dave was incredibly friendly,..."

- matthewrshafer

Great buying experience. Dave was incredibly friendly, very responsive, and easy to work with. Always hesitant about buying cars, but this was very enjoyable and would recommend to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Woods

February 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you to Delong Ford and to Dave Hammen our personal..."

- rhbradley27

Thank you to Delong Ford and to Dave Hammen our personal car salesman. Awesome experience, highly recomme Dave Hammen and the team at Delong Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Woods

February 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying a car has never been so easy and smooth. Dave and..."

- lindie.mccarthy

Buying a car has never been so easy and smooth. Dave and Woody really worked together to get us into a vehicle that works for our family. They all worked together to make sure we could get the best value for our trade in to get us into our price range. We will never go anywhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Woods, Dan Thompson

January 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you for personal details and quality service of..."

- elizabeth1961_2000

Thank you for personal details and quality service of DeLong Ford. Our second New Ford purchase in 6 months!! Thank you Dave Hammen ! We are very pleased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Woods

1
...
1 - 10 of 48 results

Dealership Inventory (84 Vehicles)

used 2018 Ford Escape car, priced at $15,000

2018 Ford Escape

$15,000

used 2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited car, priced at $33,964

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

$33,964

used 2015 Ford F-150 car, priced at $25,683

2015 Ford F-150

$25,683

used 2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $8,412

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

$8,412

used 2017 Ford Explorer car, priced at $30,000

2017 Ford Explorer

$30,000

new 2021 Ford F-350 car, priced at $60,640

2021 Ford F-350

$60,640