Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Dave O'Connell
Dave  O'Connell   at Red Wing Chevrolet Buick
Refer Me

Dave O'Connell

Business Development Manager

Red Wing Chevrolet Buick

2500 US-61
Red Wing, MN 55066

Contact Me
4.5
16 Reviews

I am the first point of contact for our Internet customers, whether by phone, text or email. I enjoy getting to know them, helping them find the perfect vehicle and getting them the best rate available! I have 2 children, Liam & Kathryn, who I adore and are the light of my life.  Outside of family time, I enjoy giving back to the community and have been an active member of Lion's Club International for 10 years.  I look forward to meeting you!

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 11 mos

4.5

16 Reviews

Write a Review

16 Reviews of Dave O'Connell

August 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Salesman Mike was awesome. The finance guy got irritated..."

- jadzn67

Salesman Mike was awesome. The finance guy got irritated at us when I said I know they didn't pay anywhere near the asking price. A $175 price drop isn't going to move a jeep that's been there for 3 months. Don't get irritated with the customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: MIKE MITCHELL

July 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good service! No high pressure sales pitch. All my..."

- jimfranczyk45 Verified Customer

Good service! No high pressure sales pitch. All my questions were answered quickly. Minor differences were resolved. Thank you Red Wing Chev/Buick/Cad. I’m on the road again!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 12, 2021

Red Wing Chevrolet Buick responded

Thanks for the review Jim! We'll be sure to pass along you kind words. See you next time!

May 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The whole process was a breeze great people to do..."

- nelson_gordy Verified Customer

The whole process was a breeze great people to do business with we told them what we wanted and could afford they listened and made every effort to come through

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 12, 2021

Red Wing Chevrolet Buick responded

Thanks Gordy! So great to read all went well with your purchase. Thanks for highlighting sales staff that made this such a great experience! Enjoy your new vehicle!

March 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I love my new Trailblazer and was very happy to shop..."

- erimax Verified Customer

I love my new Trailblazer and was very happy to shop locally. The crew in Red Wing is great....no pressure. Also the mechanics do a fine job as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: CRAIG DIERCKS, SCOTT HEGSETH

Mar 08, 2021

Red Wing Chevrolet Buick responded

Thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Red Wing Chevrolet Buick! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit! We're pleased to know we have been able to exceed your expectations and really help you out!

February 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good experience with all involved kevin in sales was..."

- richthompson5204 Verified Customer

Good experience with all involved kevin in sales was terrific start to Finnish. What I’d like to see is a fast lane for buying mine wasn’t confusing and it took longer than anticipated

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 17, 2021

Red Wing Chevrolet Buick responded

Thank you for this wonderful review Rich and taking the time to give us this feedback. Thank you for choosing Red Wing Chevrolet. Enjoy your vehicle and we look forward to seeing you again! Service and Sales Team at Red Wing Chevrolet

February 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Craig and Scott helped get me the best deal! Craig even..."

- LIZRUNQUIST Verified Customer

Craig and Scott helped get me the best deal! Craig even brought the vehicle to my house so I could test drive it on my schedule! I appreciated that so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: CRAIG DIERCKS, SCOTT HEGSETH

Feb 03, 2021

Red Wing Chevrolet Buick responded

Hi Liz, Thanks for highlighting some of our staff who helped make this such a great experience! Thank you so much again for your feedback! We hope you have a great day!

January 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I made my appointment at least a week in advance. When I..."

- Chet1962 Verified Customer

I made my appointment at least a week in advance. When I got there I asked for a loaner because it was going to take a couple of hours 2 1/2 I ended up waiting in the lounge area. I inquired about someone to run me to Walmart, i was told no, we don't do that. When they finished the brakes they didn't bother to run it threw the car wash. So I asked if I could get the car washed. The service person said No. Shrugged his shoulders turned his back to me, and walked away! This experience left a bad taste in my mouth. I don't know if I'll return to this dealership, or not.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Pyle

Jan 12, 2021

Red Wing Chevrolet Buick responded

Hi Chet1962, thank you for bringing this unfortunate experience to our attention. We value our clients and your feedback so we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your situation to try and regain your confidence back in our dealership. Ed Derleth the service manager did leave a voice message for you yesterday on a resolution, I'm hoping you two have connected today. Service and Sales Team at Red Wing Chevrolet

December 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had excellent service throughout the process. Craig was..."

- Mitch Ramstad

Had excellent service throughout the process. Craig was amazing helping me pick out the perfect vehicle. Dave explained to me how everything works in business office and was very thorough. Could not be happier with how my visit played out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 09, 2020

Red Wing Chevrolet Buick responded

Thanks Mitch! Craig and Dave will appreciate the kind words. Service and Sales Team at Red Wing Chevrolet

November 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had a good experience, staff was friendly and..."

- SIMONKEHREN Verified Customer

We had a good experience, staff was friendly and knowledgeable, helpful and experienced and we thought they were fair on trade price on it old vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 30, 2020

Red Wing Chevrolet Buick responded

Yay! Thanks for taking time out of your day to let us know how we're doing. Sounds like we've got everything right! Thanks again for the kind words. Service and Sales Team at Red Wing Chevrolet

November 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had to come back twice to get the drivers side window..."

- KORFMB Verified Customer

I had to come back twice to get the drivers side window fixed. Should have been fixed before it was sold. The people were great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Annie Alcorn, Cody Jacobsen

Nov 23, 2020

Red Wing Chevrolet Buick responded

Thank you for the review to let us know how we're doing. We do apologize that you had to come back twice for that window repair. Please reach out to us for any future vehicle needs and we appreciate your business. Service and Sales Team at Red Wing Chevrolet

1
1 - 10 of 16 results