About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of David Carter.
David Carter
David Carter, Sales, Riverside Buick GMC
4.5

David Carter

Sales

Riverside Buick GMC

125 S Dixie Ave
Cartersville, GA 30120

Contact Me

I'm Originally from Atlanta. My wife and I currently live in the Cartersville area. I have been in customer service for over 20 years and absolutely love helping others. When in not at work ,you can find me hiking, fishing or just exploring NW Georgia's breath taking nature.

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

2 yrs, 6 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

8 Reviews of David Carter

August 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"It was the best experience that I have ever had. "

- billwimer Verified Customer

David was very helpful, he was very knowledgeable of the product, he dick is time to explain things to us and did not rush into Lalas trying to buy the car. He cares about the customer and turns over backwards to help. I will recommend your dealership to all of my friends who are looking for a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Pope

August 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Worst dealership I have ever dealt with"

- Never again Verified Customer

I am writing this letter to express my frustration with Riverside Buick GMC in Clarksville, GA.  My husband and I purchased a 2017 GMC Yukon XL on July 9, 2018.  My husband flew to Atlanta and took delivery of the vehicle at approximately 10:30am. The car had already been pulled up front upon his arrival.  He was presented with two sets of keys, however one did not work, he was told all he needed was a battery. I asked him how do we pay $51,425., for a car and then need to put a battery in a remote. No one showed him the features and benefits of the vehicle, as they appeared eager to get the deal complete.(this is why) Less than two weeks later, the "Check Engine" light came on.  When starting the vehicle, the display indicated "Reduced Engine Power" and nearly stalled out in my driveway, and the one key that seemed to work, now it didn’t work anymore. When I looked for copies of my warranty in the vehicle, it was no where to be found.  I asked my husband if he had been given any of the paperwork, but he had not.  They never passed on the paperwork.  to make matters worse, when I originally called to inquire about the paperwork, I was give the run-around by multiple people and treated as if I had stolen the vehicle, not like I paid over $51k for it. After finally getting a dealer in Louisiana to look at the vehicle, it was discovered that neither key of the keys given to my husband did not belong to my Yukon XL, the one that worked leaving the dealership is for a Chevrolet vehicle and the other one has a gmc emblem, but is programmed for another vehicle and can not be used. The sad part is this is a certified vehicle that is suppose to go through a 172 point inspection. I was told I would have to pay $300 dollars to get an additional key.  My husband called Riverside to speak with the GM, but his call went ignored.  I tried calling as well, but someone from the dealership transfered me and the then went dead. When I called back, someone picked up the phone and then they hung up the phone. Since they have Caller ID, it is reasonable to assume they did so purposely. I was reluctant to purchase this vehicle, but I did so because I thought the size was a good fit for my family and wanted to give GM an opportunity to earn my business.  I can honestly say this was the worst car buying experience of my life.  What could have been a pleasurable experience has been nothing but a nightmare.  If this is how GMC treats its customers, they will never have to worry about myself, nor anyone that reads my husbands blog to ever purchase a GM vehicle again. Stay away from this dealership!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Doug Heath

August 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best service for sale "

- DONALDOMIRANDA76 Verified Customer

Davis is the best sales man in this Diler I want to thank you him for his good attention when he sale yo me my new GMC Canyon diesel

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"What A deal"

- dfaith816 Verified Customer

Great service and staff! I never thought I would ever be able to drive me dream car! But I got my hrand new 2018 GMC terrain. I love it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trent Kendrick, Doug Heath

July 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2018 GMC Canyon"

- sunbeltpropertymaintenance Verified Customer

Very satisfied wiht the entire sales process, it was very easy to get to the price that I wanted. I was treated very respectfully, no games.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Pope

July 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very Professional"

- VANNVAUGHAN Verified Customer

Dennis and David were super. Made sure everything was perfect. Unlike the out if town dealers that were liars and unethical. The dealership will be a definite asset to the Cartersville community. Thanks, also to Andy Welborn for steering me to his sales staff. Very impressed. Saved me money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 06, 2018

Riverside Buick GMC responded

Hello Vann, Congratulations on your new GMC Sierra 1500! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It is wonderful to hear that David and myself were able to provide you with the excellent experience we strive to provide all our customers. We look forward to working with you again in the future. All the best! Respectfully, Dennis Langley

June 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"David my salesman was great."

- HEATHERALLEN736 Verified Customer

David really listened to me and what I wanted. He was not pushy but willing to find me what I wanted. I had been to five other dealerships before I came to Riverside. And because of Dave I was sold.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 02, 2018

Riverside Buick GMC responded

Dear HEATHERALLEN736 Thank you so much for your thoughtful review! We appreciate your time and the extra effort it takes to provide your feedback. We feel strongly that it’s important for our customers to hear firsthand from other customers about their positive experience. We are striving to ensure that everyone who visits us will recommend us to their friends and family and we’re happy to hear that you agree! On behalf of your friends here at Riverside Buick GMC, enjoy that ride! All the best! Sincerely, Dennis Langley

June 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience "

- rwrobel Verified Customer

Easy and pleasant experience, love my car! In and out quickly, no pressure at all. Worked with me on price and small details that needed service attention were handled immediately - gave me a wonderful loaner car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trent Kendrick, Doug Heath

Jun 22, 2018

Riverside Buick GMC responded

Hello rwrobel, Thank you so much for your kind words of encouragement. It is our goal to make every aspect of our business easy on the customer and show genuine respect for their time. We appreciate you and hope you will keep us in mind if you need service or anything concerning your vehicle. All the best!

1
1 - 8 of 8 results

Dealership Inventory (248 Vehicles)

2017 Chevrolet Silverado

$44,787

2019 GMC Acadia

$49,785

2018 GMC Sierra 1500

$65,090

2017 GMC Terrain

$22,878

2018 GMC Yukon

$66,285

2016 GMC Yukon XL

$43,987

2016 Jeep Cherokee

$23,878

2016 Jeep Wrangler

$34,878