About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of David Carter.
David Carter
David Carter, Product Specialist, Riverside Buick GMC
4.6

David Carter

Product Specialist

Riverside Buick GMC

125 S Dixie Ave
Cartersville, GA 30120

Contact Me

I'm Originally from Atlanta. My wife and I currently live in the Cartersville area. I have been in customer service for over 20 years and absolutely love helping others. When in not at work ,you can find me hiking, fishing or just exploring NW Georgia's breath taking nature.

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

2 yrs, 8 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

16 Reviews of David Carter

November 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great from the start to thew finish."

- smdrake Verified Customer

Great dealership. David was the best sales associate I've ever dealt with'. I've been all over the country and I was pleasantly surprised with this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Thankful"

- Sierra18

I'm thankful to just get this car that I love when I first saw it and I'm happy when I left the lot

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"It was quick and easy"

- devondrewalker15@gmail.com

I feel that he gave me the best deal and also the best vehicle in the lot. I can say every day with this new car is a blessing

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 01, 2018

Riverside Buick GMC responded

We would like to thank you for your recommendations and for this amazing review. Our team of professionals is dedicated to providing you and everyone else who visits Riverside Buick GMC with only the best there is to offer. It’s so nice to hear that David helped to make your experience such a positive one. Enjoy your new vehicle! Thank you for blessing us with your business.

October 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Stress free environment"

- David K

David Carter was very easy to work with when I purchased my Canyon. He was very knowledgeable about the vehicle and all the features. He made the truck buying experience pain free. If your thinking about a new truck, check out the GMC Canyon and ask for David Carter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 01, 2018

Riverside Buick GMC responded

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with Riverside Buick GMC and David Carter. Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction and it sounds like we achieved that goal with you. We want every experience to be “five stars”! Glad to hear you love your new GMC Canyon. David and the team will be thrilled to hear your feedback!

October 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"He done an awesome job "

- Koittman

He done an awesome job and was very patient with us. Would definitely buy another vehicle from you. Thank you so much we love our new truck

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 29, 2018

Riverside Buick GMC responded

On behalf us all of us at Riverside Buick GMC, I would like to thank you for sharing this great review about our dealership! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with David. We will be sharing your feedback amongst our team. Enjoy your new Sierra and please come visit us again soon!

October 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Leaving out details = Customer making wrong decisions"

- CorvetteZR1 Verified Customer

Leaving out important details = Customer making bad/wrong decisions. Out of state buyer would not hold the vehicle EVEN with a $5,000 NON REFUNDABLE deposit. Offed a 3-Day hold for out of state buyers. But later found on Day 1 starts the day we spoke. Would not hold the vehicle for our requested 8 days even with the $5,000 non refundable deposit. We already had our own finance secured. They could get us a comparable offer. We said okay. But did not tell us they would contact our personal bank AND Bank of America (and who know who else) on our behalf and get us a loan. Their rate was 1% higher than our credit union. Left a message with the business manager to ask how was it possible for a customer to apply for a vehicle load with out them knowing about it. Did not return my call. We found the vehicle just like we wanted. Drove 450 miles one way. The vehicle is just like it was advertised as. Disclosed all issues (there were none). Worth the drive to purchase it. The sales we initially spoke to helped us to buy the vehicle despite the dealership rules that seemed to make it difficult for us to make the purchase. The dealership rules are very hard to work with. Bottom line, happy with the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Derek Baines , Blake Ashworth ***** stars

Oct 19, 2018

Riverside Buick GMC responded

Hello CorvetteZR1, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. I'm so sorry our company policy for prepayment did not meet your needs. We are so glad your purchase from Riverside Buick GMC was worth the drive. We do appreciate your business. All the best!

September 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good experience"

- WARREN787 Verified Customer

David was outstanding. No slick sales gimmicks, no pressure, no attempts at manipulative ploys. Just great, accommodating service very friendly and not pushy Their lifetime warranty is awesome and doesn’t cost extra!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 27, 2018

Riverside Buick GMC responded

Hello Warren787, We are happy to hear that you got exactly what you wanted out of your car-buying experience with us at Riverside Buick GMC in Cartersville, GA. We wish you safe travels in your new vehicle and look forward to seeing you again soon! Respectfully, Doug H.

September 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great selection of GMC trucks!"

- Ben Verified Customer

Great selection of GMC trucks and I got a good trade in for my old one. I would deal with them again when I have the chance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dakota Phillips

Sep 27, 2018

Riverside Buick GMC responded

Hello Ben, We couldn’t be happier that David and Dakota provided you with a great car buying experience. They are a true asset and we are lucky to have them on the Riverside Buick GMC team. We hope you are enjoying your new GMC truck, please come back to visit anytime!

August 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"It was the best experience that I have ever had. "

- billwimer Verified Customer

David was very helpful, he was very knowledgeable of the product, he dick is time to explain things to us and did not rush into Lalas trying to buy the car. He cares about the customer and turns over backwards to help. I will recommend your dealership to all of my friends who are looking for a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Pope

August 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Worst dealership I have ever dealt with"

- Never again Verified Customer

I am writing this letter to express my frustration with Riverside Buick GMC in Clarksville, GA.  My husband and I purchased a 2017 GMC Yukon XL on July 9, 2018.  My husband flew to Atlanta and took delivery of the vehicle at approximately 10:30am. The car had already been pulled up front upon his arrival.  He was presented with two sets of keys, however one did not work, he was told all he needed was a battery. I asked him how do we pay $51,425., for a car and then need to put a battery in a remote. No one showed him the features and benefits of the vehicle, as they appeared eager to get the deal complete.(this is why) Less than two weeks later, the "Check Engine" light came on.  When starting the vehicle, the display indicated "Reduced Engine Power" and nearly stalled out in my driveway, and the one key that seemed to work, now it didn’t work anymore. When I looked for copies of my warranty in the vehicle, it was no where to be found.  I asked my husband if he had been given any of the paperwork, but he had not.  They never passed on the paperwork.  to make matters worse, when I originally called to inquire about the paperwork, I was give the run-around by multiple people and treated as if I had stolen the vehicle, not like I paid over $51k for it. After finally getting a dealer in Louisiana to look at the vehicle, it was discovered that neither key of the keys given to my husband did not belong to my Yukon XL, the one that worked leaving the dealership is for a Chevrolet vehicle and the other one has a gmc emblem, but is programmed for another vehicle and can not be used. The sad part is this is a certified vehicle that is suppose to go through a 172 point inspection. I was told I would have to pay $300 dollars to get an additional key.  My husband called Riverside to speak with the GM, but his call went ignored.  I tried calling as well, but someone from the dealership transfered me and the then went dead. When I called back, someone picked up the phone and then they hung up the phone. Since they have Caller ID, it is reasonable to assume they did so purposely. I was reluctant to purchase this vehicle, but I did so because I thought the size was a good fit for my family and wanted to give GM an opportunity to earn my business.  I can honestly say this was the worst car buying experience of my life.  What could have been a pleasurable experience has been nothing but a nightmare.  If this is how GMC treats its customers, they will never have to worry about myself, nor anyone that reads my husbands blog to ever purchase a GM vehicle again. Stay away from this dealership!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Doug Heath

1
1 - 10 of 16 results

Dealership Inventory (285 Vehicles)

2017 Chevrolet Silverado

$44,787

2019 GMC Acadia

$49,785

2018 GMC Sierra 1500

$65,090

2019 GMC Sierra 2500

$72,125

2018 GMC Yukon

$66,285

2016 Jeep Cherokee

$22,789

2016 Jeep Wrangler

$32,995

2018 GMC Yukon

$54,945