About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of David Elliott.
David Elliott
David  Elliott, Sales and Leasing Consultant, Belknap Subaru
5.0

David Elliott

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Belknap Subaru

35 Tilton Rd
Tilton, NH 03276

Contact Me

I love working with people, I take pride in what I do, and the product I represent...Subaru! I have been with Belknap Subaru since 2012, and my number one priority is customer service. When you come to see me, you will be considered a family member to me. I will work hard to exceed your car buying expectations, and I will be here, before, during, and after, your purchase. When I'm not a Belknap Subaru helping my customers, I enjoy spending time with my wife, and my Boxer/ Greyhound mix Tanner, and love long rides on the Motorcycle, enjoying the scenery of NH. Come visit me anytime... I promise you will be happy you did.

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

6 yrs, 2 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

32 Reviews of David Elliott

September 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New car purchase"

- Fitztr

I walked into the dealership and met David Elliott. He treated me with respect, answered all my questions clearly, and was straight to the point with negotiation. He explained the numbers until I understood. I felt very at ease dealing with Mr Elliott. I went to another dealership and while there realized I wanted to purchase my new car from David Elliott. After the purchase my wife and I met with Jeff Broom in the Finance Department. He also explained everything and was patient and made sure that we understood what we were or were not signing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Broom

September 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Subaru "

- Astivali

David Elliot is an incredible salesman, who made sure I was able to get the car of my dreams! Finance department was also incredible, Jeff Broom assisted me and did all he could to make my payments manageable as well as getting me my warranty and gap insurance at an amazing rate! Thank you Subaru team! It was a pleasure! You even impressed my father so much that he bought a car 4 days later! If that doesn’t show how much you rock I don’t know what will!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Broom

Sep 20, 2018

Belknap Subaru responded

Wow...thank you for recognizing David Elliott with a 5-star review! We appreciate your business, and the kind words!

June 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy Breezy Car Buying Experience"

- bennettagain

Belknap Subaru made the experience of getting a new car pleasurable. Everyone was so friendly and felt like family. They really seemed to care about my needs. This is my second car from them and this experience was even better than the first!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Service Staff . , Brian King

Jul 03, 2018

Belknap Subaru responded

Thank you...we appreciate the 5-star review! It is always fun to hear about our people giving exemplary service...thanks again!

June 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"UPDATED to NOT being the Best car buying exp. I’ve ever had"

- AlexanderAzzi

Chances are, to any of you reading this review, you’re probably going to think that I was somehow paid to endorse Belmont Subaru as well as bribed by the sales person David Elliot to make this outstanding review but I promise you I’m just simply somebody that had a amazingly positive car buying experience and feel it’s worth taking the time to write this review. The vehicle I bought (Mazda Cx-9 Grand Touring) was recommended to me the day before and on “paper” it had all the attributes I was looking for in the vehicle that would suit me in the present day... Body style, features, mileage, size..... and alllllmost price. Recommended as well was the sales person David Elliot. (Don’t let the fact that his first and last name are two first names scare you... he’s not scary at all.) Like any smart car buyer going into a dealership you should always go in there mentally with your guns ready for hard negotiation.... while at the same time knowing that they still need to make a little bit of money as well so hard negotiation should always come with an open mind for fair compromise. David was able to handle what I threw at him and I was able to be open-minded with what he threw back and because of that both of us were able to have a kick xxx car buying experience (A sale that happened almost a month ago and the car is still exactly what I expected and experienced the first day I drove it. In other words there were no surprises I had to deal with mechanically after the fact.) He has periodically text messaged me to see how myself as well as the car is doing which means he is not one to “chew and screw” after a deal is made and is clearly ready to face any problems first hand if there should be any that surface. That’s rare. So to end my review short of some sort of clever or witty fashion I’m going to just simply call it like I see it: Belmont Subaru and David Elliot: Thank you for treating me like a human and not a commission. Because of that, I was able to feel confident in buying this car without worry or feeling that I was being taken advantage of. Thank you! Alexander Azzi *UPDATE March 07, 2018* I write this with a saddened heart because I don't want to add this update to my original review but I can't not. That being said, this is NOT an update to David and his professionalism. Everything I originally wrote remains as is about him. Unfortunately I cannot say the same about the car I bought. It has been under a year of owning it and I am already $2000 in the hole in repairs and still growing. So far an out of round drive shaft, new tires that were ALL significantly at different depths (on a all wheel drive vehicle so that can cause more problems), an A/C compressor that has bad bearings now making noise, and a serpentine belt that is on its last leg and now squeals (something I tried to bring to the service departments attention when it was slightly doing it and STILL under warranty and was told it's fine then took it back after the warranty was up when it was getting obviously bad and they acknowledged the issue but could not help me because it wasn't a "safety issue" and gave me a printout of what it WOULD cost to get replaced from them ($900+) now that the warranty is up)... and on this coming Monday I have to drop another $500+ to get new spark plugs and coils installed (its a bit of a job because of the work to get to the back coils/plugs on a V6 engine) because they were never checked or replaced after 60k miles and my whole car vibrates at highway speeds. .... but here's the whopper... very soon after my 30 day warranty was up I experienced a transmission shudder .. it was very faint at first and then got pretty obvious and bad... I got a transmission service done (more money spent) and right when they pulled out the dip stick to check the quality and level of the fluid, not only was it jet black and cruddy, but it was OVERFILLED. .... well the servicing greatly reduced the shudder, but its progressively coming back ... so its clearly a transmission issue, and the fact that it was originally overfilled concerns me big time because anything overfilled is NEVER good and that tells me it simply wasn't checked during the pre-listing look-through. If a second round of transmission service (when I can afford it), doesn't remedy this transmission shudder once and for all permanently and I find out that the transmission itself is damaged... I will mentally lose my xxxx.. THAT will be my tipping point more than it already is. I have enough repair receipts post-purchase to confirm that bought a "money pit" car =(.. .... THIS IS NOT DAVIDS FAULT. ... go to him and let him sell you a great NEW car. He deserves the commission and that is why I am going to keep my original review up and keep the star rating for HIM. But as far as the car I am literally (and I mean truly literally) going broke with. I have major regrets now in my decisions... and I fully am aware that my warranty was up 30 days after my vehicle purchase date and am fully aware that Belknap Subaru has ZERO obligation to do anything for me anymore.. and the A/C compressor and belt is a clear sign of that (although their "code of customer service" written on their waiting room wall makes you feel safe and confident otherwise).. at the very least I can express my lasting experience here on this website. I wish I didn't have a reason to update like this, but as I said in the beginning.. I cant not. =( *UPDATE March 15, 2018* The morning I was to bring my car to the shop for new plugs and wires, (which now I can officially say take my repair investment now OVER $2000 making at around $2500... and I have had the care for UNDER a year since buying it at Belknap Subaru) I activated my car starter to get my Mazda CX-9 warmed up and windows defrosted as it was a bitter cold morning, when I got out to my car I noticed only my passenger side area of my windshield was defrosted but my drivers side area was not. ... The actuator arm that opens and closes the blend doors that pipes the hot air in the areas I need it to stopped working so all I was getting was outside air on the drivers side half of my car. I had no choice but to take it to the Mazda dealership for such an involved job like this of which I cant ignore since I live through New England weather and I need to be able to SEE as I drive when there is frost all over the windows. .... Oh I forgot to mention it was a $800 job. so let's tack on another 800 to that total of repair investment of a car I was sold LESS THAN A YEAR AGO. In about 30 minutes when I got pick up my car I will have put in a bit over $3300 in repairs. .... on a car that seemingly was running near perfect from this dealership out of the lot less than a year ago. ... I know the law only applies to NEW cars... but I am without a doubt getting the LEMON experience with this dealership-sold used car. This vehicle has taken nearly ALL my hard earned money out of my bank account. I was doing OK prior to this purchase and was not living a paycheck to paycheck life. Now I am nearly broke. Second to last UPDATE (06/13/2018) - I phrase it as "second to last update" because I am hoping that the actual last update will nullify all my anguish from the prior updates I have typed so far. Sadly however today's update, (which I should have typed a few weeks ago, but I was so heightened that I probably would have spit so much fire it would have come off immature) is with confirmation of the worst case situation. That shake that I mentioned in previous paragraphs above? It is 100% transmission related... no if's and's or but's about it... the torque converter is crapping out, and I have now been forced to drive this car in MANUAL mode only in order to bypass the converter and avoid the random shake of the car when going from gear to gear. .... I have had this car LESS THAN A YEAR...... and put a small fortune into it AFTER I purchased it. To make matters worse (can they get worse?)... and it saddens me that David my sales guy for this car has to now have a blemish on my feelings about him since I haven't faulted him personally for selling me this money pit of a car... but a mutual friend goes to Belknap Subaru for a scheduled service, and he brings up the acknowledgement that I have spoken out on here with great grievance to what I have been experiencing to this friend, mentioning if I received an email regarding what I have been going through (nope no emails anywhere not even in my spam folder) and then proceeds to tell this friend that I should contact Mazda directly. Like, the corporate home office direct, tell them the problems I have had with my CX-9 and essentially, by what I compare it as, beg them for help to fix it. ....................... *crickets chirping* .."Hey Alexander, thanks for your $11,000, now go ask someone else for help" David, if you knew what I been going through, you obviously have my contact info and could have spoken to me personally. But that's OK, you got your commission off me... on to the next right? SO its time for me to say some words... if I haven't said enough already =\ .... on 08/31/2017 I bought a 2008 Mazda CX-9 at Belknap Subaru, of which when I test drove seemed flawless in its driving condition for 11 thousand dollars and mileage under 100k. OVER THREE THOUSAND DOLLARS OF REPAIR INVESTMENT LATER and hours of hunting down an issue that has been the nightmare of my ownership of this thing... and still under a year of owning this car... I am now faced with the fact that I bought a car of which I need a torque converter... or one could argue an entire new transmission because the labor would be probably easier to swap the entire assembly out than take it apart to get to the converter. Belknap Subaru, you sold me a car that's not even a year old in my possession and while you were nice enough to fix and update the little things in the beginning, have left me high and dry when it has come to the big ticket items, and didn't even have the decency to directly get a hold of me to figure out to a solution. And knowing that all the things I have typed to this point have been in fact read within your company since David acknowledged to my friend about me having some very unhappy issues, I am just going to end this second to last update with this: DO the right thing. get a hold of me via phone (and leave a voice mail if I don't answer), e-mail me (and make sure its a direct email so it is guaranteed to end up in my primary inbox), do whatever it takes because now its YOUR turn to show a little effort. ... I will NOT be groveling to Mazda direct. I expect somewhere in your daily mattress loads of money you rake in each day to pull out enough to FIX this issue and prove to me your code of customer service excellence in taking care of your customers is real. FIX MY PROBLEM and let me enjoy this car essentially for the first time since I bought it. The ONLY way to satisfy me at this point is to hear or read one simple phrase: "Alexander let's get your car back here and FIX this problem ASAP" Social media has NOT been introduced to these issues I have dealt with yet as I have had the respect to keep these updates contained only to this website. There would be nothing I would love more than to just wipe this review off the face of this earth and move on from it with a smile. Nobody wants a PR nightmare, so please make me smile.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jun 13, 2018

AlexanderAzzi responded

Second to last UPDATE (06/13/2018) (other updates are listed in my main review) - I phrase it as "second to last update" because I am hoping that the actual last update will nullify all my anguish from the prior updates I have typed so far. Sadly however today's update, (which I should have typed a few weeks ago, but I was so heightened that I probably would have spit so much fire it would have come off immature) is with confirmation of the worst case situation. That shake that I mentioned in previous paragraphs above? It is 100% transmission related... no if's and's or but's about it... the torque converter is crapping out, and I have now been forced to drive this car in MANUAL mode only in order to bypass the converter and avoid the random shake of the car when going from gear to gear. .... I have had this car LESS THAN A YEAR...... and put a small fortune into it AFTER I purchased it. To make matters worse (can they get worse?)... and it saddens me that David my sales guy for this car has to now have a blemish on my feelings about him since I haven't faulted him personally for selling me this money pit of a car... but a mutual friend goes to Belknap Subaru for a scheduled service, and he brings up the acknowledgement that I have spoken out on here with great grievance to what I have been experiencing to this friend, mentioning if I received an email regarding what I have been going through (nope no emails anywhere not even in my spam folder) and then proceeds to tell this friend that I should contact Mazda directly. Like, the corporate home office direct, tell them the problems I have had with my CX-9 and essentially, by what I compare it as, beg them for help to fix it. ....................... *crickets chirping* .."Hey Alexander, thanks for your $11,000, now go ask someone else for help" David, if you knew what I been going through, you obviously have my contact info and could have spoken to me personally. But that's OK, you got your commission off me... on to the next right? SO its time for me to say some words... if I haven't said enough already =\ .... on 08/31/2017 I bought a 2008 Mazda CX-9 at Belknap Subaru, of which when I test drove seemed flawless in its driving condition for 11 thousand dollars and mileage under 100k. OVER THREE THOUSAND DOLLARS OF REPAIR INVESTMENT LATER and hours of hunting down an issue that has been the nightmare of my ownership of this thing... and still under a year of owning this car... I am now faced with the fact that I bought a car of which I need a torque converter... or one could argue an entire new transmission because the labor would be probably easier to swap the entire assembly out than take it apart to get to the converter. Belknap Subaru, you sold me a car that's not even a year old in my possession and while you were nice enough to fix and update the little things in the beginning, have left me high and dry when it has come to the big ticket items, and didn't even have the decency to directly get a hold of me to figure out to a solution. And knowing that all the things I have typed to this point have been in fact read within your company since David acknowledged to my friend about me having some very unhappy issues, I am just going to end this second to last update with this: DO the right thing. get a hold of me via phone (and leave a voice mail if I don't answer), e-mail me (and make sure its a direct email so it is guaranteed to end up in my primary inbox), do whatever it takes because now its YOUR turn to show a little effort. ... I will NOT be groveling to Mazda direct. I expect somewhere in your daily mattress loads of money you rake in each day to pull out enough to FIX this issue and prove to me your code of customer service excellence in taking care of your customers is real. FIX MY PROBLEM and let me enjoy this car essentially for the first time since I bought it. The ONLY way to satisfy me at this point is to hear or read one simple phrase: "Alexander let's get your car back here and FIX this problem ASAP" Social media has NOT been introduced to these issues I have dealt with yet as I have had the respect to keep these updates contained only to this website. There would be nothing I would love more than to just wipe this review off the face of this earth and move on from it with a smile. Nobody wants a PR nightmare, so please make me smile.

Mar 07, 2018

AlexanderAzzi responded

My first update was written here but realized I could add it to my original review. Please read through my original review and the two updates so far now added to it. ~Alexander Azzi - 3-15-2018

Dec 04, 2017

Belknap Subaru responded

Thank you...we appreciate your business...and appreciate the kind words!

May 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Thank you David and Belnap for a great experience!"

- Andy8846

David went out of his way to make sure we had a good day going through the process of leasing our new car including getting my husband balloons for his Birthday. Everyone there was friendly and helpful with no high pressure sales. Thank you everyone. Anyone wanting a car new or used I would recommend them to see David.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Broom

May 16, 2018

Belknap Subaru responded

Hi Andy, We appreciate the kind review...going the extra mile is what David's known for! Thanks for choosing Belknap Subaru!

April 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Belknap Subaru-David Elliot"

- Gunnar Stecher

David was very friendly, and made the car buying process easy for someone who was a a first time car buyer. I would recommend David to anyone wanting to buy a Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 16, 2018

Belknap Subaru responded

Thanks for the kind words...we think David is awesome as well! Welcome to Belknap Subaru!

March 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Thank You to David Eliot"

- drrita

I would like to recognize David for his help when our 2014 Subaru Forrester's battery ran down unexpectedly late in the evening of 12 March. David stayed over an hour late, until shortly after 9pm, when, after AAA jumped my battery, I was able to drive to Belknap Subaru. I had asked David if he could arrange a loaner car so I could have the battery and charging system of my Forrester checked and repaired, if needed. David had everything ready to go, was very helpful, courteous, and professional. Regards, Dr Richard Rita

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 15, 2018

Belknap Subaru responded

David is a very good man...thank you for the kind words! He and we appreciate your 5 star review!

March 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Job To All!"

- Brenda Belmonte

This is our second Subaru (we love our Outback), also bought a used Ford Ranger all from David Elliott, he has made everything so easy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian (Finance) Got me in and out back to work by 10

Mar 14, 2018

Belknap Subaru responded

Thank you for the kind review...we love David too! Thank you for your business!

March 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Absolutly Satified !!"

- Larry Konopka

I would recommend this dealership and there salespeople, Dave Elliot is my salesperson and was pleasant and very informative on the different models. No pressure, Just there to help me. I was not sure what I needed and tried out about every style they have and then had to think on it, Dave was very patient with me and no hassle. Thank You Belknap Subaru !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 14, 2018

Belknap Subaru responded

Thank you for the 5 stars...we appreciate the awesome feedback! Thank you for your business!

March 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Something Old, Something New..."

- Kitotto789

Something borrowed, Something blue. We are grateful to Dave Elliott, Jeff Broom, and Belknap Subaru for helping us lease a new 2018 Forester to replace our old 2007 Forester that served us faithfully for 194,000 miles. Dave answered our questions, educated us on a whole new generation of vehicles, and found the color we wanted. Jeff walked us through the Signing of Many Forms at a steady but unhurried pace.. Thanks to their no-pressure approach and expertise, we transitioned smoothly from "something old" to "something new" and look forward to continuing to work with Belknap Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Broom

Mar 14, 2018

Belknap Subaru responded

We appreciate your business...and a very kind review! Thank you for choosing us to be your home for Subaru!

1
...
1 - 10 of 32 results

Dealership Inventory (157 Vehicles)

2018 Subaru Forester

$35,174

2018 Subaru Forester

$31,591

2018 Subaru Impreza

$29,564

2018 Subaru Impreza

$25,605

2018 Subaru Forester

$34,533

2018 Subaru Forester

$31,037

2018 Subaru Outback

$36,637

2018 Subaru Outback

$29,252