Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of David Hanks.
David Hanks
David Hanks at Steve Lewis Subaru
4.9

David Hanks | Page 2

Business Manager

Steve Lewis Subaru

315 Russell St
Hadley, MA 01035

Contact Me

In the fall of 1999 Dave decided he would he would apply for a sales position at the newly opened Steve Lewis Subaru. And so began his career as a sales consultant. Since then Dave has assisted thousands of customers with their automotive needs. He resides in East Granby CT with his wife and two kids, where he enjoys woodworking in his time off. Although he could work closer to home, he prefers to work at Steve Lewis Subaru because of the way we do business. Dave and his family have owned over a dozen Subarus over the years.

Dealership Experience

19 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

19 yrs, 11 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

436 Reviews of David Hanks

November 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you "

- Kka8183

Dave Hanks was great! He let me look at the cars I wanted with no pressure. That was greatly appreciated!!! During the test drive of the vehicle I finally decided on, he showed me the features I had been sceptical about and how they could benefit the driver! Then the process of getting to an agreeable price was painless and quick! Thank you! When I picked up the car he was there to explain how to operate the vehicle and all the little buttons. I left a proud owner of a Subaru! I had been to several dealers before and had a real bad taste for salesmen but Dave was so awesome! No quick fast scheme “to get me into that car today!“ I would recommend him and the dealership a million times over!!! Thank you Dave and Steve Lewis!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Clark, Greg Seligman

November 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Used vechile purchasr"

- Sandie and Mark

While buying a used vechile is a challenging experience Dave Hanks was very easy to work with. Very patient with our questions. He explained the various options clearly. Made a suggestion on a vechile which was appropriate for our situation. The store was clean and comfortable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Goodreau

October 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Truly a Positive Experience"

- Debra

Dave Hanks was friendly and helpful without being pushy in helping me find a vehicle that matched my purchase interest. Jared Gale then stepped in to crunch the numbers so that the purchase could become a reality. I appreciate the work that both of these gentlemen put forth and am truly pleased with the vehicle I purchased within the price range that would work for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jared Gale , I want to say, Jerry, who helped with all the final paperwork. Hmm, sorry not completely recalling his name.

Oct 25, 2018

Steve Lewis Subaru responded

Thank you for the review! We truly appreciate you taking the time to speak positively about your experience with Steve Lewis Subaru, especially with Dave and Jared. It makes us proud as a dealership knowing that our employees do what it takes to please the customer. Thank you again and let us know if you need anything else.

October 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

""From our lot to your driveway" is 110% accurate"

- bmack6

The dealership's homepage states "From our lot to your driveway, We're transforming the car buying process". This is absolutely accurate! From the moment I stepped foot on the lot until the moment my car was delivered to me, I have nothing put positive feedback. The dealership and David Hanks were both wonderful to work with. They were understanding and not just trying to sell a car; but were truly invested in making sure that I found the right car for me, with the specs I desired, at a price I could afford. I would, without a doubt, recommend Stevie Lewis Subaru and David Hanks for anyone looking to buy a new or used car. Thank you David, for making the car buying process a positive one!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 23, 2018

Steve Lewis Subaru responded

Thank you for coming in to see us! We are happy to hear that David was able to provide you with a great experience. Enjoy your new car!

October 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing help"

- Zacharch

The dealership and David Hanks helped me out and got me the car I wanted. They were all very helpful here and will definitely recommend this place to anyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 17, 2018

Steve Lewis Subaru responded

We're thrilled to know that you were paired with the perfect vehicle! It was a pleasure to help you out. Enjoy your new car!

October 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fifth vehicle from Steve Lewis Subaru!"

- nandoherty

I first moved to the Pioneer Valley in 2003 and discovered Steve Lewis when I decided on a Subaru, because Consumer Reports rated them #1. That first Outback lasted more than 10 years and more than 100,000 miles. The Forester we gave our son for graduation is still going strong, heading for 200,000 miles. When you find the right product and the right people, you stick with them. Last Friday I leased my third Forester from Dave Hanks. That was a particularly exciting experience because of all the new features Dave demonstrated for me and my sister on the road. Everyone I dealt with, especially Dave, was helpful and enthusiastic and seemed to truly believe in the cars they were selling. What more can you hope for?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jack Walczak, Caro Sheridan

Oct 17, 2018

Steve Lewis Subaru responded

Thank you for giving us positive feedback about Dave, we are glad he helped you out. Your satisfaction is very important to us! Thank you for your business and taking the time to leave a review. Enjoy your new Forester!

October 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Stress free! "

- CB318

Nothing but great things to say about Steve Lewis Subaru. We spoke with Dominic Yestramski over the phone to see if we would be able to get into the car we wanted for the price we wanted. He said to come on in and he had was confident he could deliver, AND HE DID! We went in and in under 2 hours we got the deal we wanted signed the paperwork and put down a deposit. We got the car in within 48 hrs and I was able to drive it off the lot with the help of Dominic, Dave and Jack. We never felt pressured by any of the staff. My husband and I have bought 2 Subaru’s elsewhere and never had such a smooth and positive experience! Would definitely recommend this dealership and salesman Domenic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jack Walczak, Dominic Yestramski

Oct 16, 2018

Steve Lewis Subaru responded

Thank you for coming in to see us for a new Subaru! We are happy to hear that Dominic was able to help you get a great deal. Enjoy your new car!

September 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchased Car"

- Gina

Hi, I had a great experience, buying my new car at Steve Lewis . Dave was very helpful and made himself available. I would recommend this dealership to others. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 21, 2018

Steve Lewis Subaru responded

You're very welcome, Gina! Thank you so much for letting Dave and the team help out, it's good to know how helpful he was. Enjoy your new Subaru, and let us know if you have any other questions or concerns!

September 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easily a great experience!"

- AMurphy90

Dave has helped me twice this year with purchasing two "new" vehicles. The first was purchased with a trade in of my older vehicle and he stepped in to complete the purchase of my "new" vehicle as the sales person I was working with changed jobs. Dave made this transition seamless. The second"new" vehicle was purchased 5 months later as I was in a heading car accident that was not my fault and my vehicle was totaled. I contacted Dave and he immediately went to work searching for a vehicle that would suit my needs. Within a short period of time he found a vehicle for me and again made another seamless transition for me into my second "new" vehicle of the year in less than 6 months. Dave is always checking in on me and asking how the vehicle is and there is anything further he can do for me. This is a nice touch as I know he cares about his customers and not just about the sales. I highly recommend Dave to anyone looking for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jared Gale

Sep 20, 2018

Steve Lewis Subaru responded

Thank you for the recommendation and positive feedback about your experience with Dave! Providing an excellent car buying experience is a top priority for us, and we're glad you were so satisfied with the experience Dave provided for you. We hope you are enjoying your new car, and we look forward to working with you again!

September 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Service"

- pferaud

The dealer was really great at not only showing cars that fit my needs, but also explaining in detail the differences of each car and showing their features. I really appreciate David for taking the time to work with my timeline and to get me in and out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 19, 2018

Steve Lewis Subaru responded

We're glad to hear that David and the team were able to take the time to help you out. We hope your time with us went well, congrats on your new Subaru! Enjoy the ride, and let us know when you're ready for your first service appointment!

11 - 20 of 436 results

Dealership Inventory (229 Vehicles)

New 2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid car, priced at $27,298

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$27,298

New 2019 Subaru Outback car, priced at $36,493

2019 Subaru Outback

$36,493

New 2019 Subaru Outback car, priced at $36,466

2019 Subaru Outback

$36,466

New 2019 Subaru Ascent car, priced at $46,519

2019 Subaru Ascent

$46,519

New 2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid car, priced at $26,933

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$26,933

New 2019 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $24,105

2019 Subaru Impreza

$24,105

New 2019 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $21,245

2019 Subaru Impreza

$21,245

New 2019 Subaru WRX car, priced at $31,638

2019 Subaru WRX

$31,638