Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of David Lax.
David Lax
David Lax at Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood
Refer Me
5.0

David Lax

Internet Sales

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood

8303 W. Colfax Avenue
Lakewood, CO 80214

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

8 mos

Industry Experience

25 yrs, 9 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

10 Reviews of David Lax

March 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"David was awesome and easy to work with! He helped me..."

- kbarton1029

David was awesome and easy to work with! He helped me find the perfect car and worked with me on my budget. And he has a great sense of humor! Would recommended him to anyone!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 02, 2021

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood responded

Thank you for choosing our dealership! Our team was happy to assist you however possible. Come back soon if there’s anything else we can do for you in the future! - Devin Schubert, General Manager

February 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great salesmanship and very informational. It never took..."

- Nick Huston

Great salesmanship and very informational. It never took to long when buying my car. Overall great customer service and very happy with their services today

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 22, 2021

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood responded

Thank you for taking the time to review our dealership. We are happy to have earned your recommendation. Come visit us again soon! - Devin Schubert, General Manager

February 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"David did a great job. We worked out the deal in e mail..."

- Cholowiski

David did a great job. We worked out the deal in e mail and it was ready when I go to the dealership! He stayed late to make sure I could complete the deal that night. By the way. The Tiguan is great! Thanks David!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chelsee Madsen

Feb 19, 2021

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood responded

Thank you for taking the time to review us! It was our pleasure to provide a top-notch dealership experience. We hope you will continue to come to see us in the future! - Devin Schubert, General Manager

February 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"David was great to work with and had stellar..."

- MD

David was great to work with and had stellar communication before, during, and even after my complicated out of state purchase. Chelsee in finance was awesome as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 15, 2021

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood responded

Thank you for reaching out! We hope you’ll come back soon if there’s anything else that we can do for you. - Devin Schubert, General Manager

February 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our lease was up on our Tigan and we didn't know what to..."

- rhatfield2728

Our lease was up on our Tigan and we didn't know what to do, luckily David contacted my husband and walked us through all of our options. We have had such great service when we take it into the shop so we decided to buy out the lease and keep the Tiguan. Our experience with David and the sales department was the same as the service department, AMAZING! Thank you David and Larry H. Miller Volkswagen! We are customers for life!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 08, 2021

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood responded

Thanks for the great positive review! Come back again soon if there's anything we can assist you with. - Devin Schubert, General Manager

February 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My first time purchasing from new car dealership even..."

- ognana

My first time purchasing from new car dealership even worked with my bankruptcy David Lax was awesome patiently walked me thru Luv my 2020 Tiguan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 03, 2021

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood responded

Thank you for taking the time to review our dealership. We are happy to have earned your recommendation. Come visit us again soon! - Devin Schubert, General Manager

January 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"David was great to work with he did a good job. I would..."

- Brad

David was great to work with he did a good job. I would recommend this dealership to family and friends. I really like my new arteon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 14, 2021

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood responded

Hello! Thank you for making us a part of your day. Your review is much appreciated. Stop by and see us if you need anything else down the road. - Devin Schubert, General Manager

January 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience working with David. Was able to get me a..."

- jmagu009

Great experience working with David. Was able to get me a more than fair deal and definitely made my experience super worth while. 10 out of 10 recommend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 13, 2021

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood responded

Thank you for your positive recommendation! Please let us know if there’s anything else that we can do for you in the future. - Devin Schubert, General Manager

January 13, 2021

Dealership Rating

"David Did a great job recommending some options for my..."

- Juan Meave

David Did a great job recommending some options for my situation, and was completely patient with my decision making process. Great employee, but Overall Great Guy! 10/10 would recommend working with this professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 13, 2021

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood responded

It's great to hear from you! We appreciate your excellent review and hope to work with you again soon. - Devin Schubert, General Manager

January 12, 2021

Dealership Rating

"David is a wonderful person to work with. I had a Jetta..."

- Guy S Davis

David is a wonderful person to work with. I had a Jetta that was coming up on the end of the lease and I really only had two things I was looking for in a replacement: Manual and not white/black/silver. Not only did David find me the car I was looking for (It's red and a 6-speed), but he managed to keep us under my wife's budget, even though that took some serious doing. David was tolerant of my kid hanging around his office (Which had to happen because that's where we are these days), and very patient when paperwork needed to be taken home to be signed or things needed to wait a day to go through. He's very low pressure, and calm, which is great when buying a car as it is a process and can be stressful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 13, 2021

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood responded

Thank you for reaching out! We hope you’ll come back soon if there’s anything else that we can do for you. - Devin Schubert, General Manager

1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Dealership Inventory (188 Vehicles)

new 2021 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $19,160

2021 Volkswagen Jetta

$19,160

new 2021 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $23,174

2021 Volkswagen Jetta

$23,174

new 2021 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $19,928

2021 Volkswagen Jetta

$19,928

new 2021 Volkswagen Golf GTI car, priced at $29,080

2021 Volkswagen Golf GTI

$29,080

new 2021 Volkswagen Golf GTI car, priced at $29,080

2021 Volkswagen Golf GTI

$29,080

new 2021 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $48,762

2021 Volkswagen Atlas

$48,762