David Lax
David Lax at Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood
Refer Me

David Lax

VW Sales Specialist

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood

8303 W. Colfax Avenue
Lakewood, CO 80214

Contact Me
5.0
27 Reviews

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

27 yrs, 4 mos

5.0

27 Reviews

Write a Review

27 Reviews of David Lax

January 08, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

He been very responsive. I wish VW provided more info as to the status of my car delivery. More

by wblaustein
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 08, 2022

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood responded

Thank you for that review! It’s good to see that your overall experience with us was a positive one. Please feel free to give me a call with any questions or concerns that I may address. - Devin Schubert, General Manager, 303-205-6237

September 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great service from David who was friendly and knowledgeable. Happy to have bought a car from him. More

by samburkart
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chelsee Madsen

Sep 27, 2021

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood responded

Thanks for the great review! — Devin Schubert, General Manager

September 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Larry Lax is a great salesperson. He went to the effort of finding me a red ID.4 being shipped to US; followed its progress; and kept me informed. Then he did a great job of orienting me to the new vehicl More

by nancieconnolly
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 27, 2021

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood responded

Thanks for leaving us a review! We hope you enjoy your new ID.4! — Devin Schubert, General Manager

July 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I had a bad experience the day before at another VW dealer. I had explained this to David and he was very helpful, and got me into the car I wanted. More

by samantha053
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 26, 2021

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood responded

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We hope you will continue to come to see us in the future! - Devin Schubert, General Manager

July 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

David Lax stuck with me throughout the entire negotiating, which was all done via email over the course of a week. When the deal was done and I went in to retrieve my new Arteon, David was very More

by jebaril
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 30, 2021

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood responded

Thank you for reaching out! We hope you’ll come back soon if there’s anything else that we can do for you. - Devin Schubert, General Manager

July 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

David is great . Best person to work with to buy a car. David is the best , The best person to work with to buy a car , I really like his honesty . More

by brianmenning
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 14, 2021

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood responded

Thank you for taking the time to review our dealership. We are happy to have earned your recommendation. Come visit us again soon! - Devin Schubert, General Manager

July 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

David Lax is very friendly, professional, and accurate in information and appointments. More

by lasafer
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chelsee Madsen

Jul 06, 2021

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood responded

Thank you for taking the time to review our dealership. We are happy to have earned your recommendation. Come visit us again soon! - Devin Schubert, General Manager

June 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

What can I say other than David Lax is a legend! He managed to pull off the impossible and score my family and I a very rare find and best of all, he did it with a smile! More

by carlharwin
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 01, 2021

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood responded

Thanks for the great positive review! Come back again soon if there's anything we can assist you with. - Devin Schubert, General Manager

Jul 01, 2021

carlharwin responded

If you publish, please just put Carl H. Not my last name thanks

June 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

David is a consummate professional. My deal with him was smooth and without any hitch. He was upfront about the price and did not try to use any of the "additional fees and charges" things that you hear fro More

by hareshkc
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chelsee Madsen

Jul 01, 2021

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood responded

Thanks for that positive review. Come back again soon if there’s anything else we can do for you or your vehicle! - Devin Schubert, General Manager

June 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Mr. Lax was very professional and friendly. He made purchasing my new 2021 Atlas easy and seemless. He took the time to walk me through the features of my new vehicle and made sure I was comfortable b More

by shockenbery
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chelsee Madsen

Jun 18, 2021

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood responded

Thanks for your wonderful review. We hope to work with you again soon! - Devin Schubert, General Manager

1
1 - 10 of 27 results

Dealership Inventory (135 Vehicles)

new 2022 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $43,456
2022 Volkswagen Atlas
new
Platinum Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2021 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $39,999
2021 Nissan Rogue
used
Champagne Silver exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
new 2022 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $23,674
2022 Volkswagen Jetta
new
Pure White exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2022 Volkswagen Taos car, priced at $31,730
2022 Volkswagen Taos
new
Pure White exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2023 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $54,231
2023 Volkswagen Atlas
new
Pyrite Silver Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2011 Chevrolet Avalanche car, priced at $17,590
2011 Chevrolet Avalanche
used
Summit White exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive