David Lax
David Lax at Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood
Refer Me

David Lax

VW Sales Specialist

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood

8303 W. Colfax Avenue
Lakewood, CO 80214

Contact Me
not yet
rated
31 Reviews

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

28 yrs, 8 mos

not yet
rated

31 Reviews

Write a Review

31 Reviews of David Lax

January 17, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

We had a great experience with David. A knowledgeable, very friendly gentleman. The entire deal was not too painful!!Thank you!! More

by elissainvail
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chelsee Madsen

May 23, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Recently purchased a used 2015 Chevy Cruze with high mileage at around 109,000 mi. Had it less than a month and a half and already have catastrophic engine failure. Massive oil leak and huge amounts of More

by Gotrippedoff
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jun 30, 2023

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood responded

Hello, thank you for reaching out. I would be happy to discuss the issues you’ve experienced with your Chevy Cruze. All of our pre-owned vehicles go through a thorough inspection before resale, so it is disheartening to hear that you have experienced engine failure. If we have not spoken by the time that you find this response, please reach out to me personally, and we can go over your options for repair as well as any other solutions that could be feasible. I look forward to working with you to resolve this! - Alex Young, General Manager (303) 237-1311

December 02, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

So helpful and made this process so easy and painless. Really paid attention to detail and got us a great deal. More

by Salazarangelina84
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 06, 2022

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood responded

Thanks for that positive review. Come back again soon if there’s anything else we can do for you or your vehicle! - Devin Schubert, General Manager

October 07, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I'm rating this just based on a test drive, as we have already ordered the vehicle through the VW website and our just waiting. But we did go to LHM to eperience what we have already ordered, and the expe More

by blarg44
Friendliness
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 10, 2022

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood responded

Thank you for making us a part of your day. Our team really enjoyed treating you to the laid-back experience you were looking for. Come back again soon if there’s anything else we can do for you or your vehicle! - Devin Schubert, General Manager

January 08, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

He been very responsive. I wish VW provided more info as to the status of my car delivery. More

by wblaustein
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 08, 2022

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood responded

Thank you for that review! It’s good to see that your overall experience with us was a positive one. Please feel free to give me a call with any questions or concerns that I may address. - Devin Schubert, General Manager, 303-205-6237

September 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great service from David who was friendly and knowledgeable. Happy to have bought a car from him. More

by samburkart
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chelsee Madsen

Sep 27, 2021

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood responded

Thanks for the great review! — Devin Schubert, General Manager

September 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Larry Lax is a great salesperson. He went to the effort of finding me a red ID.4 being shipped to US; followed its progress; and kept me informed. Then he did a great job of orienting me to the new vehicl More

by nancieconnolly
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 27, 2021

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood responded

Thanks for leaving us a review! We hope you enjoy your new ID.4! — Devin Schubert, General Manager

July 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I had a bad experience the day before at another VW dealer. I had explained this to David and he was very helpful, and got me into the car I wanted. More

by samantha053
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 26, 2021

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood responded

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We hope you will continue to come to see us in the future! - Devin Schubert, General Manager

July 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

David Lax stuck with me throughout the entire negotiating, which was all done via email over the course of a week. When the deal was done and I went in to retrieve my new Arteon, David was very More

by jebaril
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 30, 2021

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood responded

Thank you for reaching out! We hope you’ll come back soon if there’s anything else that we can do for you. - Devin Schubert, General Manager

July 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

David is great . Best person to work with to buy a car. David is the best , The best person to work with to buy a car , I really like his honesty . More

by brianmenning
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 14, 2021

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood responded

Thank you for taking the time to review our dealership. We are happy to have earned your recommendation. Come visit us again soon! - Devin Schubert, General Manager

1
...

Dealership Inventory (216 Vehicles)

new 2024 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $36,109
2024 Volkswagen Tiguan
new
Deep Black Pearl Effect exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2024 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $30,532
2024 Volkswagen Tiguan
new
Deep Black Pearl Effect exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2024 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport car, priced at $43,697
2024 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport
new
Kingfisher Blue exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2014 Volkswagen Touareg car, priced at $18,199
2014 Volkswagen Touareg
used
Cool Silver Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2024 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport car, priced at $42,732
2024 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport
new
Deep Black Pearl Effect exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $24,099
2021 Volkswagen Tiguan
used
Pyrite Silver Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive