David Poyner
David Poyner at Freehold Subaru
Refer Me

David Poyner

Finance Manager

Freehold Subaru

299 South St
Freehold, NJ 07728

Contact Me
5.0
189 Reviews

I HAVE OVER 30 YEARS EXPERIENCE IN THE AUTO INDUSTRY I AM MARRIED WITH 2 KIDS 1 BOY AND A GIRL. I LOVE TO SAIL AND SKI IN MY SPARE TIME.

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 8 mos

Specialties & Trainings

AFIP CERTIFIED

5.0

189 Reviews

Write a Review

189 Reviews of David Poyner

April 29, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

My sales person was Mike. He did a fantastic job. He got me in and out in record time. He really values his clients time. More

by Justdoyourjob
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 02, 2022

Freehold Subaru responded

Hi Justdoyourjob Thank you for your 5 Star review of your vehicle purchase here at Freehold Subaru. We value all our customer's time. No need to make buying a vehicle a day-long project. Steven Boyce, GM

April 14, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Very friendly no pressure helpful experience I loved dealing with Steve U. I look forward to having my new car serviced there. More

by thomasmcmahon0124
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Ullrich

Apr 14, 2022

Freehold Subaru responded

Hi Thomas We at Freehold Subaru always make the sale process pressure-free and helpful. Steve Urlich is a great guy and a terrific Subaru salesman. I hope you will be just as impressed by our service department. Steve Boyce, GM

March 09, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Complete satisfaction. Mike is an excellent salesman. I highly recommend Freehold Subaru!!! Service staff is the best. More

by jandrjs3011
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steven Boyce, Mike Moursy, Gregory Chrsitopher , Shane Boyce

Mar 09, 2022

Freehold Subaru responded

Hi jandrjs3011 I am glad to read about how great your purchase was here at Freehold Subaru with Mike. Our Subaru Service department is also second to none. Thanks Steven Boyce, GM

Mar 09, 2022

jandrjs3011 responded

You're very welcome.

February 25, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I went in to look at a 2017 Wrx, Steven and Brandon helped out a ton on getting my loan approved. I would definitely recommend anyone here. Also the internet price is the actual price once you walk in More

by sap2995
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 03, 2022

Freehold Subaru responded

Hey Sap2995 I am delighted that you noticed we at Freehold Subaru do things differently than many other dealerships. We do not add "internet buying fees" or other bogus fees. We price all our used vehicles with competitive pricing and no BS or games when you arrive. I will pass on your wonderful comments to Steve and Brandon Steven Boyce, GM

February 25, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

We found this dealership to be excellent. Everyone was very friendly and knowledgeable concerning the vehicle we chose. More

by citypony66
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Yuliya Shvartsman

Mar 03, 2022

Freehold Subaru responded

Hello Citypony66 I appreciate you taking the time to share your 5-star rating with us. We look forward to servicing your vehicle. Thanks Steven Boyce, GM

February 15, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Freehold subaru is literally the best and their customer service is incrediable. They really care for their customers. Steve was pleasent and has a good sense of humor. Which is a nice change when we all k More

by Heather.Jones
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Ullrich

Feb 18, 2022

Freehold Subaru responded

Hi Heather I love to read 5-star reviews like yours about Freehold Subaru. We pride ourselves on incredible customer service. Steve is a funny guy. He keeps the process light and easy yet professional. Enjoy your Crosstrek! Thank you Steven Boyce, GM

January 23, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I bought my first Subaru four years ago from Steve and did not hesitate to go back for my new one! Went in yesterday not expecting much and left with my brand new Crosstrek! Thanks Steve. you are the b More

by Pmresq
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Ullrich

Jan 24, 2022

Freehold Subaru responded

HI Thanks for being a 2-time buyer here at Freehold Subaru. Great customers like you have kept us growing after all these years. I am pleased to read and Steve & David, maybe your experience a great one again. We look forward to servicing your Crosstrek and assisting you and your referrals. Steven Boyce, GM

January 20, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Yuliya Was extremely well prepared and very knowledgeable about the vehicle I was purchasing . Couldn’t be any happier ! More

by David C .
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Yuliya Shvartsman , Shane

Jan 21, 2022

Freehold Subaru responded

Hi David Thanks for the great 5-star review of your purchase here at Freehold Subaru with Yuliya. She knows the Subaru vehicles backward and forwards. I am ecstatic, so happy she made you. Steven Boyce, GM

January 11, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I cannot say enough positive things about this dealership and it’s employees. This is my second Subaru I’ve purchased from them. Lester, Carlos and Dave are the absolute best. I had such a wonderful experien More

by Melissa85
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carlos Ramos, Lester Soto

Jan 12, 2022

Freehold Subaru responded

Hello Melissa Thank you for such a glowing review of your purchase experience here at Freehold Subaru. I agree we have put together a great team. I can not say it better " the employees at Subaru Freehold are accommodating, knowledgeable, helpful, and overall genuinely nice people to do business with." Enjoy your new Subaru Steven Boyce, GM

December 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

A positive first impression is the baseline to an exceptional customer experience, we were so pleased with the attention to detail and attentiveness that Lester Soto and his team at Freehold Subaru o More

by img48
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lester Soto

Dec 17, 2021

Freehold Subaru responded

I am so happy we exceeded your good first impression. We pride ourselves here at Freehold Subaru on having exceptional customer service. Thank you for your purchase and an excellent review Steven Boyce, GM

1
...
1 - 10 of 189 results

Dealership Inventory (107 Vehicles)

used 2009 Dodge Challenger car, priced at $32,900
2009 Dodge Challenger
used
Bright Silver exterior
Other
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2017 Subaru BRZ car, priced at $32,900
2017 Subaru BRZ
used
Crystal White Pearl exterior
6-Speed Manual
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2013 Volkswagen GTI car, priced at $13,900
2013 Volkswagen GTI
used
Tornado Red exterior
6-Speed Double Clutch
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Ford Taurus car, priced at $32,500
2019 Ford Taurus
used
Agate Black exterior
6-Speed Shiftable Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2013 Honda Civic car, priced at $17,500
2013 Honda Civic
used
Crystal Black Pearl exterior
5-Speed Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Nissan Altima car, priced at $26,900
2019 Nissan Altima
used
Pearl White Tricoat exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive