Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of David Stubbers.
David Stubbers
David Stubbers at Cox Mazda
5.0

David Stubbers

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Cox Mazda

3101 Cortez Rd W
Bradenton, FL 34207

Contact Me

Born and raised in Bradenton Fl where Cox Mazda is located. USF Alumni and proud Tampa Bay Lightning fan! My Wife Heidi is one of the top realtors in town so we can sell you a house and a car! New to the Family is our first son Henry who will turn 1 in September. Proud to be a part of the Hernando Desoto Society. I specialize in New leases and Certified Pre-Owned sales with a finance option for everyone!

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

13 yrs, 10 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Mazda Elite Master Certified

Lease Specialist

View more specialties & trainings

Languages Spoken

English English

Employee Video

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

10 Reviews of David Stubbers

June 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very smooth and relaxed"

- Ndimon

David knew what I wanted and what I could afford. Took me around the lot as I jumped from car to car he didn't mind at all. We got the key, took a test drive, went inside and the rest is history. I walked out with everyrhing I wanted and more in my new car. The whole staff was really relaxed, not pushy like other dealerships. I would recommend cox/mazda to anyone purchasing a new or used vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Borgia

June 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great day! Got my dream car!"

- Kennyrem82

What I liked most about my experience is that I wasn't pushed or pressured by sales. David was friendly and listened to what I was looking for and wanted in a vehicle. He talked to me like i was a friend and not a potential Sale. Thank you for making my car buying experience so easy and stress free!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We Love Cox Mazda"

- DanB

We have been purchasing from Cox for years and have always had awesome experiences when buying or leasing. This is our 3rd CX series Mazda. Best cars we have ever owned.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay Trager

June 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2019 CX-3....3rd time charm!"

- Canaan_Dog_Dad

For my wife and I this is our 3rd lease from Cox Mazda and there is a reason we keep returning..... incredible customer service! Not to mention quality Mazda vehicles. This time around we decided to upgrade from our usual Mazda 3 sedan lease to the new 2019 CX-3, provided we could afford it. We did also test drive the Mazda 3 5-door as well as the CX-3... and we most likely would have gone with that model had we not been able to go with the CX-3.....which we were able to get afterall! Our salesman David Stubbers and financial guru Jay Trager not only got us what we wanted but also at a monthly lease rate that was amazingly affordable! They really do treat you like family at Cox Mazda. And it's guys like David and Jay that have us returning each time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay Trager

April 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent customer experience "

- Lindabb

No pressure from salesman as I took time deciding upon a car and reaching a deal. Made home visit to install car garage door opener !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay Trager, Frank Underwood

April 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"David was very helpful. Enjoyed working with him. Very infor"

- Debra1357

My experience with the sales staff and other employees was great. They were very understanding of my situation. They were not pushy. They were informative & left me to make the decision. Thanks to all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay Trager

April 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing. "

- seret.lyn

I just traded in my 12 year old Mazda 3 for a 2017 Mazda CX-5 and I have nothing but praises for Cox Mazda. They were professional, friendly and really helpful. This is my first big purchase and they helped me through the whole thing, from finding a car to financing. I would recommend them to anyone and everyone. Big shout out to David and Jay who really helped! Thank you!!!’

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay Trager

March 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Perfect Car, Perfect Service! "

- Abarton26

David and the rest of the staff were friendly and helpful from the moment I walked in the door. Thanks for finding my perfect car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Corey Fairchild, Adam Borgia

March 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excexcellent Salesperson"

- Bill

It was a pleasure doing business with Dave. Not pushy at all, and very patient. He also is a great guy, spending his extra time doing volunteer work. And he has a wonderful family. How fortunate for us we had the opportunity to work with him. We love our Miata too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thankful and happy"

- Grimesg

David took very good care of us throughout the purchase of a vehicle for our son. Have dealt with Cox Chevrolet for years but first time at Cox Mazda . Just as happy. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Spence

1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Dealership Inventory (102 Vehicles)

New 2019 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $26,987

2019 Mazda CX-5

$26,987

New 2019 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $28,422

2019 Mazda CX-5

$28,422

New 2019 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $23,442

2019 Mazda CX-5

$23,442

New 2019 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $28,422

2019 Mazda CX-5

$28,422

New 2019 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $25,395

2019 Mazda CX-5

$25,395

New 2019 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $25,530

2019 Mazda Mazda3

$25,530

New 2019 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $26,886

2019 Mazda CX-5

$26,886

New 2019 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $26,619

2019 Mazda CX-5

$26,619