Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of David Thomas.
David Thomas
David  Thomas at Royal Automotive
Refer Me
5.0

David Thomas

Sales

Royal Automotive

3010 Columbiana Rd
Vestavia Hills, AL 35216

Contact Me

From calera alabama, went to shelby academy , love spending time off with grandkids!

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

5 yrs, 9 mos

112 Reviews of David Thomas

May 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My entire family goes to David Thomas for every vehicle..."

- Bri watson

My entire family goes to David Thomas for every vehicle purchase we make. He makes the process easy and is always willing to help. Thanks David!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Micah Murphy

May 04, 2021

Royal Automotive responded

Bri - thank you for your loyalty to Royal Volkswagen. It is fantastic to hear that David continues to provide you with top-notch service. We look forward to taking care of you next time!

April 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our buying experience was outstanding. They got us taken..."

- John Morse

Our buying experience was outstanding. They got us taken care of very fast and professionally. It was the most pleasurable used car purchase I’ve ever made. Thank you David!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Aaron Hawk

Apr 19, 2021

Royal Automotive responded

What an excellent review, John! We are so happy to hear that David delivered five-star service and we truly appreciate you giving him a shout-out. Thank you from our entire Royal Volkswagen team!

March 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Put up with us going through several different cars...."

- aubiecatcat

Put up with us going through several different cars. Never pressured us in any direction. There was one car we were interested in but it needed some tlc.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 29, 2021

Royal Automotive responded

Thank you for shopping with us at Royal Volkswagen! We appreciate your feedback and positive review. If there is anything further we can do to assist you, please let us know.

March 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"From the time I first contacted David it felt like I had..."

- Proturf20

From the time I first contacted David it felt like I had known him for years. He made buying my vehicle seamless and an overall great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 08, 2021

Royal Automotive responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! David is an excellent member of our team at Royal Volkswagen, and we will be sure to let him know that you appreciate his help. We hope that you continue to enjoy your newly purchased vehicle!

March 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"David was so helpful! He made the whole process quick and..."

- abbush

David was so helpful! He made the whole process quick and easy!! If you are looking to buy a car, I definitely recommend Royal Automotive!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 05, 2021

Royal Automotive responded

Thank you for taking the time to review us! Hearing that you had such an excellent experience working with David made our day. Drive safely in your new vehicle, and we hope to see you again at Royal Volkswagen!

March 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Every one was very professional and friendly. I was..."

- chacha0428

Every one was very professional and friendly. I was treated with the up most respect. I felt very comfortable the whole time I was there. My salesman was absolutely wonderful. I highly recommend David Thomas. I feel like I got a very honest deal and was not taken advantage of in any way

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sammy Campisi, Micah Murphy

Mar 02, 2021

chacha0428 responded

Thank you very much. I am enjoying it so far. It was wonderful doing business with you all.

Mar 02, 2021

Royal Automotive responded

Thank you so much for recommending David! We are thrilled to hear that he delivered professional service which earned your business. Our team at Royal Volkswagen is grateful for your feedback and we hope that you enjoy your new vehicle.

March 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Super easy and quick process dealing with David and royal..."

- Kdpowers09

Super easy and quick process dealing with David and royal may never consider doing business anywhere else given the simplicity and ease of doing business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 02, 2021

Royal Automotive responded

At Royal Volkswagen we strive to make the car-buying process simple and we are thrilled to hear that David made this true for you. Thank you so much for your business! We hope that you enjoy your vehicle and look forward to working together in the future.

February 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"David was great! Thankful for the easy and awesome..."

- Carlyd22

David was great! Thankful for the easy and awesome process. Professional and courteous throughout the process. I would do business with them again! Highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 22, 2021

Royal Automotive responded

It is terrific to hear that David took such great care of you during the purchase process. Thank you for giving Royal Volkswagen your business and five-star review. We wish you many safe and happy miles ahead!

February 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you Royal Automotive for helping us find our dream..."

- haleighhmullens

Thank you Royal Automotive for helping us find our dream car!! Fantastic service and people! Even with a busy toddler, they treated us great and accommodated trying out car seats, etc. Would highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Allen Cook, Micah Murphy

Feb 18, 2021

Royal Automotive responded

Haleigh, we are thrilled to have helped you and your family find your dream car! We appreciate your business and great recommendation of our team. Thank you from all of us at Royal Volkswagen!

September 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Not a great selection but David was very helpful. They..."

- Dhlink3

Not a great selection but David was very helpful. They made it really simple and fast. There was also zero pressure to make a decision, which is nice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sammy Campisi

Sep 23, 2020

Royal Automotive responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed working with David here at Royal Volkswagen, and we will certainly let him know that you appreciate his help. We hope to see you again sometime!

1
...
1 - 10 of 112 results

Dealership Inventory (240 Vehicles)

new 2021 Volvo S60 car, priced at $41,995

2021 Volvo S60

$41,995

used 2015 Lexus IS 250 car, priced at $21,989

2015 Lexus IS 250

$21,989

new 2021 Volvo XC40 Recharge Pure Electric car, priced at $59,630

2021 Volvo XC40 Recharge Pure Electric

$59,630

used 2018 Mercedes-Benz CLA 250 car, priced at $26,857

2018 Mercedes-Benz CLA 250

$26,857

used 2015 Lexus IS 250 car, priced at $24,756

2015 Lexus IS 250

$24,756

used 2019 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited car, priced at $47,720

2019 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

$47,720