Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Dean Russo.
Dean Russo
Dean Russo at Whaling City Mazda
4.7

Dean Russo

Finance Director

Whaling City Mazda

471 Broad Street
New London, CT 06320

Contact Me

Dean Russo has been in the Car business for over 25 years. He always puts the customers best interests first and always tries to accommodate as many financing and Warranty Protection options as possible to make sure one makes an informed decision.

Call
Email

14 Reviews of Dean Russo

October 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is our third SUV from Whaling City, New London Ct"

- Zoom Zoom

This was our third SUV from Whaling City and the best experience to date. Rob was a great salesman, professional and so nice. Rob made the experience easy and fast. We would like to thank Aaron as well for helping us get a great deal. Thanks guys. We recommend Whaling to everyone. By the way, we love our Mazda CX 5!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Aaron Borsher , Rob Dwyer

July 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding product and services"

- Ken T.

I used to dread car buying--not anymore!!!!! Dan, Darnell, Dean and Aaron made the entire process quick and easy. They walked me through the entire deal and made it so effortless. They got me the best financing--gave me a good price on my trade-in; worked with my insurance and CT DMV and got my new car to me in the same morning--They made the entire process quick and easy--an absolute pleasure!!!! From test drive to when I left the dealership with my new car it was an absolute delight. As I'm a longtime Mazda customer to the dealership (18 years) I know my future business will be just as good--if not better, than my past business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

" "Awesome Experience""

- ewkazlauskas

I was interested in a 2019 Mazda Miata MX-5 RF and had done research on-line as well as U Tube videos. I needed to experience a test drive. I called up Whaling City Mazda and they set me up to come in for a drive. I was greeted by Angel Torres, who graciously and professionally answered my questions on the vehicle. We took it out for a spin, anywhere I wanted to go. That was the clincher! I wanted a specific color and additional options. Angel and his manager, Aaron Borsher, together located the vehicle I wanted in New Hampshire and would have it transported down here in 2 days. That was it!. I took delivery within 4 days! I can't say enough about this Whaling City team. They operated like a well-oiled machine. Every one knew their job and did it well. Angel bent over backwards for me, from answering all of my questions (I'm a retired engineer!) to providing a ride to pick up my new vehicle, and being so polite, personable and professional about it! I am so satisfied with this dealership that I would definitely be back and I recommend them to anyone who wants a great experience in buying a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Aaron Borsher, Angel Torres

Jul 11, 2019

Whaling City Mazda responded

Thank you so much for letting us know about your great experience! As you can tell, we constantly strive for greatness and don't accept anything less. It was our pleasure to help you through the car buying journey and ease some of the unneeded stress that is known to be associated with buying a car. Congratulations on your purchase! We hope that you Enjoy your New 2019 Mazda Miata RF! ~Whaling City Team

May 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- PeteL

Whaling City Mazda surpassed our expectations. It was the best car buying experience we’ve ever had. Our salesman Jordan took care of all of our needs & answered all of our questions. He was very knowledgeable. The entire staff was super friendly & helpful. I would not hesitate to recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jordan and the crew at Whaling City "

- coachgrg

I met with Jordan, who showed me the car I was interested in and walked me thru the test drive and price negotiations. I felt very comfortable and satisfied with the deal we agreed to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Aaron Borsher, Jordan Rogers

April 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excenllent Service"

- cjmitchell60

I hate car shopping. My last experience was horrible. But working with Patricia Smith and Darnell Williams at Whaling City Mazda was the best most relaxed car buying experience I have ever had. I was "just looking" but they were so welcoming, knowledgeable, and helpful, I felt comfortable in purchasing a car that day. I would recommend this dealership to anyone looking to buy a vehicle without stress or headache.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mazda6"

- Sam

I went to Whaling City looking for a new ride. I knew what I wanted, a Mazda6 with a manual transmission, and what I was looking to spend. Angel Torres worked with me to find and purchase my vehicle. He didn't try to push me into what he had on the lot nor did he try to expand my financial strike zone, rather he actually listened - and then delivered! Just about every other car salesman than I have interacted with could learn a lot from Angel. Darnell and Dean worked with me to get into a loan that didn't break the bank. Both were genuine folks and a joy to deal with. Used cars are always an interesting proposition. Whaling City took a lot of the angst out of the process, even going as far as to certify the vehicle for me. The detailing could have been a bit more thorough (I know what kind of floss the previous owner used, driver's side tail light was cracked, and there were some areas of unpolished wax), but the vehicle made it from Ohio to me in about a week, so I know that those guys were hustling. All-in-all, I'm incredibly happy with my experience at Whaling City. If I can convince my wife to move away from the Subaru, our next car will will come from them as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Phenomenal Service "

- ereale

If anyone is in the market for a new or used car, especially a Mazda, do not go anywhere else. My wife and I drove in from Providence, RI because we had terrible service at two other dealerships in our state. We knew what we wanted and were determined to find a dealership that would work with us. We finally ended up at Whaling City and were blown away by the customer service we received from the time we arrived. When I say blown away I mean BLOWN AWAY! This dealership truly understands what it means to treat customers with respect. Every step of our purchase (we bought two cars) was better then the last. They were so accommodating and just down right nice that we kept asking if this was real! And when I say everyone, I mean everyone in that dealership treated us like family. Our saleswoman, Patty greeted us when we drove up and she "owned" our experience for the rest of the day. Patty was supported by her Sales Manager Darnell which was another delightful person to deal with. He too made us feel like we were family. We were even greeted by the GM, who took the time to introduce himself and thank us for our business (before we actually signed) what does that say... I could go on about this experience but the bottom line is, go there and see for yourself! THANK YOU WHALING CITY!! The Reale's

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience!"

- Twinning

Patty Smith is fantastic! She is very attentive, friendly & professional. She went above & beyond to make my experience great! Darnell & the whole staff were also instrumental in creating a low-pressure, customer-focused environment. I will definitely refer my friends & family to Whaling City.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bear Dalton, Darnell Williams, Patricia Smith , I don’t recall the gentleman who first assisted me in the service dept. - very friendly & professional, as always.

January 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great style"

- Ash2913

Angel Torres is such a great person to work with! He made my car buying experience a great time. He knew about the product, wasn't pushy, and was very personable! Dean Russo helped with the financial along with Darnell Williams. The manager of the place is great as well! My husband and I are going back tomorrow to get another car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darnell Williams, Angel Torres

1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Dealership Inventory (129 Vehicles)

New 2019 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $27,154

2019 Mazda CX-5

$27,154

New 2019 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $34,158

2019 Mazda CX-5

$34,158

New 2019 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $35,947

2019 Mazda CX-5

$35,947

New 2019 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $24,461

2019 Mazda Mazda3

$24,461

New 2019 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $23,319

2019 Mazda Mazda3

$23,319

New 2019 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $32,088

2019 Mazda CX-5

$32,088

New 2019 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $25,465

2019 Mazda CX-5

$25,465

New 2019 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $34,273

2019 Mazda CX-5

$34,273