About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Dean Swindler.
Dean Swindler
Dean Swindler, Digital Marketing Manager, Rowe Auburn
not yet rated

Dean Swindler

Digital Marketing Manager

Rowe Auburn

699 Center Street
Auburn, ME 04210

Contact Me

Over 20-years of experience in the retail automotive business. I enjoy spending time with my wife Laura, and all of my family and friends. I enjoy cruising around the lake on our party barge, fishing, swimming, more fishing, a tall cold Guinness stout and of course even more fishing.

Dealership Experience

23 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

23 yrs, 9 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

3 Reviews of Dean Swindler

January 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome to work with!"

- Michael Poulin

Everyone at the dealership was great to work with and helped us get the best deal possible. Love the Explorer Sport! I recommend this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jake Anderson, Lea Smith, Sandy Lerette, James Morin

November 25, 2015

Dealership Rating

"DON'T TAKE YOUR CAR HERE!!!!!!"

- Avoidroweauburn

I had two different places diagnose my problem as the brake master cylinder -- my own mechanic (who couldn't do the work) and the VW place in Waterville (who didn't get back to me). I took my car here and that was a huge mistake. They replaced the master cylinder and made my car unsafe to drive! My brakes no longer worked. They charged me $400 for that and said they weren't liable because they didn't actually diagnose the problem. I tried to tell Jen Robinson, Chris Goulette, and Dean Swindler several times that they made my car unsafe to drive. All of them said it was not Rowe Auburn's fault. At one point Jen Robinson told me, "YOU made your car unsafe to drive. We just did what YOU asked us to." No kidding -- she actually said that! After fighting with them for hours, they finally agreed to put the old master cylinder back on the car. Like magic, my car was suddenly safe to drive again. So obviously, they had a defective part, but they still tried to charge me over $400 for putting a defective part on my car and destroying my brakes! They eventually refunded my money, but I would never go back here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Nov 25, 2015

Rowe Auburn responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with our service department. When your appointment was made, you stated to our service adviser that you were experiencing braking issues and that you had to pump your brakes in order to come to a safe stop. You also stated that you had your own personal mechanic and another dealership diagnose the braking issue and that it was the master cylinder. Our service adviser explained to you in detail that we would like to diagnose the problem in order to ensure that replacing the master cylinder would resolve the braking issue. He also took the time to explain to you that in the event replacing the master cylinder did not resolve the issue that the vehicle would still be unsafe to drive. You stated that all you wanted us to do is replace the master cylinder because that was what had been diagnosed to be the cause of the braking issue. We did exactly what you had requested and we agree with you that it did not fix the problem. The replacement of the master cylinder made the issue worse. The service adviser reviewed your vehicles status with you, advised you on the fact that the vehicle was still unsafe to drive, but you chose to pay the bill for the service and leave. When you proceeded to leave, you came back within a few minutes stating that we made the vehicle worse than what it was and demanded that we fix it using very curse words to the service adviser, the assistant service manager and in front of other customers. At that time, I was asked to speak with you so that we could try to resolve the issue. You were very gracious to take the time to speak with me in a very calm, collective manner. However, we did not make your vehicle unsafe to drive. The braking issue was important enough to you to want to have it properly fixed. The work that you requested us to do was properly performed and it only made the issue more apparent. Any vehicle that requires the operator to pump their brakes in order to come to a safe stop is an unsafe motor vehicle. After I met with the service technician that worked on your vehicle and the service departments shop foreman concerning the issue, I explained to you that when we replaced the master cylinder it did in fact make the problem worse, but again, there was another issue over and above the master cylinder that was causing the braking issue. You insisted that we were responsible because we did not fix the issue and demanded that we fix it at our expense. I once again took the time to explain to you that there was an underlying issue and that it was not the master cylinder, but you refused to believe what I was explaining to you. We offered to diagnose the issue so that we could determine what the cause of the braking issue was, but you insisted that we were the cause of the issue. You stated that your brakes worked better with the old master cylinder and that you would like us to take the new master cylinder off and replace it with your old one. I advised you that the vehicle would still be unsafe to drive, but that didn't seem to be a concern of yours any more. I proceeded to have our service department swap out the master cylinder as requested and while that was being performed, I met with the service manager who had just returned from a meeting about your situation. We agreed that we were unable to resolve your braking issue and that we would give you a 100% refund. We performed the services that you requested us to do and we are sorry that we were unable to fix the braking issue to your satisfaction. Please give our Assistant General Manager, Don Lerette a call at 207-784-2321 or 207-854-2555 to review your concerns. Best Regards, Dean Swindler

November 22, 2010

Dealership Rating

"This professional service team has taken excellent care..."

- tommy tinkle

This professional service team has taken excellent care of us for years. They are totally dedicated,well trained, honest, professionals. We are always provided with the best service possible in a timely manner, keeping our time and schedule in mind. They do not quit until the job is perfect and the customer is completely satisried. This includes Service and sales. Time and time again they have gone above and beyond what was satisfactory.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Robertson , Rob, James, Leo, Chris, Jason, Mike ,Dean

1
1 - 3 of 3 results

Dealership Inventory (494 Vehicles)

2017 Volkswagen Golf

$32,515

2018 Hyundai Santa Fe

$36,115

2018 Hyundai Santa Fe

$36,085

2017 Ford Edge

$43,785

2017 Volkswagen Golf

$26,895

2018 Hyundai Santa Fe

$36,185

2017 Ford Fusion

$38,015

2018 Kia Forte

$20,115