About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Derek Barnes.
Derek Barnes
Derek Barnes, Sales Consultant, Germain Honda of Dublin
5.0

Derek Barnes

Sales Consultant

Germain Honda of Dublin

6715 Sawmill Rd
Dublin, OH 43017

Contact Me

Hi, I’m Derek Barnes Sales Consultant for Germain Honda of Dublin. My career in the automotive industry began in 1998 and I transitioned all that previous training and knowledge to Germain in 2017. I have learned how to adapt to each customer providing quality service, choices, and information in a pressure-free environment. Born in Hawaii I was raised a Buckeye. I have found that if there are 4 Buckeyes anywhere in the world, we will spell Ohio. I’m a graduate of Walnut Ridge as well as OSU School of music and performing arts. I have played the saxophone for 35 years, needless to say, in my free time I play the sax. I also enjoy writing poetry and I collect crystals. My favorite vacation spot is Hawaii, I love going home. It feels like a lifetime ago and memories I’ve long forgotten surface. The ocean is both cleansing and humbling. My favorite Honda is the Odyssey, it will make you want to drive a minivan. It knocks down walls and stigmas, way ahead of its time. Truly magic.

Call
Email

5 Reviews of Derek Barnes

March 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Derek Adam went above and beyond to help us"

- RFBROWN0 Verified Customer

Because of the care we got from Mr Derek Adam. Mr Adam always kept us in the loop of the process until it was done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 26, 2018

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

Thank you for your business and the positive feedback about your visit. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

March 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience "

- DROEHRIG Verified Customer

This was my first time getting a new car. Let alone first time trying to get a lease. I hated the idea of going into a dealership, going back and forth, and everything else you hear about. Then I met Derek. When I first walked in and talked to him, it felt like we were on the same page from the start. Derek knew everything about the new civic I had been looking into. Derek wasn't pushy, and gave me space when I needed it to consider my options. He worked with me to figure out how to get the car I wanted. This is the type of experience I wanted, and what will keep me coming back for the next car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marcello Frustaci, Jimmy Palmer

Mar 16, 2018

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

Congratulations on your first new car. Our team works extremely hard to provide our guests a quality experience that will keep them coming back. "The Right Car, The Right Price, The Right Way." We look forward to assisting you again. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

March 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best service department in the state"

- DEREK.BARNES614 Verified Customer

Quick and friendly service with a smile. Excellent waiting area. Makes servicing my Honda extremely easy. Definitely recommend to anyone that's looking for excellent sales service or Body Shop.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 15, 2018

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

We are so happy that you have been able to meet everyone in our different departments and that they have made your trips to Germain enjoyable!

March 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Reflecting on recent experience at Germain Honda"

- JGPIERCE0 Verified Customer

We recently needed to replace our leased Honda CR-V previously leased at Germain. We came this time to purchase a vehicle and knew what we wanted. Derek Barnes greeted us and we discussed what we were looking for in a new vehicle, including Class III towing capability. Few discussed the options on the 2018 Pilot so he arranged for us to test drive one which we did. After the test drive we said we wanted to come back the following week and enter the buying process. He said fine, no pressure so we scheduled our return via Email. We returned as scheduled and did all the paperwork for ordering the new Pilot. Derek said it would only be a few days to get it and then a few more to obtain & install the towing package. He stayed on this process and kept us informed of its progress. When the vehicle was ready we scheduled a pick-up time and visit to the technical folks to review the operation, etc of the Pilot which was a very good process, also. Bottom line: Germain is an excellent dealership and to be commended for it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jimmy Palmer

Mar 05, 2018

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

Derek and our team are thrilled that you found our process to run smoothly on the ordering and delivery of your new vehicle. We know you will enjoy your new CR-V and our entire team is always here if there is ever anything further we may do for you. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

March 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience for first time car buyers"

- Lindsey F Verified Customer

We had a great experience buying our 2018 Honda CVR. Derek Barnes guided us through the process and answered all of our questions. As first time car buyers, we couldn't have asked for a smoother process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marcello Frustaci

Mar 05, 2018

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

Congratulations on your first new car. What an exciting time. We are honored that you chose our dealership and that Derek made it such a smooth transaction for you. Enjoy your new CR-V and please let us know if there is anything further you might need. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

1
1 - 5 of 5 results

Dealership Inventory (657 Vehicles)

2018 Honda Odyssey

$45,450

2018 Honda Odyssey

$45,450

2018 Honda Accord

$34,675

2018 Honda Accord

$34,675

2018 Honda Accord

$30,845

2018 Honda Accord

$24,445

2018 Honda Accord

$34,675

2018 Honda Odyssey

$45,450