Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Derek Barnes.
Derek Barnes
Derek Barnes at Germain Honda of Dublin
5.0

Derek Barnes

Sales Consultant

Germain Honda of Dublin

6715 Sawmill Rd
Dublin, OH 43017

Contact Me

Hi, I’m Derek Barnes Sales Consultant for Germain Honda of Dublin. My career in the automotive industry began in 1998 and I transitioned all that previous training and knowledge to Germain in 2017. I have learned how to adapt to each customer providing quality service, choices, and information in a pressure-free environment. Born in Hawaii I was raised a Buckeye. I have found that if there are 4 Buckeyes anywhere in the world, we will spell Ohio. I’m a graduate of Walnut Ridge as well as OSU School of music and performing arts. I have played the saxophone for 35 years, needless to say, in my free time I play the sax. I also enjoy writing poetry and I collect crystals. My favorite vacation spot is Hawaii, I love going home. It feels like a lifetime ago and memories I’ve long forgotten surface. The ocean is both cleansing and humbling. My favorite Honda is the Odyssey, it will make you want to drive a minivan. It knocks down walls and stigmas, way ahead of its time. Truly magic.

Call
Email

16 Reviews of Derek Barnes

February 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought a used car"

- Hondaguy

Came in to buy a used car. Service was fast and friendly. I felt Mark was very honest in discussing my options and I would definitely come back to him for my next purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Alston, Mark Snider

Feb 26, 2019

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

Thank you for your positive feedback. We look forward to working with you in the future. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

February 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent"

- John Lee

They got me in without an appointment. They finished quickly within two hours I can driver the new car .They did a great job ! Thanks for your great services !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Alston, Doug Woischke, Dan Green

Feb 25, 2019

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

Thank you for choosing Germain Honda of Dublin for your recent automotive needs. We enjoyed assisting you and providing a quality Germain experience. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

February 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional/Easy buying process. "

- Kuya

We have been to many dealerships in our day. The guys here were very warm and welcoming. They treated us like family. The process was transparent and very stress free. I would recommend this place to anyone else looking to buy a car. We will be returning there for an upgrade. Thank you guys! Keep up the great work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kelly Hettinga, Jonathan Nida

Feb 25, 2019

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your satisfaction with our team. We look forward to building a long and lasting relationship. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

February 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"End of lease and new car purchase"

- volhammer

Derek was very patient with all my needs and went to several options to get exactly what I was looking for. There was absolutely no pressure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 04, 2019

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

Here at Germain Honda of Dublin, our team is committed to providing our guests with all the information they need to make a buying decision that is right for them, in a pressure-free environment. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

December 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience. "

- FrankS

The entire process was quite easy. The sales consultant, Derek, was great to work with and the visit to financial was painless. Would definitely recommend Germain Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jackie Staten

Jan 02, 2019

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

Thank you for your business and kind shout out for Derek. We know you will enjoy your new car. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

December 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying a new HRV"

- Steve

We were wanting to purchase the 2019 HRV in orange that was in stock. Upon arriving, Derek Barnes approached us and asked if we'd been helped yet. We said no and he was quick to ask us how he could help. After telling him what we were there for, he checked to make sure that HRV was still available and we went from there. The appraisal of our trade-in was completed very quickly and before we knew it, we were in the finance office signing papers!!!! What a wonderful experience and will do business with Germain again!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jackie Staten , I don't remember who the woman was who told us about the vehicle and pointed out the upgrades.

Jan 02, 2019

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

Congratulations on your new HRV. We know you will enjoy the ownership of your new Honda. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

December 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First Car Buying Experience "

- Jcox

Derek did a fantastic job matching me up to the right vehicle! I gave him exact preferences of what Civic I wanted and since there wasn’t any sedans of the specific trim in stock, I took his word and tried out the hatchback. It was a low stress sale with no pressure (other then me wanting to have the new car off the lot the same day). I’ve had my car for 2 weeks now and I’m completely elated with my purchase. Thank you Derek!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jackie Staten

Dec 18, 2018

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

Congratulations on your new car. We are happy to know that Derek provided you the quality low pressure and enjoyable car buying visit you deserve. Thank you for sharing. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

December 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good experience, helpful salesmen"

- Astorer

Everyone was very friendly and wanted to help me find the car or model that was best for me. Did not pressure me into anything I did not want to do

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Howald

Dec 05, 2018

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your quality pressure-free experience. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

November 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"good exp buying new Ridgeline"

- ridgeline lost

Derek was helpful and knowledgeable on the Ridgeline which help complete the sale. Showed us the vehicle; allowed us to play with controls and explained them. Even reviewed the spare tire and how it was stored and how you remove it. Had insight info on 3rd party tailgate locking for security with tonneau cover in use.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jessica Kincaid, Jimmy Palmer

Dec 05, 2018

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

We are happy to know that Derek provided you with a quality experience. Please let us know if you need anything further. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

November 15, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Derek gave us excellent help and service "

- becky123

We were given great help and service without pressure when buying a new car. It was a breath of fresh air in a cutthroat sales environment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zach and Dan

Nov 16, 2018

Germain Honda of Dublin responded

Thank you for letting us know how our staff did. Here at Germain Honda of Dublin, we believe in providing all the information you need to make an informed buying decision free of any pressure. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager

1
1 - 10 of 16 results

Dealership Inventory (599 Vehicles)

New 2019 Honda Ridgeline car, priced at $37,995

2019 Honda Ridgeline

$37,995

New 2019 Honda Insight car, priced at $23,725

2019 Honda Insight

$23,725

New 2019 Honda Insight car, priced at $24,955

2019 Honda Insight

$24,955

New 2019 Honda Insight car, priced at $23,725

2019 Honda Insight

$23,725

New 2019 Honda Insight car, priced at $24,955

2019 Honda Insight

$24,955

New 2019 Honda Insight car, priced at $24,955

2019 Honda Insight

$24,955

New 2019 Honda Ridgeline car, priced at $37,765

2019 Honda Ridgeline

$37,765

New 2019 Honda Civic car, priced at $21,170

2019 Honda Civic

$21,170