Search
Back
Start your review of Derek Montalvo.
Derek Montalvo
Derek  Montalvo, Internet Manager, Palmers Airport Hyundai
5.0

Derek Montalvo

Internet Manager

Palmers Airport Hyundai

7680 Airport Blvd
Mobile, AL 36608

Contact Me

I have been in the automobile industry for 15 years. I never rest on past success. I feel it is my DUTY and my OBLIGATION to ensure that you receive the absolute greatest car buying experience you’ve ever had! Allow me the opportunity to assist you with your car purchase. Please free to text or call me directly at (251) 391-7354.

Dealership Experience

6 mos

Industry Experience

14 yrs, 3 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Coaching

Sales

View more specialties & trainings

Languages Spoken

English English

Employee Video

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

23 Reviews of Derek Montalvo

March 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"So Wonderful!!!"

- Mallory

Derek is so helpful and definitely aided in making this experience super easy and pleasant! We 100% recommend Palmer’s Hyundai—they’ve been really great to work with for such big decisions. :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bobby Hensell

February 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful Purchase Experience "

- 2019 Santa Fe

After visiting numerous dealerships we found exactly the vehicle we wanted and the purchase process was simple and straight forward. Derek did an excellent job demonstrating the various features of the vehicle and made the buying process easy. I would highly recommend Palmers as a dealership and Derek as a sales representative. Keep up the good work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Edward McMurphy, Bobby Hensell

February 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Drove 2.5 hours just for this dealership! "

- CDonahoe12

After searching at length for a new vehicle, I found the Hyundai Kona at a dealership near my home. Although I knew the car was the perfect fit for me, the price I was offered at local dealerships was well above what I intended to spend. After receiving countless, pointless phone calls from the dealerships, their sales staff and management, I was frustrated with the back and forth and simply wanted someone to try and make my offer happen. Through my search history on TruCar, Palmer’s Hyundai contacted me to see if they could help. Despite their location (2.5 hours from my home) I gave them my offer and within minutes the sales manager (Bobby) met it to my exact specifications. It was the first time that I actually felt that anyone was listening to what I wanted. Derek and Jerri were fantastic at helping me through the buying process at the dealership. Fantastic experience overall!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bobby Hensell , Jerri Robbins

February 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service and fast and friendly."

- RRANBO21 Verified Customer

Derek and Mike were great salesman and was able to get me in the vehicle i wanted and get a great price. I would recommend Palmers and this team if they were looking for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Booth

January 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Service!"

- MariaNajera28

Mike is very helpful and very willing to work with first time purchasing customers. We are satisfied with our purchase and most definitely would like to come back when the time comes! Derek was also very pleasing to work with. Overall great experience at Palmers !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Booth

January 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Happy with our new purchase! "

- Kaylabmac

After my first purchase 3 yrs ago, I swore I’d never go back to Palmers, but I’m very happy that we did! Much better experience overall.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Edward McMurphy

Feb 17, 2019

Palmers Airport Hyundai responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your purchase experience. On behalf of the entire team here at Palmer's Airport Hyundai we sincerely appreciate your business. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance to you, any family or friends!

January 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Derek M and Palmer's are amazing!"

- Laura Beck

I had an amazing experience with Palmer's Hyundai today. My salesman Derek Montalva was very helpful and put me in a car I loved at a price I was comfortable with. This is my third Hyundai and I am sure won't be my last. Thank you Derek for all your help today. I love my Sonata!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 18, 2019

Palmers Airport Hyundai responded

Thank you for your business. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share!

January 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome thank you"

- Wanda Peaden

This is unlike any other car dealership experience I've ever had.... I would recommend Marcus Lee and PALMERS HYUNDAI to other people....I am so happy with Marcus.....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marcus Lee, Bobby Hensell , Marcus

Jan 12, 2019

Palmers Airport Hyundai responded

Fabulous Mrs. Peaden, thank you for taking the time to rate your experience online. We sincerely appreciate your business.

January 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Thank you for an EXCELLENT buying experience!"

- SEKennedy

I called to check the availability of a used car and from the minute Derek answered the phone through the entire buying process he provided superior customer service. The professional courtesy of the used car staff is highly commendable. I LOVE my new car and would recommend Palmer's Airport Toyota to anyone looking for an automobile. Thank you Derek and staff for making my car shopping experience a success!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 10, 2019

Palmers Airport Hyundai responded

Remarkable review ma’am! On behalf of the entire team here at Palmers Airport Hyundai we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to rate your experience! Thank you for purchasing your 2013 Chevy Sonic. Have a SENSATIONAL 2019!

January 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Blessed"

- Janice1957

I got a car today with no money down.My salesman was was awesome in helping me get it .He didn't stop until i was riding.Thank you so much

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bobby Hensell

Jan 04, 2019

Palmers Airport Hyundai responded

Janice, you are very welcome! On behalf of the entire team here at Palmers Hyundai we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience! Please let us know if we are able to assist any friends relatives or referrals.

1
1 - 10 of 23 results

Dealership Inventory (314 Vehicles)

2013 Honda CR-V

$16,177

2019 Hyundai Elantra

$18,107

2019 Hyundai Elantra

$19,320

2017 Hyundai Elantra

$16,047

2019 Hyundai Tucson

$29,021

2019 Hyundai Tucson

$23,400

2019 Hyundai Tucson

$23,389

2019 Hyundai Santa Fe

$31,035