About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Derek Tanner.
Derek Tanner
Derek  Tanner, Chevrolet Sales, Special Finance,Commercial sales, Lubbers Cars
4.2

Derek Tanner

Chevrolet Sales, Special Finance,Commercial sales

Lubbers Cars

944 N Main St
Cheney, KS 67025

Contact Me

I have been in the automotive business for over 15 years. I enjoy hunting, sports and spending time with family. I am a member of the Shocker Athletic Scholarship Organization and am AFIP certified.

Dealership Experience

17 yrs, 9 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

9 Reviews of Derek Tanner

April 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Ready and receptive "

- Hcc()$&$$!&

I’ve worked with Derek on multiple occasions now and he has always been attentive, thorough , honest informed , efficient, and effective without bring overbearing. The service team acts in accordance with the same values that guide the sales staff . Give em a shot it’ll be worth your time .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pam Dold, Trent Edwards

February 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Service"

- Krista Diane Reaves

I received excellent, quick, service. I have dealt with several dealers around town and have had very bad experiences. The staff was friendly, worked around my schedule, and went the extra mile. I will use them again for another purchase and will recommend them to anyone looking for a vehicle. Derek Tanner thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Second guess there financing!"

- raven

Ready to make a deal. Went home after he changed the price on me. Found out he has put more inquiries into my credit than one would ever hope. Lubbers then lost any chance of deal with my dad who heard how they dinged my credit. I got a mile down the road the day they wanted to do the deal and he got close to the original price we had talked about but was not quite there to the price he had talked about originally. Tried to get some pieces of information from him while I was at home as I wasn't going back to the dealership until I knew exactly what I was looking at and struggled to get me what I was needing. Finally got it to me after several hours. I know there are many people that have had great experiences at this dealership and there are great people who were at this dealership. I'm just giving a review on my experience and hope that others continue to have great experiences. After this experience, I found out not only am I looking for a car but my brother and father are looking and we are sharing the experiences we had with each other.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
May 18, 2017

Lubbers Cars responded

We are sorry for any delay in response, but we wanted to make sure that we had all information concerning your experience, as there were multiple vehicles being considered. When comparing various year, make and model vehicles there will be a fluctuation in payment and term as dictated by the market, but we want to assure you that your Salesperson worked very hard to structure a fair deal on each vehicle considered. We also take your concern over credit inquiries very seriously. We may submit your credit information (only after your approval is obtained) to various lenders to find you the most competitive rates available, but this practice is treated as a single inquiry to the reporting bureaus within a specified time frame. The following Experian link may provide further explanation. http://www.experian.com/blogs/ask-experian/multiple-inquiries-when-shopping-for-an-car-loan/ We strive for a positive and transparent experience during all business transactions, and are glad to hear that great experiences with our dealership had been conveyed. We are sorry that we weren't able to find an acceptable solution for you at this time, but we appreciate your feedback and the opportunity to earn your business.

March 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Second time customer absolutely love the no hassle "

- Chevy88

This is my second car purchased both times very friendly no hassle. Financing went extremely smooth. I have recommended this dealership to others.i highly recommend this dealership it's worth the drive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 11, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"4th purchase"

- Chevyguy

This was my 4th purchase from Derek at Lubbers Chevrolet. Without a doubt I would recommend Lubbers Che role and Derek Tanner to anyone that is in the market for a new or used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Buckles

August 26, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Customer Service and Saving $$$ is Worth the Drive"

- Jeff

Derek, Billy, Wade and Chris went above and beyond to make sure I got the best deal, the most value, the right options and color with the best financing available. I drove 800 + miles...yes 800 to make a deal. I have referred family, friends and co-workers to these guys and I will be back in the very near future to get my son a truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 18, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best buying experience ever"

- rdahl67124

Even with tarnished credit, Lubbers treats me like a valued customer. Derek Tanner is a great no hassle salesman that has treated me well every time I have bought a vehicle from him. I'm on my third. From the time I called to the time I left the dealership, this last time, including my drive from Pratt was less than 2 hours. I will not buy a car anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 07, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Lubbers Cars are the BEST!"

- darwins1

My husband and I have been dealing with Lubbers for over 4 years for our vehicles! Last year we purchased our first "Brand New" vehicle from Derek Tanner! We are in the process of wanting to purchase a second vehicle soon for me ( due to my back injury and recent surgery, it is very hard for me to get into our pickup) and I am looking forward to working with Derek again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 31, 2013

Dealership Rating

"We have bought two cars from Lubbers in the past three..."

- karen911

We have bought two cars from Lubbers in the past three years. Also from the same salesman and same finance manager. When we made our first purchase from Lubbers we needed to trade in a big 4 x 4 F-150. My husband has broken his hip and we were still a little bit upside down. We talk to the big Ford dealers in Wichita. All wanted an arm and leg to get us out. Lubbers helped us and even brought the paperwork 100 miles away for my husband to sign because he wasn't able to get up in the pickup and go to the dealership. Lubbers is awesome and I think finding some of the same employees there years later shows the value of this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Buckles , Karen Baker

1
1 - 9 of 9 results