Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Dick Mingione.
Dick Mingione
Dick Mingione at Vin Devers Autohaus of Sylvania
4.6

Dick Mingione

Pre-Owned Sales Concierge

Vin Devers Autohaus of Sylvania

5570 Monroe Street
Sylvania, OH 43560

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

14 yrs, 6 mos

Call
Email

14 Reviews of Dick Mingione

May 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Happy Customer"

- TheFrancks

I love doing business with Vin Devers and salesman Dick Mingione. This is the third car we have purchased from Vin Devers, and Dick always comes through. He is a terrific representative for Vin Devers and he works hard to please his customers. No pressure, but he goes out of his way to be helpful. Vin Devers is lucky to have such a dedicated and caring employee.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A genuinely good experience"

- JimBobbi

My wife and I found our truck 100 miles away from home at Vin Devers Autohaus. I am still getting calls from other dealerships who never treated me as well as the staff at Vin Devers treated us. We are grateful to have met all of the people we had contact with from Mr.Devers,Mr. Mingione, the great guy who did the final paperwork to the guy who detailed and washed our truck before delivery. We will be checking with you folks first the next time when we get another vehicle. Thanks Again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mikel Maras Sr., Jessica Holmes

November 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First Car! "

- ashleighb

Vin Devers was very prompt in responding to my inquiry via Cargurus. I communicated with multiple people via email. Dick had the car ready for a test drive when I pulled in. Every person that I talked to at Vin Devers was very friendly, knowledgeable, and easy to talk to. Woking with Mikel from financing was a breeze. He was very knowledgeable as well as friendly. The experience as a whole was painless. The vehicle was spotless and cleaned when I picked it up. I would recommend Vin Devers to anyone and everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mikel Maras Sr., Erin McCarthy, Heather Russell, Jessica Holmes

June 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Felt heard when buying a used car"

- Christine

The Sales Manager Brian did a great, detail job of showing us how he came down with the price point on a used Taurus we were looking to purchase. He knew we had driven from an hour away, and he had the car ready and fully gassed up for our test drive. He was understanding of our situation and made a fair concession on the price. I would definitely say we felt taken care of.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian LaVoy

April 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Integrety is #1 with Vin Devers!"

- The Real TV Network LLC.

We purchased a pre owned 2013 Cadillac CTS Performance Coupe with 57,000 miles on it from Dick via a listing we found on Cargurus.com. When we called and spoke to Dick we asked him to hold the car and he did. Made a wire transfer on a Monday and they allowed us to make 2 more payments in the next 2 weeks. Upon flying from Portland to Detroit MI. They had a very nice man bring us into the dealership about an hour’s drive from Detroit to Sylvania Ohio. The car was already in mint looking condition, but they did a full detail and inspection way before when we got there. Dick was very helpful and pleasant all the way through the purchase and made every attempt to fix little issues on the car before we arrived. After we drove the car back to Oregon we discovered that the rear differential in this all wheel drive Cadillac was shot. Prior to knowing this we had a local Cadillac dealership change the oil in the rear end, and they charged us $177.00. When I called Vin Devers, and asked for a service refund out of state for the covered work. I got a check in the mail in 5 days! Now this company did not have to do that... But because it's Vin Devers, I experienced the Devers Difference! We love the car and especially love the way we were treated by Dick and the entire staff including Jason Perry and Jamee Riehle, the Office Manager. So Integrity is the only way we can honestly describe this company... Very hard to find in today's fast passed world of per-owned vehicles period. The Cadillac is repaired and look and runs the way it did when the built it in Lansing Michigan in 2013! Thank you everyone! G. Axion Producer The Real TV Network The A&E Group LLC. Hollywood CA.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Perry, Mikel Maras Sr., Ramon Perez, Bob Wozniak, Blake Barish, Ashley Fox

April 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I salute the Vin Devers Team"

- KGF

I am so impressed with the personal customer service my wife and I have received with Vin Devers Autohuas of Sylvania. We recently purchased our second Mercedes-Benz in two years, and each time, our salesman, Dick Mingione, has been outstanding. Dick is quite knowledgeable of his products, courteous and very accommodating. No high pressure. He is just happy to please the customer. The entire staff, from Brian Levoy, the pre-owned vehicle sale manager, to Mikel Maras, the finance director, were superb. I also applaud the Jesse Nida and his team in the service department. First-rate. I highly recommend this dealership. KGF

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 11, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Amazing customer service!"

- a

Excellent sales staff courteous and easy to work with. Can't wait to work with the dealership again! They awnsered all my questions and made the transaction smooth and easy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Set up appointment for text drive "

- Ekomo23

So I? call in to make an appointment to test drive a car at 130 said I? will be there by 230 got there at 2 and the car is out on a test drive from a walk in so I? set and wait for almost 1 1/2 for the sales men to say sorry you had to set here but they are going to buy the car. What’s the point of making an appointment if the car is going to be gone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

March 17, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Excellent experience"

- Sue

On a recent pre-owned trade deal. I worked with Dick and Mike and they a pleasure to do business with. It was the most efficient and quickest purchase of a vehicle I have done to date! Nice job and great customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mikel Maras Sr.

September 22, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Great Place for a first time car buyer!"

- Brittany Jones

I recently just purchased a 2011 Chevy Impala and I was very impressed with the time and patience the dealers took with my parents and I. Dick Mingione is a great salesman and worked with us to guarantee us the best price. The finance department was willing to help, but seemed a bit impatient once we got the the warranty part--he really acted like a salesman--the pushy one. Other than that, my experience was great and I would most definitely give them business again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mikel Maras Sr.

1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Dealership Inventory (189 Vehicles)

New 2019 Audi A3 car, priced at $39,125

2019 Audi A3

$39,125

New 2019 Audi A3 car, priced at $39,685

2019 Audi A3

$39,685

New 2019 Audi A4 car, priced at $49,340

2019 Audi A4

$49,340

New 2019 Audi A4 car, priced at $49,340

2019 Audi A4

$49,340

New 2019 Audi A4 car, priced at $49,340

2019 Audi A4

$49,340

New 2019 Audi A4 car, priced at $49,540

2019 Audi A4

$49,540

New 2019 Audi A5 car, priced at $50,430

2019 Audi A5

$50,430

2018 Audi A5

$53,425