Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Dondre Clarke.
Dondre Clarke
Dondre  Clarke at New Country Lexus of Westport
5.0

Dondre Clarke

Pre-Owned Sales Specialist

New Country Lexus of Westport

1317 Post Road East
Westport, CT 06880

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

4 yrs, 3 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

21 Reviews of Dondre Clarke

October 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"AWESOME EXPERIENCE HERE"

- ChynaSamps

After coming to see about a car months ago, Dondre followed up with me about a car in my budget. After I test drove it, I fell in love with it! I was able to get a low mileage 2013 IS 250 and I absolutely love it. The process was smooth, and Dondre was extremely friendly and transparent about everything with the car. I would definitely recommend both this AMAZING dealership and extremely professional salesman Dondre. Thanks so much!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Jacob

October 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick and easy car shopping experience"

- Pat

I traveled from Long Island and this dealership made my trip easy and worthwhile. A great experience! Dondre Clarke was a true professional! I highly recommend working with Dondre and this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Jacob

September 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Not Entirely "Haggle-free""

- mferraro

My experience at Lexus of Westport was almost great. They say that they are a haggle free dealership and I would say this is almost true. However, with any dealership that sells used vehicles there is going to be some negotiation. I was very pleased with the service and care from sales consultant Dondre, however, the policies within the dealership itself was what I was not thrilled with. The vehicle that I ended up purchasing had a few notable defects that I will not mention. However, the only way they would accept my offer (which was slightly below their listed price) was if the dealership didn't have to repair the 2 notable defects. While I accepted the offer after some time, I was unhappy that the dealership would force me into accepting an offer under pretenses that they didn't have to make small repairs and give me a car in the correct condition. I knew it would be cheaper to make the repairs by myself which is why I eventually accepted the offer, but it was a matter of principle. With that being said, the friendliness and helpfulness of Dondre was very much appreciated and I appreciate the professionalism from him throughout the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Smooth Transaction"

- LexusFan

We found our car online and drove 4 hours to pick it up. The team at New Country was great. We arrived at 10 am for our test drive and were drove away with our financing in place and our new car within a couple of hours. This is our second Lexus and the interaction with the first dealership and now this dealership has cemented in my opinion that Lexus takes it's customer service seriously. Both experiences were very positive. I have even received follow up calls from our salesman Dondre to make sure we were satisfied with the vehicle. Thanks everyone at New Country for making this a smooth transaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Jacob

May 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Helpful and stress free"

- psw

Dondre was very helpful. Dondre was responsive but not overly pushy, and showed me all of the options that I was looking for. A great experience overall! The business end of it was smooth and painless as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Experience"

- Lexus long time customer

Dondre Clarke is a definite asset to the dealership.HE was professional,knowledgeable and courteous throughout my buying experience.I basically purchased this car over the phone from Florida and Dondre was extremely helpful throughout the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Jacob

April 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying used vehicle"

- Morgan1215

The members of your sales staff were a pleasure to do business with.The staff was efficient and helpful.I would come back for another car in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mario Cortella

February 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealer & sales team!"

- 6Paccarreview

There was no pressure and no fuss in purchasing our CPO Lexus with Dondre! He was knowledgeable and friendly! Love my new car and the experience of buying it! (Never thought I would say buying a car was easy!!) A+++++

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Jacob

December 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Extremely excited about my Lexus RX350"

- Lexus Girl for Life

I had the best experience buying my 2015 Lexus Certifited RX350, I reached out to the dealer over a week ago and was just looking to purchase but have been going to many dealers in search of the my car and I finally found it at New Country Lexus in Fairfield. My salesman Dondre was so helpful, knowledgeable, patient, and most of all took his time when I first called to inquire about the car I saw online, I then stopped by and he was the nicest salesman I have ever delt with. The Finance Manager Joseph was also extremely helpful and took his time with me and made sure I was happy with my purchase, I will buy my next Lexus from this dealer and will recommend my friends and family to them. Thank you so much! You made the end of my 2018 awesome and I look forward to driving my Lexus RX350 for many years ahead.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Jacob

December 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Used Lexus GX 460"

- jeffski99

My wife and I just bought a used Lexus at New Country Lexus of Westport. We worked with Dondre Clarke who was very knowledgeable about our car and personable in his salemanship. Joe Jacob helped me with the financing and warranty options and got me a great deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Jacob

1
1 - 10 of 21 results

Dealership Inventory (256 Vehicles)

New 2019 Lexus RC 300 car, priced at $49,590

2019 Lexus RC 300

$49,590

New 2019 Lexus UX 200 car, priced at $33,384

2019 Lexus UX 200

$33,384

New 2019 Lexus IS 300 car, priced at $46,830

2019 Lexus IS 300

$46,830

New 2019 Lexus ES 350 car, priced at $51,085

2019 Lexus ES 350

$51,085

New 2019 Lexus IS 300 car, priced at $45,175

2019 Lexus IS 300

$45,175

New 2019 Lexus IS 300 car, priced at $45,175

2019 Lexus IS 300

$45,175

New 2019 Lexus GX 460 car, priced at $56,918

2019 Lexus GX 460

$56,918

New 2019 Lexus LS car, priced at $88,574

2019 Lexus LS

$88,574