Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Donnie Davis.
Donnie Davis
Donnie Davis at Hampton Toyota
Refer Me
5.0

Donnie Davis

Sales Consultant

Hampton Toyota

6191 Johnston St
Lafayette, LA 70503

Contact Me

I was born and raised in Monroe LA. I, along with my beautiful wife, Jamiliah Davis, and three children have been in the Lafayette area since 2011. There are many factors that contributed to our decision to remain here. It has been a delight to take part in the hospitable culture that is unique to Acadiana, the unforgettable cajun twist to food, and its value on family. My work experience in retail and volunteering has developed my ability to serve the public with excellent customer service. As a personal thank you to this great community, and surrounding areas, I will provide exceptional customer service while helping to save on a great product! Allow me the privilege of serving you at Hampton Toyota!

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

4 yrs, 9 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

43 Reviews of Donnie Davis

November 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"On Saturday I purchased a used car after careful..."

- cathy.blanchard

On Saturday I purchased a used car after careful consideration and an extensive search. I wanted all of the things every customer wants. To this point all of the employees have met and exceeded my expectations and I am very happy with my choice and overall experience. My salesperson was Dallas Freeman and felt comfortable and not pressured throughout the experience. When I call he calls me back right away!! Not enough emphasis can be placed on this. Mr. Pham, in finance, went out of his way to assist me with a lot that I did not know, even though I am in the car business. This is my second purchase with Hampton dealership and I will return.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 13, 2020

Hampton Toyota responded

Thank you so much Cathy! We sincerely appreciate your kind words and your business. Giving you the best experience possible is what we try to do, and we appreciate it when someone notices.

September 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a wonderful experience at Hampton Toyota. Donnie &..."

- michellemcbride777

I had a wonderful experience at Hampton Toyota. Donnie & Mr. Charles were both awesome to work with! I got everything I wanted & it was within my budget. I absolutely love my new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Charles Boatmon

Nov 17, 2020

Hampton Toyota responded

Thank you Michelle! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. We know you are enjoying that new Toyota; thank you for your business and your support.

September 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great helper, he asked me what I wanted and provided..."

- Ty

Great helper, he asked me what I wanted and provided exactly that! I know exactly who to request in the future and recommend to all of my friends and relatives!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 04, 2020

Hampton Toyota responded

Thank you Ty! We work hard to make ours the best car buying experience possible, and we appreciate it when someone notices.

August 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am an out of state purchaser and Donnie was absolutely..."

- tinsee66

I am an out of state purchaser and Donnie was absolutely the perfect person to help ease my fears and get me my new CHR!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 21, 2020

Hampton Toyota responded

Thank you so much for the kind words and for your business!

July 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service. My Fiancé started looking at..."

- Mvolk1422

Great customer service. My Fiancé started looking at vehicles online a couple months ago. Donnie checked in regularly to just see how he was doing and let him know whenever he was ready, Donnie was ready to serve him. I ended up purchasing an auto before him, and stayed with Donnie. I already knew mostly what I was interested in. But Donnie answered any questions I had and helped me getting the car the was just right for me. Great customer service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Vidrine

June 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First off I'm extremely pleased with Hampton Toyota as a..."

- Satisfied Customer

First off I'm extremely pleased with Hampton Toyota as a team. My sales consultant Donnie help me in every way possible. I mentioned to him what style of vehicle I needed and he pointed me into the direction of 3 different vehicles and 1 was a perfect fit to our needs. My fiance and I left very happy with the choice of vehicle purchased at Hampton Toyota of Lafayette la. We will shop there again in the future no doubt!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Vidrine

Jun 22, 2020

Hampton Toyota responded

Thank you so much! We appreciate your business and your 5 star review.

June 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience!"

- Erinbaker19

My husband and I went in to vehicle shop, and the Hampton team had us in the exact vehicle we wanted driving off the lot that afternoon! I absolutely love my new 4Runner, and the team has been so kind to check in with us since the purchase. I couldn’t be happier and look forward to using Hampton as our go to vehicle outlet for all of our future needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Vidrine, Shawn Borland

Jun 16, 2020

Hampton Toyota responded

Woohooo! That's what we love to hear. Thanks Erin for your business and for the 5 star rating.

April 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome Service"

- cmg0107

I went to the dealership this past Saturday to get a new car. My salesperson Donnie was the best. He listened to me, answered every question and was there with me through the entire process. The financial department is just as awesome. I dealt with Charles Boatman. He was extremely nice and helpful. This is my 4th Toyota from Hampton Toyota. As I told both Donnie and Charles you are stuck with me because Toyota is all I will ever own.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Charles Boatmon

Apr 28, 2020

Hampton Toyota responded

Woohooo it doesn't get any better than this! Thank you so much for such a great review, and for your repeat business.

March 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"PURCHASE"

- cnn_payne

I appreciate the service and the response I receive when needed. My salesperson Donnie was very efficient. Thanks for everything and I will be getting my next one there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jami Cormier

March 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"NO HIGH PRESSURE OR BS. Just the facts about our deal."

- Harperspop2020

This is the fifth Toyota we have purchased from Hampton. All of them have been fair deals and great cars. The Sales Person (Donnie Davis) was very easy to work with and very professional. We got the car we wanted at a fair price. We know this 2020 Rav 4 will give us the same great service as our other cars. We were re-introduced to Scott Brougher in the Service Dept. whom we have used on previous visits when our other cars needed servicing. He is very knowledgeable and courteous. Chai Phumsorn in F and I explained what we were signing in a very clear manner. Thanks to you all for making this purchase a very good experience. Sincerely, Ken and Sally Wade PS: Sally Loves her new Rav 4

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chai Phumsorn, Scott Brougher

1
...
1 - 10 of 43 results

Dealership Inventory (433 Vehicles)

used 2017 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $17,510

2017 Hyundai Tucson

$17,510

new 2020 Toyota Prius car, priced at $27,663

2020 Toyota Prius

$27,663

new 2020 Toyota Camry car, priced at $26,525

2020 Toyota Camry

$26,525

new 2020 Toyota Camry car, priced at $25,282

2020 Toyota Camry

$25,282

new 2020 Toyota Camry car, priced at $25,600

2020 Toyota Camry

$25,600

new 2020 Toyota Camry car, priced at $29,459

2020 Toyota Camry

$29,459