Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Doug Kane.
Doug Kane
Doug Kane at Martin Mazda
Refer Me
5.0

Doug Kane

Sales Representative

Martin Mazda

298 E Cleveland Ave
Newark, DE 19711

Contact Me

26 Reviews of Doug Kane

March 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Doug was as helpful and courteous as he could be. We..."

- stansanders99

Doug was as helpful and courteous as he could be. We enjoyed our time spent with him. We also love our new Mazda CX-30!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Herb Jordan

Mar 13, 2021

Martin Mazda responded

Thank you Stan for the kind comments and review. We appreciate you taking the time to review Martin Mazda and are happy to have you as members of the Martin Mazda customer family. let us know if we can assist you with anything else. We are here for you after the sale. Enjoy your new Mazda CX-30. Martin Delivers!

February 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Doug and the entire team at Martin Mazda were incredibly..."

- duke6428

Doug and the entire team at Martin Mazda were incredibly helpful and welcoming. The process was straightforward and I left feeling confident I had gone to the right dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 25, 2021

Martin Mazda responded

Thank you for the wonderful comments and 5 star review. We appreciate you taking the time to review Martin Mazda. Welcome to the Martin Mazda customer family. We are here for you after the sale. Let us know if we can be of assistance to you. Enjoy your new Mazda. Martin Delivers!

January 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Doug Kane is the best salesman I’ve ever worked with...."

- dbelfiore

Doug Kane is the best salesman I’ve ever worked with. Extremely knowledgeable, professional and has a low pressure approach that makes you comfortable working with him. He represents your dealership well. I’ll come back to him directly next time I’m in the market and will send others his way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 19, 2021

Martin Mazda responded

Thank you for the wonderful comments and 5 star review. We appreciate you taking the time to review Martin Mazda and are happy to have you as a member of the Martin Mazda customer family. Let us know if we can assist you with anything else. We are here for you after the sale. Enjoy your new Mazda! Martin Delivers!

December 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dough is the best salesman , had good time buying a car..."

- Li zhang

Dough is the best salesman , had good time buying a car from him . He made every thing simple ,gave me very good price and will come again to get another Mazda oneday

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 03, 2020

Martin Mazda responded

Thank you for the kind comments and 5 stat review. We appreciate you taking the time to review Martin Mazda and are excited to have you as a member of the Martin Mazda customer family. We are here for you after the sale as well. Let us know if we can assist you further. Enjoy your new Mazda. Martin Delivers!

November 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Painless process. Have never had such a quick or..."

- Tammann

Painless process. Have never had such a quick or painless experience. Sales person was not pushy but responsive to all of our questions. Would definitely consider Martin first before any future purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 17, 2020

Martin Mazda responded

Thank you for the incredible comments and 5 star review. We appreciate you taking the time to review Martin Mazda and want to welcome you to the Martin Mazda customer family. Let us know if we can assist you in any way. We are here for you after the sale as well. Enjoy your new ride! Martin Delivers!

October 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had a good experience with this dealership. They..."

- Tony

We had a good experience with this dealership. They brought in the exact car we were looking for. Everyone was professional and courteous. Doug was excellent to work with. We will buy from this dealership again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 30, 2020

Martin Mazda responded

Thank you Tony for the kind comments and 5 star review. We appreciate you taking the time to review Martin Mazda and are thrilled to have you as a member of the Martin Mazda customer family. Let us know if we can assist you with anything else. We are here for you after the sale as well. Enjoy your new Mazda! Martin Delivers!

October 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First off Martin Mazda is a beautiful building and..."

- AlexandraM105

First off Martin Mazda is a beautiful building and dealership so you really felt like you were getting a high quality vehicle. My salesman Doug Kane was phenomenal, he did not make the process frustrating or keep me there for hours as many car salesmen have in the past. If you’re looking for a Mazda this is the place to go!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 16, 2020

Martin Mazda responded

Thank you Alexandra for the incredible comments and 5 star review. We appreciate you taking the time to review Martin Mazda and want to welcome you to the Martin Mazda customer family. Let us know if we can assist you with anything else. We are here for you after the sale as well. We hope you enjoy your new Mazda! Martin Delivers.

October 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have been with Martin Dealership for 14 years and this..."

- mazie919

I have been with Martin Dealership for 14 years and this was my first time buying a Mazda. This was also the first time of buying through the Costco Program which has high reviews. Sadly, we did not get the Costco representative nor the Costco 'experience' therefore, my purchase ran the same course as my previous three vehicles. Doug Kane was very personable and helpful and we are very pleased with our new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 07, 2020

Martin Mazda responded

Thank you Mazie for the 5 star review. We appreciate you taking the time to review Martin Mazda and are honored that you are a valuable member of the Martin Dealerships customer family. Let us know if we can assist you with anything else. Enjoy your new Mazda! Martin Delivers!

September 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service. I felt like I was able to get what I..."

- eleonj87

Excellent service. I felt like I was able to get what I was looking for. Everyone was friendly and professional. Thanks for assisting me with my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Herb Jordan, Brian Matt, Tracy Thompson , Lenny Walsnovich, Glenn Stitely

Sep 14, 2020

Martin Mazda responded

Thank you for the great comments and 5 star review. We appreciate you taking the time to review Martin Mazda and are thrilled that you are a member of the Martin Mazda customer family. Let us know if we can assist you with anything else. Enjoy your new ride! Martin Delivers!

August 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Welcoming and available by phone and eager to show me..."

- Jane

Welcoming and available by phone and eager to show me vehicles! Mark spoke to me on phone which convinced me to come in. Glen took over and showed me what I wanted to see, no more no less and offered a test drive. Nick got me set up for the test drive and I felt comfortable. When negotiating price, Doug showed me the numbers and Glen showed me a competitive price. All good and I felt safe during covid

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark, Nick, Glenn Stitely

Aug 08, 2020

Martin Mazda responded

Thank you Jane for the amazing comments and 5 star review. We appreciate you taking the time to review Martin Mazda and are thrilled to have you as a member of the Martin Mazda customer family. Let us know if we can be of assistance to you. We are here for you after the sale too. Enjoy your new Mazda! Martin Delivers!

1
1 - 10 of 26 results

Dealership Inventory (58 Vehicles)

used 2019 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $28,995
2019 Mazda CX-5
used
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2019 Kia Sportage car, priced at $27,995
2019 Kia Sportage
used
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2020 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $27,545
2020 Mazda Mazda3
new
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2018 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $24,995
2018 Mazda CX-5
used
Blue exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2018 Mazda Mazda6 car, priced at $25,995
2018 Mazda Mazda6
used
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
2021 Mazda Mazda6
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
FWD