Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Tracy Thompson.
Tracy Thompson
Tracy Thompson at Martin Mazda
Refer Me
5.0

Tracy Thompson

Sales Representative

Martin Mazda

298 E Cleveland Ave
Newark, DE 19711

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

7 yrs, 10 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Certified Mazda, Honda, KIA Sales Professional

Employee Video

21 Reviews of Tracy Thompson

September 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tracy Thompson is a very knowledgeable dealer, and..."

- hcecil52

Tracy Thompson is a very knowledgeable dealer, and believe it or not I trust him, so much so that not only did I purchase My Mazda6 from him last year, I also had my wife get a Mazda CX5 this year. I had told him my son was looking for a particular truck and within a few weeks he came thru and My son purchased that vehicle from him. Great guy, who makes you feel comfortable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 27, 2020

Martin Mazda responded

Thank you for the incredible comments and 5 star review. We appreciate you taking the time to review Martin Mazda. We are honored to have you and your family members as valuable members of the Martin Mazda customer family. Enjoy your new Mazdas. Martin Delivers!

September 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service. We've now leased 2 vehicles with the..."

- katiembrodie

Excellent service. We've now leased 2 vehicles with the Martin Mazda team and we couldn't be happier. Everyone was professional and friendly, and the process very smooth. The team followed up to make sure that we are happy with our new vehicle. We will definitely lease with Martin again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 18, 2020

Martin Mazda responded

Thank you Katie for the great comments and 5 star review. We appreciate you taking the time to review Martin Mazda and are honored that you are a valuable member of the Martin Mazda customer family. Enjoy your new Mazda! Martin Delivers!

September 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service. I felt like I was able to get what I..."

- eleonj87

Excellent service. I felt like I was able to get what I was looking for. Everyone was friendly and professional. Thanks for assisting me with my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Herb Jordan, Brian Matt, Doug Kane , Lenny Walsnovich, Glenn Stitely

Sep 14, 2020

Martin Mazda responded

Thank you for the great comments and 5 star review. We appreciate you taking the time to review Martin Mazda and are thrilled that you are a member of the Martin Mazda customer family. Let us know if we can assist you with anything else. Enjoy your new ride! Martin Delivers!

May 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly staff. Goes above and beyond. Overall the best..."

- Mscalicesaez

Friendly staff. Goes above and beyond. Overall the best car experience I’ve had. Nick was great! Thank you for making this experience so smooth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Herb Jordan, Brian Matt, Doug Kane , Nick Saporito, Lenny Walsnovich, Glenn Stitely

May 24, 2020

Martin Mazda responded

Thank you for the wonderful comments and 5 star review.. We appreciate you taking the time to review Martin Mazda and want to welcome you to the Martin Mazda customer family. Enjoy your new Mazda. Martin Delivers.

February 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great organization to do buisness with."

- jbirowski

This is an excellent place to purchase a vehicle from. This dealer has very professional salespeople who don't try to hard sell. I would highly recommend Martin Mazda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Matt, Doug Kane , Glenn Stitely

Feb 03, 2020

Martin Mazda responded

Thank you for the incredible 5 star review. We appreciate you taking the time to review Martin Mazda and are honored that you are a member of the Martin Mazda customer family. Enjoy your new ride.

August 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very willing to help and work with me!"

- Drg

Tracy was awesome and made the buying process so easy! Would definitely recommend Martin Mazda to anyone looking for a new or pre-owned. This is my second time using this dealership and both times have been great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 17, 2019

Martin Mazda responded

Thank you for the incredible 5 star review. We appreciate you taking the time to review Martin Mazda and are honored that you continue to be part of the Martin Mazda customer family. Enjoy your new ride!

June 16, 2019

Dealership Rating

"New car purchase"

- Klkendall91

Above and beyond to get me off the lot with everything I wanted in my new car! They were very busy that day, and I still felt like a priority!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lenny Walsnovich

Jul 02, 2019

Martin Mazda responded

Thank you for the fabulous review. We appreciate you taking the time to review Martin Mazda. Enjoy your new ride!

December 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Second car purchase"

- ShayCap

Two years ago, Tracy helped us purchase a new Mazda CX-5. He was extremely knowledgeable and patient with us throughout the entire process. Even after we purchased the car, Tracy would follow up with us to make sure we were happy with our vehicle. We felt he took the car buying experience up a notch by putting the extra effort into building a relationship with us. When it came time to replace my husband’s vehicle, he was the first person we thought of. He helped us narrow down our choices and patiently worked with us over a few months until we finally purchased a 2018 Honda Accord. I’m so thankful we had the opportunity to work with Tracy to purchase two cars over the past few years. I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking to purchase a Mazda or Honda in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 16, 2018

Martin Mazda responded

Thank you very much for the great 5 star review. We appreciate you taking the time to write this review and are honored that we were able to assist you in your vehicle purchases. We are glad that you are part of the Martin customer family. Enjoy your new Honda Accord.

June 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy and enjoyable process"

- Ericai

It’s never fun when buying a car was unplanned but as soon as I walked in the doors I knew I was in good hands. Lenny greeted me right away and took the best care of me. There was no pressure or feeling uncertain. He and the entire staff were very flexible and understanding of my ever changing situation- waiting on insurance, work conflicts, etc. I had such a great experience plus I LOVE my car, so it was a win, win.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lenny Walsnovich, Glenn Stitely

Jun 27, 2018

Martin Mazda responded

Thank you very much for the amazing 5 star review. Also, thank you taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your business and work hard to make sure that each of our customers has a great experience. Enjoy your new ride!

January 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mazda 3 sold itself, but don't forget the sales guys"

- Len5624

Buying an automobile doesn't have to feel like going through a car wash without a vehicle. Last year, I assumed “car wash” was the case. So with trepidation and a budget around $22,000, my choices were narrowed to the 2016 Toyota Corolla, Honda Civic and Mazda 3. “Probably the Honda or Toyota,” I thought. Test driving the Corolla and Civic led me here: “Well, if the Mazda 3 isn't much better, it's onto Hyundai and Chevy Cruze.” I was seeking a smooth mid-size car ride in a compact vehicle. Not sub-compact. Also: I wanted a stellar car built around a great sound system. Oh yeah a sunroof, too. Was I wishing on a star? Maybe. Mazda was my last hope before expanding the search, which sounded more like a project than a pleasure. I cold-called Martin Mazda in Newark, DE. Told the salesman who picked up the phone that “look, I'm not buying, just comparing. And if I happen to fall in love with the Mazda 3 – not likely because I'm picky – but if I happen to fall in love, I'll compare your 'rock-bottom' price to the other Mazda dealership in the area.” Yowl, that spiel prompted an answer which almost disoriented me. “That's what I would do, Len,” said the salesman, Tracy Thompson. What? A salesman who was agreeing I should try somewhere else – maybe first? How could that be? I was expecting something like, “We won't be undersold...etc.” Even if this was terrific salesmanship and reading of the customer on the phone, I was impressed. Impressed enough to make an appointment with Tracy Thomson late Saturday afternoon. But he was busy with another customer and so there I was with Tracy's colleague, Brian Matt. Would I now get a hard sell? Hardly. I test-drove the Mazda 3 Touring sedan (not top of the trim line) and, wow, the car drove far better, firmer than my used Altima. The Mazda 3 itself was the best salesman of the three. Without “3” love, it would be impossible to walk down the aisle to the salesman's office for the dotted line. But that's what happened. Brian, with Tracy nearby (a split commission), made an offer of less than $22,000 for a compact that sold itself, plus a sunroof and enough Bose speakers to make a downsized concert hall sound pitch perfect. The price was just $3,500 more than subcompact 2015 Honda Fit I had briefly considered a couple years ago – no sunroof, no Bose speakers and not a comparable ride. So that's my Mazda 3 story. After the fact, it gets even more reassuring. One of the two salesmen, Brian Matt or Tracy Thompson, calls every six months to make sure things are okay. Note: They're not trying to sell me something. The car's under warranty for two more years. I also get six-month email notices from Martin's Service Department. No charge there, either. Am I exaggerating about the car itself? Don't think so. Read the following (it's brief). Apparently 2017 is even better than my 2016 Mazda 3. Roy Morgan Research survey finds Mazda (and Volvo) have jumped last year's top three “Mazda has narrowly slipped ahead of Volvo to take outright honours in a survey of owner satisfaction conducted by Roy Morgan Research (RMR). The market researcher's 'Automotive Satisfaction Report' was compiled from 40,000 interviews over the course of the year ending July, 2017. It's a follow-up to the 2016 report, which placed Mazda fourth, after Lexus, Skoda and Isuzu Ute. For 2017 Mazda overtook all three of those brands (out of 24 brands surveyed), and so too did Volvo.” That's 40,000 interviews, more than many political polls. To me, that's a soft sell hard to ignore. - Len Rosen Wilmington, DE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Matt , Glenn Stitely

1
1 - 10 of 21 results

Dealership Inventory (58 Vehicles)

used 2019 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $28,995
2019 Mazda CX-5
used
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2019 Kia Sportage car, priced at $27,995
2019 Kia Sportage
used
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2020 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $27,545
2020 Mazda Mazda3
new
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2018 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $24,995
2018 Mazda CX-5
used
Blue exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2018 Mazda Mazda6 car, priced at $25,995
2018 Mazda Mazda6
used
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
2021 Mazda Mazda6
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
FWD