Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Doug Luoma.
Doug Luoma
Doug Luoma at Lunde's Peoria Volkswagen
Refer Me
5.0

Doug Luoma

Sales Consultant

Lunde's Peoria Volkswagen

8801 West Bell Road
Peoria, AZ 85382

Contact Me

I was born and raised in DeKalb, Il and moved to Phoenix in 1986. I have been a "car guy" my entire life. I have owned over 60 cars, personally. I am not, however, your typical "car salesman. I am only here to assist folks with purchasing a vehicle, I do not "sell" cars in the tradition manner. There will be no lies or deception, only good old fashioned, caring customer service. I make strong, lasting personal relationships with many of my clients. Please read my reviews and then contact me for an appointment when you are in the market for a new or pre-owned vehicle.Thank you, Doug Luoma

Dealership Experience

21 yrs, 3 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Volkswagen Master Certified Sales Consultant

Employee Video

38 Reviews of Doug Luoma

March 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best buying experience, my second purchase from Peoria..."

- Rebeccal1979

Best buying experience, my second purchase from Peoria VW, easy process with no pressure. Have to give a shot out to my awesome sales person Doug Luoma. Love Lunde's

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best experience buying a vehicle we've ever had. It was..."

- lechnt23

Best experience buying a vehicle we've ever had. It was relaxed and pleasant. Special Kudos to Doug for being so knowledgable and easy to work with. Shout out to Ray in Finance too for the no pressure, fast processing of our loan. We stopped by once to see the Atlas, once to test drive and then to buy it was only 90 mins and we were on our way! No negotiating price as they are listed online. We love our new VW Atlas!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ray in Finance deserves 5 stars

November 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I really enjoyed the overall experience. How everything..."

- pearl

I really enjoyed the overall experience. How everything was worked to my best want and there was no pressure or any headaches. I am in awe.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Doug Luoma"

- Newvwowner

We have purchased /leased many vehicles with Doug and have enjoyed every minute of it. Who can ever say they enjoyed the process of purchasing a vehicle? We never did before working with Lunde. Thanks for making buying a vehicle something to smile about. We will miss Doug terribly but wish him well. We trust that we will be in good hands with Tom Cloyd and the rest of the Lunde team. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional follow through without pressure. "

- SteveR

You'll begin to feel like a genuine member of the Lunde Family, as they listen to your wishes, consultively guide you to a car, and then help you make a great business decision, utilizing the many tools their dealership has to offer. The quality, beauty, durability and efficiency were abundantly clear with the VW Jetta S. The commitment to deliver the support and follow through from every person at Lunde is perfectly clear!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad Thompson, Nathaniel Fraley, Brandon Olson

August 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"What a nice day buying a car!!! "

- NoraP

Excellent salesmen. No pressure and no finagling from the closing department! We had a great day buying a car! First time ever! Our salesman Doug, was really patient and knowledgeable and showed us everything we wanted to see and answered all of our questions. He even brought us a few slices of pizza.. Will definitely go back and refer everyone. Ty was also helpful and knowledgeable on our trade in. What a beautiful dealership with great employees.!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It’s really good experience to work with Dough."

- cnr011

Dough was the sales person who helped me to buy a car from Lundes Volkswagen. He is so friendly, helpful and he answered all my questions, process was really quick.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ty Rivera

June 10, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Courteous, personable and professional staff"

- VWbuff

Doug is an exceptional person who makes the car buying experience very smooth and comfortable. He’s a good listener, making sure we got the car we were looking for and very thorough, taking the time to ensure all our questions were answered. The finance team is very efficient, professional, and personable. Overall the best car buying experience we’ve ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience"

- dadjeff

I have been buying cars for forty years and never received the kind of dealership experience I did at Lunde. They are an hour away from my home and office but I would make the drive again to purchase a vehicle. They were friendly, honest, gave a fair price without the hours of pointless haggling that usually occurs at other dealerships, and were ready when I arrived to pick up the car. There was nothing else I could have asked for in a dealership experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nathaniel Fraley , Lexi Dosch

February 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New car purchase "

- Newbug

Great service from the minute we walk in the door. Doug was great to work with and never once made us feel pressured. The complete purchase was without any hassle or stress.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nathaniel Fraley , Rick on the desk

Feb 27, 2018

Lunde's Peoria Volkswagen responded

Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed working with Doug. Please let us know if there's anything we can do for you in the future. Hope you're enjoying your new Volkswagen! Sincerely - Lunde's Peoria Volkswagen.

1
...
1 - 10 of 38 results

Dealership Inventory (248 Vehicles)

new 2021 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $41,049
2021 Volkswagen Atlas
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport car, priced at $38,175
2021 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport car, priced at $38,175
2021 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $23,760
2021 Volkswagen Tiguan
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $31,649
2021 Volkswagen Tiguan
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $27,699
2021 Volkswagen Tiguan
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD