Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of ERVIN SCOTT.
ERVIN SCOTT
ERVIN  SCOTT at Tom Wood Ford
Refer Me
4.5

ERVIN SCOTT

Sales Consultant

Tom Wood Ford

3130 E 96th St
Indianapolis, IN 46240

Contact Me

Married 3 adult kids ,love music has a music studio, love dancing pop locking, break dancer from he 90"s, love cars and suv trucks honesty is always the best policy

Dealership Experience

13 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

25 yrs

Specialties & Trainings

F&I traning phone sales training ,Closing deals,Multi Tasker

13 Reviews of ERVIN SCOTT

December 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I bought a Ford Focus 2014 in2015. They knew they sold me..."

- Female2006

I bought a Ford Focus 2014 in2015. They knew they sold me a lemon. I just didn't know what that look meant to the other salesman until later. Clutches replaced at least twice a yr starting in 2014 from the 2nd month I had it. The worse running car I have read drove. Ever! Now the warranty is up with no resale value for the Focus because everyone knows they are crap now.Ford Wood are shameful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jan 13, 2021

Tom Wood Ford responded

This is a concerning review to read. I assure you that it is never our intention to mislead our customers here, and I would be more than willing to speak with you directly about what is going on with your vehicle. Please don't hesitate to give me a call. Thank you, Tyler Shogren - General Sales Manager - 317-848-6729

October 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great! They have excellent deals and will work with you..."

- Jay

Great! They have excellent deals and will work with you to get best vehicle that meets your needs. Also the facility was very top notch

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ervin Scott

Oct 14, 2020

Tom Wood Ford responded

Thank you for taking the time to share, Jay! It is wonderful to hear that you had such a fantastic purchase experience at Tom Wood Ford. Enjoy your new vehicle, and we hope to see you back for your first oil change!

July 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was great. Got the truck I wanted after a 4 month..."

- angelgnat

It was great. Got the truck I wanted after a 4 month search. Ervin Scott worked with us so everything went smoothly. Front desk lady was so informative and nice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Front desk lady was so informative.

Jul 24, 2020

Tom Wood Ford responded

Hi Angel, we're excited to hear that you are on the road in the truck you wanted! Ervin is great to work with and it is wonderful to see that he was so accommodating. On behalf of all of us at Tom Wood Ford, enjoy your new vehicle!

July 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Salesman Ervin Scott was wonderful! His customer service..."

- Castor.jocelyn

Salesman Ervin Scott was wonderful! His customer service was Outstanding. ! If you’re looking for a vehicle, you won’t go wrong having him as your salesmen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 08, 2020

Tom Wood Ford responded

Hi Jocelyn, thank you for reviewing the five-star experience you had with our team member, Ervin! At Tom Wood Ford, we are dedicated to providing exceptional customer service and it made our day to hear that we're doing the job right. Enjoy your new ride!

June 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is the 2nd vehicle I have bought from Tom Wood. Mr..."

- Bridgeslori47

This is the 2nd vehicle I have bought from Tom Wood. Mr Irvan Scott is a very good salesman. He is a good listener of what u want.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Josh Lagler

Jun 02, 2020

Tom Wood Ford responded

Thank you for reviewing Tom Wood Ford! Our team is grateful to have you as a loyal customer and we wish you safe travels in your new ride!

October 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tom Wood Ford has a great sales department"

- Toosweet

Ervins presentation was great. He helped make the process smoother. Michael was wonderful with explaining all the details. Thank you Carissa for the phone call.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Baldwin , Carissa

Oct 18, 2019

Tom Wood Ford responded

Good to hear your thoughts! It was our pleasure to help you through the process. We're glad you're happy with how everything went. Thanks again!

August 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome... great staff and gorgeous facility "

- Hcanas78

I Love the way they handle business and love the lifetime powertrain I would recommend everyone to visit Tom Wood Ford on there next purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 19, 2019

Tom Wood Ford responded

Thank you for the kind words. Our job is to help you get what you want. We’re glad to know we were successful. Stop by anytime.

May 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great"

- norman

Very easy and streamlined Very accommodating to all my requests Very timely and professional and straightforward Great selection and all levels of options available Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 12, 2019

Tom Wood Ford responded

Thank you Norman! Few things in life feel as great as driving a new car. We’re pleased you found yours with us. Thanks for telling everyone you were pleased, too.

March 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great, pleasure to work with!!"

- Ms. D

My experience was great at the dealership. My sales guy Ervin is a great person, he also knows what he is doing. I will recommend all my friends and family to this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 08, 2019

Tom Wood Ford responded

Thank you for your kind words. We’ve spent 50 years building our business, and we’re proud you’re part of it.

August 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My 2nd Buy"

- rambo921

Easy Fast & Great experience. My second car from Saleman Ervin Scott, he’s very professional and easy to work with. Everyone in the dealership are friendly and very welcoming. 10 out of 10

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 05, 2018

Tom Wood Ford responded

Thank you so much for your business and kind words. Happy customers are of high importance to us, and we are glad you chose to share your positive experience with others. Feel free to stop by any time.

1
1 - 10 of 13 results

Dealership Inventory (232 Vehicles)

new 2021 Ford Explorer car, priced at $55,025
2021 Ford Explorer
new
Red exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Ford Explorer car, priced at $55,365
2021 Ford Explorer
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2020 Ford Fusion Hybrid car, priced at $30,290
2020 Ford Fusion Hybrid
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $26,195
2021 Ford EcoSport
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Ford Transit Connect car, priced at $31,940
2021 Ford Transit Connect
new
Red exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2020 Ford Escape car, priced at $26,659
2020 Ford Escape
used
Orange exterior
Automatic
FWD