Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Ed Hanahan.
Ed Hanahan
Ed  Hanahan at Bill Kay Honda
Refer Me
5.0

Ed Hanahan

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Bill Kay Honda

1360 Locke Dr
Bourbonnais, IL 60914

Contact Me

Hello! My name is Ed Hanahan. I have been at Bill Kay Honda since 2004 and have never worked for another dealership or another brand of vehicle. I truly believe we sell the best vehicle on the market today. I drive a Honda myself and plan on giving it to my daughter as her first car, of course I will buy another one after that! I have two daughters who run my world & I love to golf and travel-preferably at the same time. I understand that going to a car dealership is not the most pleasurable thought to most people (ranking just above dentist lol) so I try my best to make your process enjoyable, honest and easy. The best part about my job is changing a persons perception about what a trip to the dealership should be like.

Dealership Experience

16 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

16 yrs, 9 mos

39 Reviews of Ed Hanahan

February 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly, courteous, helpful. Bert Tvrz went out of his..."

- juttaemmanuel Verified Customer

Friendly, courteous, helpful. Bert Tvrz went out of his way to get us the car we wanted! He definitely gets a 10...maybe a 12! Extremely satisfied with the service from EVERY member of Bill Kay Honda! Will return when ready to lease again. Will also be sure to tell all our friends about your excellent service! Thank you, Bill Kay Honda!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bert Tvrz, Samuel Rios , Jeff in Finance

Feb 25, 2021

Bill Kay Honda responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We are so glad that we had the opportunity to work with you, and that Bert and the rest of our team could make this a top-notch experience! We hope you enjoy your new vehicle, and we look forward to continuing to serve you in the future!

January 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My second new car purchase from Ed Hanahan at Bill Kay,..."

- heyhey66 Verified Customer

My second new car purchase from Ed Hanahan at Bill Kay, was just as good, if not better than the first. Ed is a rock star salesman. Bill Kay on the whole, is a great dealership to deal with for used and new Honda vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 12, 2021

Bill Kay Honda responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on working with Ed and our team. We're glad to hear we delivered another great experience!

December 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Every time I go to Bill Kay Honda I am always treated..."

- stitch1 Verified Customer

Every time I go to Bill Kay Honda I am always treated very well. Every one greets you and keeps you informed on the progress.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kathleen Omay

Dec 10, 2020

Bill Kay Honda responded

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about your experience with Bill Kay Honda. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

June 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ed Hanahan has sold me two Vehicles and it has been a..."

- Lynn Verified Customer

Ed Hanahan has sold me two Vehicles and it has been a great experience. He’s been very easy to work with and made sure I received what I was looking for at a great price. I’ll definitely be returning.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 28, 2020

Bill Kay Honda responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle, Lynn! We are so glad that Ed had the opportunity to work with you and that our team could make this a top-notch experience! We hope you enjoy your new vehicle and look forward to continuing to serve you in the future!

May 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had a lot of work to be done, (five services) and the..."

- Chinglung Verified Customer

Had a lot of work to be done, (five services) and the Bill Kay service dept got it done. I always feel confident with their efforts and work and never doubt them. They are all professionals, everyone there. The person at the front desk made me feel good about being there. Ten stars rating in my book!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Samuel Rios , Sam

May 26, 2020

Bill Kay Honda responded

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about your experience with Bill Kay Honda. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

May 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great friendly service. Great value. Service is fast and..."

- wowputt Verified Customer

Great friendly service. Great value. Service is fast and repairs are reviewed with me prior any additional service is needed. No pressure to complete extra recommended service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kathleen Omay

May 18, 2020

Bill Kay Honda responded

Thank you! We appreciate your business and look forward to helping you with any questions or future vehicle needs. Thank you for choosing Bill Kay Honda.

April 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bert Tvrz and Jeff Lindner always take care of me when I..."

- austinlasusa13 Verified Customer

Bert Tvrz and Jeff Lindner always take care of me when I buy from them. They always make the car buying experience so easy. Truly the best there is!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bert Tvrz, Alan Heimberger, Kathleen Omay, Arael Serrano, Samuel Rios, Joseph Grzelak, Anthony Grigaliunas, Larry Chouinard , Jeff Lindner, Steve (Finance)

Apr 17, 2020

Bill Kay Honda responded

Thank you for your very kind review. We strive to make sure that all of our customers leave happy, and it's great to hear about your excellent experience working with Bert and Jeff here at Bill Kay Honda. We hope you are enjoying your new vehicle!

March 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our salesmen and the gentleman who helped us when no..."

- dawn2eric Verified Customer

Our salesmen and the gentleman who helped us when no longer needed salesman were all awesome. I can see why so many people recommended Bill Kay

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joseph Grzelak

Mar 02, 2020

Bill Kay Honda responded

Thank you, Dawn, It has been a pleasure serving you. Quality customer service is always our number one priority, and we're happy to hear that we met your expectations. Thank you again for choosing Bill Kay Honda, we look forward to having you as one of our valued customers for many more years to come!

February 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bill k Honda does great job.I have a good feeling about..."

- Meg Verified Customer

Bill k Honda does great job.I have a good feeling about this facility. They are cooperative and helpful. I appreciate your business. Thanks for your service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 11, 2020

Bill Kay Honda responded

Hi Meg, Thank you so much for your excellent review! We are so glad that we had the opportunity to work with you, and we are thrilled that you found your experience with us to be a positive one at Bill Kay Honda. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything else.

December 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying first car for daughter"

- andrewr Verified Customer

I was hunting for a used Civic for my daughter's first car. We saw the ad for one within our price and quality bracket on CarFax.com, and I called to hold the car so I could check it out. I live 120 miles away in southern Wisconsin. Ed Hanahan made everything very easy - he had it set aside, ready and waiting for me when I got there. I appreciate how straightforward and frank he was about the car, and I appreciate how quickly they were able to process the purchase. The 5 hour round trip was all worthwhile based on the shock and joy from my daughter when we surprised her that night. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 09, 2019

Bill Kay Honda responded

Thanks for letting us know what a good job Ed did, Andrew! We're happy to have helped pull of such a great surprise for your daughter, and hope she enjoys her Civic!

1
...
1 - 10 of 39 results

Dealership Inventory (204 Vehicles)

new 2020 Honda Pilot car, priced at $45,715

2020 Honda Pilot

$45,715

new 2020 Honda Pilot car, priced at $49,215

2020 Honda Pilot

$49,215

new 2020 Honda CR-V car, priced at $32,770

2020 Honda CR-V

$32,770

new 2020 Honda Civic car, priced at $25,205

2020 Honda Civic

$25,205

new 2021 Honda Civic car, priced at $22,005

2021 Honda Civic

$22,005

new 2021 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $39,975

2021 Honda Odyssey

$39,975