About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Ed Monson.
Ed Monson
Ed Monson, Internet/Fleet Sales Manager, Lithia Subaru of Fresno
5.0

Ed Monson

Internet/Fleet Sales Manager

Lithia Subaru of Fresno

5499 N Blackstone Ave
Fresno, CA 93710

Contact Me

Wife & I live in NW Fresno. Two grown boys. What a career! At about 8, I sold greeting cards, then the Fresno Bee as an 11-12 year old. 25 years in radio programming & some sales. On our radio commercials for Subaru of Fresno and the Mitsubishi TV commercials as "Granny". Certified Senior Adviser: I had an insurance brokerage - which still exists - dealing mostly with Medicare Supplements, Long Term Care Insurance, Life Insurance and Annuities. Over my life I have had lots of sales training. Currently I operate under the belief that EVERY part of the sales process should be ABOUT YOU from the book "Code Halos - How the Digital Lives of People, Things, and Organizations are Changing the Rules of Business". I have been trained in car sales and am Certified by Grant Cardone as well as Michael Hargrove at Bottom Line Underwriters. I have been strongly influenced by SPIN selling. Hobbies: Playing cards, home brewing & English Bull Terriers.

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

27 yrs, 9 mos

Employee Video

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

61 Reviews of Ed Monson

October 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding."

- happy4

Any of my questions or concerns from the time I purchased my Subaru have been attended to promptly and to my complete satisfaction by Management, Sales and Service. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Perez , Jose Correa and Rudy Lucio

Nov 01, 2018

Lithia Subaru of Fresno responded

We appreciate your feedback. We will be sure to pass this along to our team. Thank you for allowing us to handle your questions and concerns.

June 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"As easy as leasing a car can be"

- JeffLong24

My wife and I feel fortunate that we made our first call in shopping for a new car to Ed Monson at Lithia Subaru in Fresno. He could not have been easier or more enjoyable to work with. I wanted to shoot for my first choice (a Crosstrek) but thought our chances of actually getting one was 1 in 10. I'm happy to say that I was way off, and we are the proud lessees of a beautiful new 2018 model. Amazing. Ed made sure we were as comfortable as possible every step of the way, and we are absolutely satisfied with our choice. We would highly recommend making your first call to Ed, too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 14, 2018

Lithia Subaru of Fresno responded

Thanks you for sharing your story with us. We will be sure that Ed is away of this review. We hope that you are still loving your new Subaru and we look forward to seeing you in for your service needs.

June 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Thanks, Lithia Subaru "

- Bonz

Great and patient sales person: Mason Monson. Because I didn't understand the difference between a Forester and Outback, he suggested I drive each one. He was patient as I dithered between a RAV4 and Forester. When I needed to know the clearance from ground to undercarriage, he emailed the facts to me ON HIS DAY OFF! And the bigger clearance was the deciding factor for me even though I LOVED the birds eye view camera on the RAV4. Mostly I appreciated not feeling any pressure what so ever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mason Monson, Ramzy Saleh , I think it was Ramzy who helped me decide what protection plans to purchase.

Jun 14, 2018

Lithia Subaru of Fresno responded

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We will be sure to pass this information along to Mason. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review for us. We are looking forward to many years of service to you and your vehicle. Thanks again.

Jun 06, 2018

Lithia Subaru of Fresno responded

Thank you for taking the time to share you experience with us. We will be sure to pass this along to Mason. We are sure you are going to LOVE your new Subaru. We look forward to seeing you in for your service. Thanks again.

April 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"AMAZING SERVICE, WONDERFUL SALESMAN"

- JanJonG

This all started when our current vehicle, that we'd had for 10+years, decided to start giving us trouble. So my "better half", who hates dealing with any type of Salesperson, decided it was time to "bite the bullet" and get the dastardly deed over with. Since my brother had recently bought a Subaru Outback and used the Costco car buying program, I decided to give that a try. Before I had chance to print out the referral from Costco my phone rang and it was salesman Ed Monson on the phone. And the rest is history. No pressure at all from him. He asked what we were looking for and then sent us a video of all the vehicles available, He worked with us the whole way and went above and beyond to answer all and any questions we had. To quote my husband: "Ed wasn't pushy at all. He was always available when needed. I felt no pressure and was comfortable during the entire process." Anyway, after two days of trying to make our decision on the best vehicle for us we walked away with a 2017, almost new, Subaru Outback. And we also felt like we made a new friend. He told us to reach out anytime with any problems and/or questions or just to say "hello". You "Rock", Ed Monson" and you deliver incredible service for your employer. I hope they appreciate all you do. We look forward to seeing you around the dealership when we come around for our Outback services.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 23, 2018

Lithia Subaru of Fresno responded

We appreciate you sharing your story with us. Many times we hear how horrible the car buying experience is. We are so pleased that our staff meet and exceeded your expectations. We look forward to many years of service to you. Thanks again.

March 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"It was excellent3"

- SARAAAWISHONN

He was very helpful in showing me what all the car has to offer. We set up my phone, and had a few laughs along the way. I LOVE MY NEW SUBARU(:

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 23, 2018

Lithia Subaru of Fresno responded

We are so happy to hear that you are in love with your New Subaru. We will pas this along to Ed, I am sure he will be pleased to hear this. We look forward to seeing you in for your service needs.

March 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fourth forrester"

- Suaru forever

Thanks Ed for your patience, honesty and being fair in our Forrester buying experience. You have great knowledge of product. Thanks to you we are enjoying our fourth Forrester!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ramzy Saleh

May 23, 2018

Lithia Subaru of Fresno responded

We will be sure to share this with Ed. Thank you letting us know about your experience here. We look forward to seeing you in for your service needs.

February 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Super helpful"

- lovemy2018crosstrek

Ed at Lithia Subaru has been super helpful and nice each time I have reached out to him. I really appreciate how easy he is to get in touch with and how prompt he is at getting back to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 23, 2018

Lithia Subaru of Fresno responded

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business. We look forward to seeing you in for your service needs. Thanks again.

November 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My New Crosstrek"

- Mary Butler

From the beginning of my purchase experience, Ed Monson provided great support. He was fun, informative, respectful and creative in ensuring I had all the resources I needed to make an informed decision. This was a complicated purchase for me (my daughter had totaled my other car and I had to make a car replacement decision under some duress). Ed did all he could to reduce that pressure for me, helping me decide what was really in my best interest. He communicated with my daughter and me through video, email, text, whatever we needed until my special-order car arrived. I couldn't be happier with my experience working with him and love my new car. Danny (Phat) was also really helpful during the financing part of the experience. He was calm, friendly and efficient and helped me decide on finance options I feel were to my benefit. A great experience all around for my daughter and me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Phat Nguyen

November 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service"

- Deanallen

Toua was my contact person and was very helpful and I would recommend him highly. He always responded quickly. Ed Monson sent me a nice video of the car we bought.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Toua Lee

October 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Lithia Subaru of Fresno made things easy"

- Brett Hurst

Victor Bravo, at Lithia Subaru of Fresno, was very patient, he helped me test drive multiple vehicles, and never put pressure on me to buy. I would not hesitate to buy from Victor again. Ed Monson was quick to give me a quote and schedule a test drive online.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Victor Bravo

1
...
1 - 10 of 61 results

Dealership Inventory (316 Vehicles)

2018 Subaru BRZ

$25,930

2018 Subaru BRZ

$28,647

2018 Subaru BRZ

$29,707

2018 Subaru BRZ

$28,504

2019 Subaru WRX

$38,370

2019 Subaru WRX

$40,618

2019 Subaru WRX

$27,169

2019 Subaru Ascent

$39,607