Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Ed Monson.
Ed Monson
Ed Monson at Lithia Subaru of Fresno
Refer Me
4.9

Ed Monson

Internet/Fleet Sales Manager

Lithia Subaru of Fresno

5200 N Blackstone Ave
Fresno, CA 93710

Contact Me

Wife & I live in NW Fresno. Two grown boys. What a career! At about 8, I sold greeting cards, then the Fresno Bee as an 11-12 year old. 25 years in radio programming & some sales. On our radio commercials for Subaru of Fresno and the Mitsubishi TV commercials as "Granny". Certified Senior Adviser: I had an insurance brokerage - which still exists - dealing mostly with Medicare Supplements, Long Term Care Insurance, Life Insurance and Annuities. Over my life I have had lots of sales training. Currently I operate under the belief that EVERY part of the sales process should be ABOUT YOU from the book "Code Halos - How the Digital Lives of People, Things, and Organizations are Changing the Rules of Business". I have been trained in car sales and am Certified by Grant Cardone as well as Michael Hargrove at Bottom Line Underwriters. I have been strongly influenced by SPIN selling. Hobbies: Playing cards, home brewing & English Bull Terriers.

Dealership Experience

8 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

29 yrs, 5 mos

Employee Video

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

70 Reviews of Ed Monson

September 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I would do it again!"

- Margo

The entire expérience of researching, test driving, purchasing and participating in a "crash course" about my new vehicle was easy and fun. I bought a 2019 Subaru Forester from Mason Monson and working with him was actually enjoyable. He and Ed Monson are courteous, friendly, helpful and very knowledgable. Would I recommend them - heck yes!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mason Monson

Sep 25, 2019

Lithia Subaru of Fresno responded

Margo, thank you for your kind words! We're happy we could help. If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

September 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good customer service"

- Matthew Heyne

Ed was though and courteous as my salesperson. His knowledge of Subaru’s helped in the my decision of buy the crosstrek. The atmosphere was very low pressure. I would recommend for anybody to at least go look at cars at Lithia Subaru of Fresno.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 25, 2019

Lithia Subaru of Fresno responded

Matthew Heyne, we really appreciate your great feedback! We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

September 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience "

- Great service

Great service. Knowledgeable staff and very helpful. Very nice waiting room and great location. Sales staff very helpful and so was finance department. Can’t wait till they move to new location.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 10, 2019

Lithia Subaru of Fresno responded

Great Service, we really appreciate your great feedback! Our team is available should you require any extra help.

April 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Servicing our Subaru Crosstrek."

- kirkie707

Steven took Great care of us like always!!! We had an appointment for 7:30 and everything was completed by 9:30am. We highly recommend Lithia Subaru for our sales and service of our Crosstrek. A special shout out to Ed for taking care of us from the beginning!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 22, 2019

Lithia Subaru of Fresno responded

We appreciate your business and would like to thank you for taking the time letting us know how you experiences are with us. We look forward to seeing you in for your next service need.

February 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"WOW superb job"

- ConnieLee46

No waiting. In and out in an hour and a half like promised. Abraham was totally professional. My car was in for six months maintenance even though I didn’t have 6,000 miles on my car they still changed the oil and rotated the tires. With no charges, everything included in price of automobile.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mason Monson , Abraham

Mar 01, 2019

Lithia Subaru of Fresno responded

Thank you for leaving us feedback on your recent service. We appreciate you business and look forward to seeing you in for your next service needs.

February 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Department "

- Srjiii

John DeOrona runs a top notch department! I had BMW's for twenty years and their service and graciousness did not compare. Great cars, these Subarus, and service reflects a certain enthusiasm that I jus haven't seen elsewhere!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Deorona

Mar 01, 2019

Lithia Subaru of Fresno responded

Thank you for your feedback. We will be sure to pass this along to our staff. We appreciate you business.

February 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Late Night Great Night"

- Green Queen

They stayed way past closing time to help us purchase my dream car. We drove all the way from Stockton just to get the jasper green Forester premium. We got delayed and arrived 30 minutes prior to closing. Everyone was so helpful, and Ed even stayed later to go over all the fancy technology. They all deserve some extra time off! I love this car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Perez, Mason Monson , There was one more gentleman in the office who stayed late, but I don't remember his name.

Feb 07, 2019

Lithia Subaru of Fresno responded

Thank you for sharing with us. We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. Congratulations on the purchase of your new car. We look forward to many years of service to you you!

January 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing!"

- MKar

I am NOT a fan of buying cars, and have always found it to be a frustrating experience. But, from the moment that we walked on to the Lithia lot and were met by Ed, the experience was amazing. He was honest and helpful and not pushy at all. When we decided to actually purchase the car, it was late and we never felt rushed by Ed. He acted like he had nowhere to be on a Saturday evening (which wasn't true) and he helped my boys hook up their phones to the Apple Car Play and asked us over and over if we had any more questions. The whole experience with Ed was top notch!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Phat Nguyen

Feb 07, 2019

Lithia Subaru of Fresno responded

Thank you for leaving us a review about your recent purchase experience with us. We will be sure to pass this along to Ed and Kevin. We look forward to seeing you in for your service needs.

January 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly and very helpful all without being pushy!"

- HKroencke

Ed Monson was our salesman. He was super nice from the get go. He didn't let a little rain dampen our experience ;-) We never felt pressured or pushed and we really respect that. We were nice and open but ended up with the car of our dreams. Ramzy in the finance office was super personable and fun to hang out with while we did all the paperwork. We can't wait to put some miles on our new Ascent, and for all the years we will get to enjoy it! Thank you again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ramzy Saleh

Jan 24, 2019

Lithia Subaru of Fresno responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We will be sure to pass this along to the guys. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you.

October 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding."

- happy4

Any of my questions or concerns from the time I purchased my Subaru have been attended to promptly and to my complete satisfaction by Management, Sales and Service. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Perez , Jose Correa and Rudy Lucio

Nov 01, 2018

Lithia Subaru of Fresno responded

We appreciate your feedback. We will be sure to pass this along to our team. Thank you for allowing us to handle your questions and concerns.

1
...
1 - 10 of 70 results

Dealership Inventory (211 Vehicles)

New 2020 Subaru Outback car, priced at $34,467

2020 Subaru Outback

$34,467

New 2020 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $23,096

2020 Subaru Legacy

$23,096

New 2020 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $26,007

2020 Subaru Legacy

$26,007

New 2020 Subaru BRZ car, priced at $29,635

2020 Subaru BRZ

$29,635

2020 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$37,971

2020 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$30,866

2020 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$28,471

New 2020 Subaru Outback car, priced at $34,876

2020 Subaru Outback

$34,876