Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Eddie Piekarski.
Eddie Piekarski
Eddie  Piekarski at Currie Motors Chevrolet
4.8

Eddie Piekarski

Sales Consultant

Currie Motors Chevrolet

8401 W. Roosevelt Rd.
Forest Park, IL 60130

44 Reviews of Eddie Piekarski

October 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Eddie P is a SUPER solid guy!! Nobody is better to deal..."

- Th172398

Eddie P is a SUPER solid guy!! Nobody is better to deal with 100!! We only deal with him because he is the best!! Great

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 17, 2020

Currie Motors Chevrolet responded

Thanks for highlighting some of our staff who helped make this such a great experience! Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if there's anything more we can do!

October 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience with Eddie p was amazing great service love..."

- Marvell Eubanks

My experience with Eddie p was amazing great service love this man of God. He’s a very amazing guy y’all come see him fashooo you’ll be driving

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 17, 2020

Currie Motors Chevrolet responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Currie Motors Chevrolet, Inc.! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

October 01, 2020

Dealership Rating

"professional nice and easy to work withI plan to return..."

- kwesi1999

professional nice and easy to work with I plan to return to do more buisness and recommended this place to others. Eddie is the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Slawinski

July 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"THIS GUY IS AWSOME!!"

- Blackcherry

THIS GUY IS AWSOME & HONEST TO A T!! Hard to find in sales but not with Eddie P! He was super knowledgeable and positave and worked with us for hours untill we found the perfect fit for our family! thank you so much for all that you do.. We will be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"AWSOME EXPERIENCE!!"

- hilltopdog49

We do not like looking for vehicles! Needless to say Eddie P far exceeded our expectations! He was very honest and super helpful! also his co worker Carnell Jackson was great to work with! We are glad we choose Currie Chevy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carnell Jackson

June 06, 2020

Dealership Rating

"The Blessed"

- theovertongroup

Eddie P..awesome Sales Person... I'm recommending my brother and others to the Church Purchase Program... Stay True Brother Eddie P..You are Blessed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A consumer has to make the best decision for themselves..."

- respond if you like

A consumer has to make the best decision for themselves and their finances. The salesman tend to omit information or word things in a way that makes it sound good and you feel you are agreeing to one thing. By the time you get to the finance department, it is something totally different. I wanted to give them a chance to be different than other car dealerships seeing they have a church purchase program. You would think since they are putting God in the midst, they are more trustworthy.((( to a certain extent but still, it is a car dealership))) When you ask for an explanation of the changes and why this was not stated up front, fingers start to get pointed and sometimes it is still not explained. They are not sure why certain things are the way they are, it is just how it has been since the beginning. Or it is just like, “I am not sure what they said to you, I am just telling you what it is, or I don't care what they said to you, I am telling you what it is now.” (A bunch of nonsense to put it in a nice way) Rude and inconsiderate overall and for the slogan to be nice people to do business with, that is not always the case. Yes we are all still human, but don't put God in the midst of it to get over on people. They all work as a team and know exactly what is going on but no one wants to take responsibility for any mishaps. I feel I got an overall okay deal considering the circumstances I came in with but it is just the principal that they need to be transparent up front. There could have been other arrangements made. Yes they want to make the sale, but just as it is their livelihood, so is the same for the consumer. Just be more transparent, real, 100, up front, don't lie, don't omit, and maybe people would not have to waste their time sitting around for hours for nothing. Employees were so quick to say “don't give me a bad review because I did my part or the best I could”, and was even willing to take the sale back not to mess their name up. Very interesting. I take it these reviews go along way and I said I was going to say exactly how I feel. I was even told that I would not be able to do a review on a used car. Why would you say that if it is not true? I’m guessing they thought it would deter me. I am honestly surprised that I was given the correct site to do the survey. Guess they did not want to add to the list of mishaps. They feel it is ok to say what it is they want to say to the consumer (sale wise and personally) but don't want you to say exactly how you feel. How ironic is that? Gerard L. was nice and sweet, not sure if he was new but I did not get all the correct information out of him. Eddie P. is for sure a persistent salesman and I would say gets the job done considering his accolades. He too omitted things and made it seem like one thing when it was not. Also not one time on my bill of sale did I see anything about the church purchase program and when I asked about it, they don't have a specific line to place it on. It is just factored into the sale price they say. How convenient, no trail of it, well not for the consumer to see anyway. Pray that money is going to where it is supposed to. Pete T. was just flat out rude and disrespectful and should not be in finance or working with the public for that matter.( Employees feel the same way and they know who they are) Mgt needs to speak to him about his customer service. Joe S. was kind of nonchalant about the situation and wanted to kind of smooth things over after some mix ups but at the same time did not mind if we did not take the deal. I was pretty much told I was getting a blessing and a good deal because they could have sold the car for way more. (But when I asked, they don't name their prices and it is left up to the bank. So since they could have sold it for more which makes me think it could have been sold for less as well but you get what you get. Mind you that this was the one of the employee’s car, previously so I was getting an extra special deal. Of course not letting you know that the warranty was actually already out since the car was past the yr mark of the warranty which came first before the mileage amount. Just making it seem like you had 28 extra thousand miles from bumper to bumper coverage which was more like 12000 or just 1yr whichever is first. Like why not just say that from the beginning. (Why, because 28000 is far higher than 12000 that is why. It sounds so much better to say the bigger number when it is not true) Now that the consumer has this info at the last minute, not to go back and start all over with possibly a new car and go through the process all over again to potentially be lied to again, you either walk away or you would have to purchase extended warranty in order to have your car covered. They said they were giving me some warranty for free, but who knows if that was really the case, it probably was tacked on to the sale price in some way. This review is long but I feel needs to be put out there. You cannot use God's name in vain to make sales. It is just not right. They may think what they are doing is ok and they are helping people (in some cases) but at the same time, it seems like a hindrance. I've had worse experiences before at other car lots, so this is the ONLY REASON I took a chance since this was SOMEWHAT better. Again just be transparent from the beginning. I don't think your number of sales should be based off lies. In the end, God has the last say so. I hope that the next consumer has a better experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

February 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Eddie worked with me through the whole process of getting..."

- daaronjones.dj

Eddie worked with me through the whole process of getting a nice reliable car. Very patient and attentive! Thank you and God Bless you sir

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience & very easy to work with. Thanks Eddie"

- B. J. S.

I brought my mother in to purchase her next vehicle as some of the other stores she visited wanted to take advantage of an elderly woman. We mere met and greeted by Eddie Piekarski. He was super respectful, knowledgeable and made us feel at ease. Eddie showed only the vehicles that best fit my mother's needs and wants and didn't try to sell her into the most expensive vehicle on the lot like the other stores did. They have a great selection and every option configuration my mother wanted was available. Eddie Piekarski made sure she got more for her trade than the other stores offered and they beat even the best price she received on the Malibu. Her price, payment, and rate was all better than the competitors. I really appreciated the respect and treatment we received and the price and fair terms made the decision easy. I would and will recommend Currie Chevrolet and Eddie P. Thanks for a great experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had a great experience over at Currie I been working with..."

- Nikita

Had a great experience over at Currie I been working with both Dwayne Miller and Eddie p will never change visit them over at Currie Chevy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dwayne Miller, Anna Martinez , Nikita

1
...
1 - 10 of 44 results

Dealership Inventory (492 Vehicles)

new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $18,807

2020 Chevrolet Trax

$18,807

new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $18,807

2020 Chevrolet Trax

$18,807

new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $19,163

2020 Chevrolet Trax

$19,163

new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $19,163

2020 Chevrolet Trax

$19,163

new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $17,243

2020 Chevrolet Trax

$17,243

new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $20,797

2020 Chevrolet Trax

$20,797