Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Joe Slawinski.
Joe Slawinski
Joe  Slawinski at Currie Motors Chevrolet
Refer Me
4.6

Joe Slawinski

Finance Manager

Currie Motors Chevrolet

8401 W. Roosevelt Rd.
Forest Park, IL 60130

Contact Me

77 Reviews of Joe Slawinski

May 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mike was fantastic! Courteous, friendly helpful and a..."

- sharkycapc

Mike was fantastic! Courteous, friendly helpful and a great personality. Will definitely buy from him again and pass his name on to others. Thanks Mike for the awesome experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 01, 2021

Currie Motors Chevrolet responded

Hi, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Currie Motors Chevrolet, Inc.. We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit!

April 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Upon this being the first time working together I truly..."

- Herculespro1

Upon this being the first time working together I truly felt that He was accommodating and attentive to not only My needs but more importantly My fiscal goals which was highly important to Me. I am highly grateful that Anthony introduced Us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Manno, Michael Sinacola

Apr 17, 2021

Currie Motors Chevrolet responded

Hello, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

April 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I wasn’t really thinking of buying a car today..But the..."

- Lovann69

I wasn’t really thinking of buying a car today..But the first thing I saw was the car I wanted and the Michael approach my mom and I and was just really pleasant very nice man..and good salesman treated me very nice answered my questions and showed me a lot about my purchase..do great service and Atmosphere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Sinacola

Apr 08, 2021

Currie Motors Chevrolet responded

Hello, we're glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

March 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dwayne Miller was our sales professional, Has a Great..."

- Terrytim1

Dwayne Miller was our sales professional, Has a Great Personality, great all around attitude, My best start to finish, best dealer experience in the 46 years of our lives, would definitely recommend Him and the Dealership. Thanks again Terry &Evelyn West.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dwayne Miller, Larry Smith

Mar 26, 2021

Currie Motors Chevrolet responded

Hi there, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

October 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"professional nice and easy to work withI plan to return..."

- kwesi1999

professional nice and easy to work with I plan to return to do more buisness and recommended this place to others. Eddie is the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eddie Piekarski

May 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing Experience!"

- Chris M

My mom and I have been window shopping for a minute and we came across this dealership because we saw a 2010 camaro with extremely low mileage for a great price! Joe greeted us and was very welcoming. He was not only extremely patient but generous, funny, and very professional. Everything you would want for a good car salesman.He worked with me and got me approved for my dream car and I'm very grateful. He also showed me all the nice features about the car, showed me what 's been serviced, test drove, and also planned to get me an appointment for extra accessories to put on the vehicle. If you want an awesome car salesman that will take care of you and give you the highest quality of customer service Joe is your man. -Chris McClinton

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joseph Hammer

April 24, 2020

Dealership Rating

"SO DISAPPOINTED THUS FAR"

- Gunby72

Let me start by saying I really expected more from this dealership. I purchased on 4-14-20. I asked about the brakes on the car was told by Desaun my salesman they should be fine if not bring it back and service would take care of it. The back drums has really bad groves in it. They half cleaned the truck had me to bring it back for cleaning 2 days later only to tell my husband the place they send it to was closed because of the Covid 19 and once everything is up open they would take care of it. Meanwhile I had to wipe food and chocolate off the seat. Now on 4-28-20 I have to take the car back in to have the brakes looked at. They try to fast talk you and reword things once the sale has been made. I will not continue to go back fourth nor will I be settle for what they want instead of what I was promised. Ive reached out to the Attorney General. I wouldn't recommend them based on my experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Pete Trauscht, Desaun Haney

April 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A consumer has to make the best decision for themselves..."

- respond if you like

A consumer has to make the best decision for themselves and their finances. The salesman tend to omit information or word things in a way that makes it sound good and you feel you are agreeing to one thing. By the time you get to the finance department, it is something totally different. I wanted to give them a chance to be different than other car dealerships seeing they have a church purchase program. You would think since they are putting God in the midst, they are more trustworthy.((( to a certain extent but still, it is a car dealership))) When you ask for an explanation of the changes and why this was not stated up front, fingers start to get pointed and sometimes it is still not explained. They are not sure why certain things are the way they are, it is just how it has been since the beginning. Or it is just like, “I am not sure what they said to you, I am just telling you what it is, or I don't care what they said to you, I am telling you what it is now.” (A bunch of nonsense to put it in a nice way) Rude and inconsiderate overall and for the slogan to be nice people to do business with, that is not always the case. Yes we are all still human, but don't put God in the midst of it to get over on people. They all work as a team and know exactly what is going on but no one wants to take responsibility for any mishaps. I feel I got an overall okay deal considering the circumstances I came in with but it is just the principal that they need to be transparent up front. There could have been other arrangements made. Yes they want to make the sale, but just as it is their livelihood, so is the same for the consumer. Just be more transparent, real, 100, up front, don't lie, don't omit, and maybe people would not have to waste their time sitting around for hours for nothing. Employees were so quick to say “don't give me a bad review because I did my part or the best I could”, and was even willing to take the sale back not to mess their name up. Very interesting. I take it these reviews go along way and I said I was going to say exactly how I feel. I was even told that I would not be able to do a review on a used car. Why would you say that if it is not true? I’m guessing they thought it would deter me. I am honestly surprised that I was given the correct site to do the survey. Guess they did not want to add to the list of mishaps. They feel it is ok to say what it is they want to say to the consumer (sale wise and personally) but don't want you to say exactly how you feel. How ironic is that? Gerard L. was nice and sweet, not sure if he was new but I did not get all the correct information out of him. Eddie P. is for sure a persistent salesman and I would say gets the job done considering his accolades. He too omitted things and made it seem like one thing when it was not. Also not one time on my bill of sale did I see anything about the church purchase program and when I asked about it, they don't have a specific line to place it on. It is just factored into the sale price they say. How convenient, no trail of it, well not for the consumer to see anyway. Pray that money is going to where it is supposed to. Pete T. was just flat out rude and disrespectful and should not be in finance or working with the public for that matter.( Employees feel the same way and they know who they are) Mgt needs to speak to him about his customer service. Joe S. was kind of nonchalant about the situation and wanted to kind of smooth things over after some mix ups but at the same time did not mind if we did not take the deal. I was pretty much told I was getting a blessing and a good deal because they could have sold the car for way more. (But when I asked, they don't name their prices and it is left up to the bank. So since they could have sold it for more which makes me think it could have been sold for less as well but you get what you get. Mind you that this was the one of the employee’s car, previously so I was getting an extra special deal. Of course not letting you know that the warranty was actually already out since the car was past the yr mark of the warranty which came first before the mileage amount. Just making it seem like you had 28 extra thousand miles from bumper to bumper coverage which was more like 12000 or just 1yr whichever is first. Like why not just say that from the beginning. (Why, because 28000 is far higher than 12000 that is why. It sounds so much better to say the bigger number when it is not true) Now that the consumer has this info at the last minute, not to go back and start all over with possibly a new car and go through the process all over again to potentially be lied to again, you either walk away or you would have to purchase extended warranty in order to have your car covered. They said they were giving me some warranty for free, but who knows if that was really the case, it probably was tacked on to the sale price in some way. This review is long but I feel needs to be put out there. You cannot use God's name in vain to make sales. It is just not right. They may think what they are doing is ok and they are helping people (in some cases) but at the same time, it seems like a hindrance. I've had worse experiences before at other car lots, so this is the ONLY REASON I took a chance since this was SOMEWHAT better. Again just be transparent from the beginning. I don't think your number of sales should be based off lies. In the end, God has the last say so. I hope that the next consumer has a better experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

March 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I just love Currie motors. Dwayne was amazing from start..."

- JusJas

I just love Currie motors. Dwayne was amazing from start to finish. I initially came in for service but after speaking with Leighton and Dwayne I left with a brand new Chevy Trax. Each time I come in for service now Dwayne always greets me and ensures me that he is available if I ever need him with this Car and even if I want a new one. Dwayne Leighton and the rest of the staff at Currie motors are GREAT PEOPLE to do business with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was very impressed at how the salesman Dred and the..."

- siveN88

I was very impressed at how the salesman Dred and the manager Joey B treated me. My car was in service getting an oil change. This was my first time bringing my car here for service. I went wandering while I waited and I was greeted by Dred. I was expecting some weird tactics to try and pressure me. It was just the opposite. I was so thankful for the thorough test drive, the explanations of all the features, and the general gentle approach to helping me make a good decision by finding what fits my needs and budget. Service department nailed it ! Rebecca and her staff were efficient and professional in there approach to everything. Great Job Currie

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 77 results

Dealership Inventory (182 Vehicles)

new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $20,388

2020 Chevrolet Trax

$20,388

new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $22,147

2020 Chevrolet Trax

$22,147

new 2020 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $30,627

2020 Chevrolet Equinox

$30,627

new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $19,145

2020 Chevrolet Trax

$19,145

used 2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $33,515

2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

$33,515

new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $20,325

2020 Chevrolet Trax

$20,325