About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Eddie Pittman.
Eddie Pittman
Eddie Pittman, Ford Sales Manager, Tindol Ford ROUSH
5.0

Eddie Pittman

Ford Sales Manager

Tindol Ford ROUSH

1901 East Franklin Boulevard
Gastonia, NC 28054

Contact Me

Hello my name is Eddie. I enjoy spending time with my family. I also am a sports fanatic. GO CLEMSON TIGERS!!

Call
Email

41 Reviews of Eddie Pittman

August 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome truck buying experience!"

- Bassman

I spent the last 6 months looking for a new truck. I searched several dealerships in NC, SC, and GA. None were willing to give me a deal I couldn't walk away from. Paul Poston at Tindol did just that. We negotiated a spectacular deal via text, phone, and email. Not once during the entire process did I ever feel like anyone at Tindol was being dishonest, shifty, or hiding information from me. Paul, Eddie, and Lewis went above and beyond to make sure that my wife and I were completely happy. From my trade in value to added options all prices were great. I would definitely recommend Tindol Ford Subaru to anyone looking for a great deal on a new vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Poston, Lewis Palmer

Aug 24, 2018

Tindol Ford ROUSH responded

Thank you for your kind words and congratulations on your new vehicle! Our team is dedicated to providing top-quality service, and we're so happy to hear that your experience reflected this. Please let us know if there is ever anything else we can do for you! Safe travels!

August 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good Service "

- Jamia123

Both Matt and Paul was very helpful and welcoming. Buy experience was not hassling like other dealers. Paul was very knowledgeable about the car. Good overall experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Poston , Matt

Aug 17, 2018

Tindol Ford ROUSH responded

Jamia, we set high expectations for ourselves so it’s gratifying to hear you had a great experience with us. As one of our valued customers, we want to sincerely thank you for your business and we hope to see you here again down the road!

April 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Getting the cars we dreamed of"

- Ric Shaffer

Why went to Tindol last year and purchased a Roush Mustang from Lyle. This year we went back to get a 2018 F150 XLT. We worked with Lyle and Doren on a Monday and they were very helpful. Wednesday of the same week my daughter purchased a Ford Escape. I would recommend Tindol to everyone I know because of those two are awesome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Ask for Mike Brown!"

- jerryshurt

This is a letter that I wrote to the owner of Tindol Ford. If your looking for a great guy to talk to about a new or used car, I highly recommend Mike Brown at Tindol Ford. Natalie, Good evening. I felt compelled to write to you expressing my gratitude for the help and service that I received from Mike Brown. Wow, what a great guy. I made a new friend just visiting with him. I had no intention on purchasing a vehicle when I met Mike. I had brought my Subaru Outback in for some work. My Subaru is an older car that I use to run errands and take to the airport when I go to work. I am a Ford guy, as was my Dad who had a dealership years and years ago. I walked over to the Ford side and just started visiting with Mike outdoors. We didn't even talk about cars for quite a while. I don't remember how the conversation progressed, but I mentioned how my 2 kids had mustangs, and I have always wanted one. He had just taken one in on trade from a couple where the Husband became disabled serving in the Military. I am going to try to keep this short, but would be happy to talk to you more someday if you want. I was on my way home from the Charlotte airport and decided to stop by Tindol Ford and take a look at the Mustang that was on the lot with no intention of buying it, mostly because I figured that we could never get even close to the price that I had in mind. I had researched many other cars both private sellers and other dealerships. Needless to say, I now own a 2015 Mustang GT Premium, which I love and am happy with. But more importantly, I made a new friend in Mike. What a great person, and you are truly blessed having him on your team. I have always been very skeptical of dealerships, and have a dim view of car salesman and car dealerships. I am happy to say that Mike has earned my trust. The only thing that I do not like about buying a car, is the back and fourth between the "manager" and the salesman. That has always turned me off about dealerships. Outside of that one thing, Mike has earned my trust and I would recommend him to anyone if they are looking to buy a new or used car. By the way, even though it has been over 30 years since I served in Law Enforcement, I was asked to sign your wall. Thank you for recognizing our People who serve this Country and our Communities. Thanks for your time. Sincerely; Jerry S. Hurt

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Brown, Anthony Metzelaars

Feb 26, 2017

Tindol Ford ROUSH responded

Mr. Hurt! What an amazing letter! Thank you so very much for taking time to share this story with us and online with a 5 star review! We do feel very blessed to have Mike Brown on our team. The beautiful thing is he is sincere and he is consistently that way. Earning your trust is the biggest compliment you could give both of us, as we strive daily to exceed expectations and break the stereotype most folks have of car dealers. And it is so our pleasure to honor you and other first responders, as well as our veterans, with our Hometown Heroes wall. We owe our freedom and our safety to you all and it's the least we can do to show our respect. I truly appreciate your kind note and your heartfelt thanks. We sincerely thank you for your business as well. We look forward to a wonderful relationship together! Thanks again! Natalie Tindol

January 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very impressed with Tindol Ford"

- Alyssa

If you are thinking about buying a car here, do it!! My family and I had a wonderful experience. We went in to buy a pre-owned, entry level car on their lot and I was so impressed with the way we were treated. I felt like we got the same treatment that someone buying a $70k+ car would have received. Everyone was willing to answer all of our questions and I never felt they were pushy. Not only did we feel like we got a great deal on the car we purchased, but they made us feel like we would be taken care of in the future as well. Thank you Susan Howell for taking the best care of me! Susan walked me through the entire process and showed me how a buying customer is supposed to feel! She is very dedicated to what she does and takes her role seriously. You won't be disappointed! And thank you Eddie Pittman, Doren Moore, the service department and everyone else at the Tindol Ford dealership for all your help in making my experience with buying my first Ford a great one! I will certainly be back in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doren Moore, Susan Howell

Feb 01, 2017

Tindol Ford ROUSH responded

Alyssa!!!! What an amazing review! I am so thrilled that you had such a great experience, didn't feel pressured, and felt the friendliness and the professionalism that we work so hard to express every day. We will not let you down in the future and you can count on us to continue to take good care of you and your family. Thank you for taking time to share your feelings about our team and thank you so much for trusting us with your business. We appreciate you! Natalie Tindol

October 02, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Exceptional customer service! "

- Becky Garland

It is rare to find a business in todays world, that makes you want to find people to send thier way. This is how I feel about Tindol. I am so surprised and impressed by the level of service of they provide. We drove nearly 3 hours to get to thier dealership - and it was worth every minute. I highly recommend!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Susan Howell

June 23, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2016 Explorer"

- jkrussell

From the moment I started this process, Dave and Eddie were both wonderful! They went above and beyond to make the difficult situation of getting a new car after having one totaled an overall positive experience. They were patient with me while I made up my mind, honest with me about the process, and also gave me the ability to make a good decision by providing me with ample time driving the car I was considering. I am extremely thankful for the support that they provided. It didn't seem like just "another car purchase" to these guys. They took an interest in my situation, my family, and had my best interest in mind every step of the way. I was raised in a family of Ford owners, so it is definitely in my blood to continue this family trend. This is my second Ford purchase in the past 4 years and I could not say enough positive words about this dealership and the employees that work there. Thank you for everything!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Bireley

Jul 05, 2016

Tindol Ford ROUSH responded

You made our day! Thank you for letting us know how happy you were with Eddie and Dave. We are thrilled you are still a Ford family and that your difficult situation is behind you. It's our pleasure to help you through this and we appreciate the opportunity to continue to earn your trust and loyalty. Thank you! Natalie Tindol

May 13, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Ford Escape for Mom"

- G. Russell

I was shopping for a late model used Escape for my mother to drive. The salesperson worked with me well to let me take the car to my mechanic and negotiate the particulars of the deal on my mother's behalf. I have had good experiences with Tindol Ford before in sales and service and I only buy Fords.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave

April 23, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Perfect Truck for My Husband "

- MIsty2

Saw a truck on Tindol's lot several times while driving. Decided to check it out for my spouse. That truck was not chosen. Dave Bireley pointed to the awesome truck parked right beside it. WOW! Perfect vehicle for a perfect husband. Contacted husband . Husband drove from out of state. Bingo- Hubby bought the truck. To Dave Bireley, Eddie Pittman, Chad, Sumner,and Financial officer we loved working with each of you. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Bireley, Chad Owen, Sumner, Eddie Pittman

January 01, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Pleasant Experience"

- Linda

We found a car that we were interested in on the Internet, called ahead to be sure it was there and drove over 100 miles to go see it. We were greated by very friendly people eager to help us but were not pushy in any way which is rare at car dealerships. We ended up buying the car that night and several employees stayed over two hours past closing time to help us with the purchase. They met us half way to deliver the car to us the next day so we didn't have to drive so far again. Tindol Ford made this a fun and exciting experience for us, far better than any car buying experience in the past. So happy we found them and would definitely go back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Hodges, Scott Terry, Susan Howell , Sumner C

1
...
1 - 10 of 41 results

Dealership Inventory (423 Vehicles)

2017 Ford Transit-150

N/A

2017 Ford Transit-150

N/A

2017 Ford Mustang

$42,993

2017 Ford F-650

N/A

2018 Ford Edge

$28,884

2018 Ford F-150

$63,550

2018 Subaru Forester

$28,410

2018 Ford Mustang

$56,919