About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Edith Kahele.
Edith Kahele
Edith Kahele, Service Cashier, Honolulu Ford
5.0

Edith Kahele

Service Cashier

Honolulu Ford

1052 Houghtailing Street
Honolulu, HI 96817

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 2 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

14 Reviews of Edith Kahele

November 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Beyond AWESOME!!!"

- MAKAURAVIN Verified Customer

The service was professional & quick from the initial call with Edith to service with Charlo! I am so pleased. They took excellent care of my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Charlo Cabahit

October 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Front end Alignment "

- VINCESCHUMAKER Verified Customer

As per usual, Kyle was highly attentive and professional. I always try to get there as soon as the service dept opens. No matter how early I get there Kyle is always there and ready to help, regardless of his always HEAVY work load. He even went above and beyond and looked up any recalls and informed I had one that we should schedule. Parts were ordered and ready in surprisingly short time. Only a few days later I brought the truck in and the recall work was done. This also went exactly as planned. Both times he had the shuttle ready form me once I was all set and they got me home with no hassles. Shuttle even picked me up after to pick up my ride, and it was ON TIME!!!!. Problems resolved the first time with no need to bring it back. As long as Kyle is working there I will gladly continue to bring my truck here for service. Edith the shuttle driver awesome also.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Piercy

May 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Representative chad gave me excellent service at Honolulu fo"

- ALICIAANNGOMES Verified Customer

I always felt comfortable with ford and trust they will always give me the best care and service possible. Although I might have had a first time bad experience when I first purchased my ford F150 2018 I never imagine feeling undecided before I made my purchase. But now I do love my ford truck a lot, hoping to one day purchase another vehicle from Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Service"

- 1bigpapa54 Verified Customer

The facility was clean. The staff was courteous and I did not have to wait to be addressed on why I was there. The service advisor did a great job except I had requested that the tires be rotated. He said he forgot to have that done when I picked up my vehicle. The shuttle drivers were very friendly. The drop off and pick up was timely. Excellent shuttle service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lisa Joslin, Sherman Lee, Joe Della Penna, Charlo Cabahit

February 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I am satisfied to the max with Honolulu Ford service."

- feviota Verified Customer

My recent visit at Honolulu Ford for the service of my 2016 Escape was wonderful. Kyle, the service manager, is always pleasant and courteous and customer-friendly to work with. As in the past service, Kyle always explains the scope of the service very clear and concise - no waste of words. Kyle told me to come back when the car is ready; so, he facilitated that I can take the courtesy shuttle to take me home. And while I was in the shuttle, I observed the hospitable atmosphere while enjoying the ride to Salt Lake Blvd because of Honolulu Ford's admirable asset - Edith Kahele. She is awesome, very courteous like Kyle, very friendly like Kyle too. I experienced a good rapport with Edith and, of course, magnified the customer-oriented qualities of Honolulu Ford. Edith picked me up at Salt Lake Blvd just the time that she told me, and when I signed the release papers at the Honolulu Ford service counter I was helped by Lauranne who also creamed my day with her friendly voice and smile. Honolulu Ford is number one!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lauranne Tugade, Kyle Piercy

Mar 10, 2018

Honolulu Ford responded

Aloha feviota, Thank you so much for your fantastic review of your Service Team! We are glad the team serviced you so well. We look forward to many more years of serving you! Mahalo, The Honolulu Ford Team

February 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service with Nice People"

- kaualena71

I had a faulty part in my AC that needed to be replaced under warranty and scheduled an appointment online. When I called to try to speak to someone over the phone about this, the service department wasn't very helpful and told me that a simple diagnostic would cost $160 which I knew wasn't the case. I'd recommend booking online but then you won't have an estimate of how much anything will cost to repair or service. I arrived a little early for my appointment and it was very busy so had to wait for 15-20 minutes which went beyond my appointment time. Once I was able to talk to the service representative Chad, he was very helpful and gave me very accurate time estimation of how long the service would take and arranged for a courtesy shuttle to take me home and bring me back again later in the afternoon. The woman driving the shuttle, Edith, I believe, was the sweetest woman and I enjoyed speaking to her on the car rides to and fro. Chad also threw in a free car wash for my very dirty car which was greatly appreciated. This is my first time needing a repair for my car that I got at this dealership just two years ago so I appreciated the efficiency in getting the job done in one day without too much disruption to my work schedule. Very professional staff. I just wish customer service on the phone was a little more helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chad Getz

Mar 10, 2018

Honolulu Ford responded

Aloha kaualena71, Thank you for your review about your service experience with Chad and Edith. we appreciate your time and feedback. We continually strive to provide an excellent experience with all of our guests in person and on the phone. We will definitely take to heart your recommendations. We look forward to continually serving you. Mahalo, The Honolulu Ford Team

October 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Disappointed service experience, again"

- jwrkailua

This is the 2nd time I have brought my car in for a warranty repair, paid the deductible for the repair, was told the repair was complete, drove home only to find out the repair was not done. Then, had to go back again to this dealer and get the same repair completed. Once could be excused, but now a second time for a different issue with the same result, very disappointing. When I adked the service consultant what was the problem this time, she said the technician forgot to do something. When I was called to pick up the car the 2nd time and asked if it was fixed this time,I was told the tech said it was. Never was I apologized to for not fixing it the 1st time, having to take another day off from work, the inconviene of haveing to bring it in 2 days in a row, or the lack in confidence i now have in this dealer. If it was not for the understanding and customer orrientated shuttle driver talking me through this episode, i would probably be refusing to do business with this dealership again. As of right now, I am not confident and disappointed with this experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Theresa Paperd

August 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"They Made It Happen"

- stang

I would like to give a few big shout outs to the Service Tech Team who fixed the A/C in my car. Theresa and Rachel were of great assistance in getting my car in and out of the serv dept quickly and so far the A/C is running great. They provide shuttle transportation and Edith was great about getting is to work on time and picking me up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Friendly, fast service"

- Yo

The entire staff from Theresa, my Service Advisor, to the service technician and my shuttle drivers, were very nice, professional and accommodating. Thank you for finishing the repair of my car sooner then promised and getting me back on the road! Really pleasant experience for my first time service at Honolulu Ford!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Theresa Paperd , And the other gentlemen that shuttled me that morning, sorry I forgot his name :(. :)

July 10, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Service"

- D808

I went to the dealership for an oil change without an appointment. I was told by Dan that it may take a few hours. I opted to take a shuttle home. The shuttle service was excellent! Thank you Edith for your couteous, friendly and on time service. My car needed more work but it was all done within the few hours quoted. Thanks to Dan for making sure I understood the work needed to be done and doing it in a timely manner. I would recommend Honolulu Ford for service to my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daniel Eslinger

1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Dealership Inventory (432 Vehicles)

2016 Cadillac SRX

$26,998

2014 Ford Edge

$25,700

2014 Ford Expedition

$31,998

2017 Ford F-150

$29,645

2016 Ford F-250

$66,584

2014 Ford Flex

$23,396

2015 Jeep Renegade

$17,476

2016 Ford Fusion

$24,105