Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Edward Jaffe.
Edward Jaffe
Edward Jaffe at Legend Porsche Audi VW
not yet rated

Edward Jaffe

Audi Brand Specialist

Legend Porsche Audi VW

158 Merrick Rd.
Amityville, NY 11701

7 Reviews of Edward Jaffe

January 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2nd Porsche purchase"

- Darich

This is my second Porsche purchased at this dealership. Michael Siegal and Tony the sales manager were outstanding to work with, accommodating and understanding of my Specific needs. The complete customer experience from beginning to end was truly exceptional. I have been to other dealerships on the south shore but legend far exceeds those other experiences.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 30, 2019

Legend Porsche Audi VW responded

Hello Darich. Thank you for sharing your lovely review. We are happy to hear that Michael and Tony were able to provide with an overall great experience. We truly appreciate you continuing to come to our dealership and we hope to see you again in the future! If you ever need anything, please do not hesitate to contact us at customercare@legendautogroup.com. Have a great week and remember to drive safe! Rep: Legend Porsche #legendporsche member of the Legend Auto Group #thelegendautogroup

April 17, 2018

Dealership Rating

"NEVER BUY OR LEASE A CAR FROM ANY OF THE LEGEND GROUP COMPAN"

- Roland

BEWARE .. BEWARE ... CHECK... RE-CHECK..DOUBLE CHECK...DO NOT TRUST THEM. I'd love to give them zero stars but that isn't possible. Shopping to lease a car. Entered showroom and spoke with Ed Jaffe. Made it VERY clear that we did NOT want low profile tires on any car he would be offering. Told him why we didn't want them. Must have reiterated that fact four time. NO LOW PROFILE TIRES ED .. don't care ... don't want them. At the October 2017 delivered of the Audi A4, as I looked out the showroom window I said " Ed those look like low profile tires" .. Ed said "no, they're standard tires". Once outside we were overwhelmed with getting an explanation of how everything worked from the wipers to resetting the entire Audi system. Drove off and within three months had a two tire blow out. Did't pay much attention to that because the pothole the car hit was deep and large and both right side tires were effected. Then two March had a low tire pressure warning. The sidewall of the left front tire had a bubble on the sidewall and at the same time looked at the tire size. IT WAS A LOW PROFILE TIRE, the same tire we DIDN"T WANT NO MATTER WHAT. Now my favorite part. The dealerships reaction and action when I told them we were deceived, lied to, taken vantage of,, because we trusted them. ED Jaffe: I never said the weren't low profile tires, I said they were standard, all season tires. He lied. FRANK ??? the used car manager: I'll have to talk with Ed and get back to you because I don't know anything about that. JAMIE ??? Audi general manager: You didn't check the vehicle at delivery? ( I guess I should have assumed I'd be lied to). "No I trusted I would get what I had asked for" I said. Jamie gave me the distinct impression that unless you check everything, you might not get the radio you asked for , nor the wheels, nor the tires, nor the spare, nor the color, nor the model .. YOU MUST CHECK EVERYTHING TO INSURE YOU GET WHAT YOU WANT >> DO NOT DO NOT TRUST THEM. MICHEAL SIEGEL Legend Auto Group co-owner with Wayne Siegle: Listened attentively, didn't offer a solution, contended he didn't know anything about the situation and would talk to ED JAFFE and JAMIE and call me back. Just like the dealership .... he co owns, HE LIED .. he never called back. I left daily messages for him for a 10 days in a row and he didn't have the courtesy or class to return my call. NEVER BUY OR LEASE A CAR FROM ANY OF THE LEGEND GROUP COMPANIES. IF YOU ARE FOOLISH ENOUGH TO DO THAT MAKE SURE YOU CHECK EVERYTHING .. EVERYTHING OR YOU'LL END UP LIKE WE DID AND GET SOMETHING YOU DIDN'T WANT . I wonder if they'll have anything to say now ?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jamie Murphy , Frank Romanelli

May 10, 2018

Legend Porsche Audi VW responded

Hello Roland, Thank you for leaving a detailed description of your experience. We are very sad to hear of your unsatisfactory experience. If you could please contact us at customercare@legendautogroup.com, we would like to ensure that we take care of you. Enjoy your week & remember to drive safe! Rep: Legend Audi #legendaudi member of the Legend Auto Group #thelegendautogroup

June 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Dealership"

- Jb

The staff at Legend are great to work with. We have leased over 10 cars in the past several years from them. We have also recommended friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 14, 2017

Legend Porsche Audi VW responded

Hello Jb! Thank you so much for your review. We are very happy to hear you had the best car buying experience with us! We appreciate your loyalty! If you ever need anything, please do not hesitate to contact us at customercare@legendautogroup.com. Enjoy the rest of the week & remember to drive safe! Rep: Legend Volkswagen #legendvolkswagen member of the Legend Auto Group #thelegendautogroup

May 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My 1st Audi"

- Blondie520

Ed was excellent! Love my new car! He was very helpful and patient. His asst Laurel was also a pleasure to deal with. I would highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Laurel

Jun 01, 2017

Legend Porsche Audi VW responded

Hey Blondie520! Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a nice review! We are so beyond happy to hear that Ed was such a pleasure to work with and made your car shopping stress-free! If you ever need anything else please don't hesitate to contact us at customercare@legendautogroup.com. Enjoy the rest of your week & remember to drive safe! Rep: Legend Volkswagen #legendvw member of the Legend Auto Group #thelegendautogroup

May 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"love my new Audi Q5!"

- smulieri

I traded my 2014 Q5 for a new 2018 model. The whole Legend team was amazing! Thank you to the Internet Mangaer, Victoria DeVivo. Charles Gore, Jamie Murphy and Ed Jaffe for all their efforts! Fantastic experience every time I come to Legend. Sales and Service. Thanks again!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jamie Murphy, Charles Gore , Victoria DeVivo

May 19, 2017

Legend Porsche Audi VW responded

Hi smulieri! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a generous review! We are so happy that Victoria, Charles, Jamie, and Ed were all able to make your experience the best possible! All of us here at Legend are here to assist you at any time! Congratulations on your new car! If you ever need anything else please don't hesitate to contact us at customercare@legendautogroup.com. Enjoy your weekend & remember to drive safe! Rep: Legend Volkswagen #legendvw member of the Legend Auto Group #thelegendautogroup

November 22, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional and Dedicated"

- KeithS

I worked with Ed Jaffe and would highly recommend. Friendly and professional. Leased a Audi for the first time. Sat down and explained everything. Highly informative. FIVE STARS.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 23, 2016

Legend Porsche Audi VW responded

Hi KeithS, Thank you so much for taking the time out to leave such a lovely review, and for joining the Legend Family. Congratulations on your new Audi!!! Have a lovely holiday season and please drive safe! Legend Audi#legendaudi member of the Legend Auto Group #thelegendautogroup

November 05, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Buyer Beware: Bait and Switch."

- saytodd

They try to cheat you at Legend Audi. I first dealt with Richard Hayat (he as been selling cars for 18 months). He was very pleasant to talk to. He had go to Ed Jaffe (been there 25+ years). I told both Richard and Ed my specific requirements regarding the terms of my lease. 36 months, 15K per year, No money down and of course specifics that i needed within the vehicle. I went in at 9am. They kept me there 2 hours to figure out the deal. We then agreed on a number and the terms of the lease. I went back with my wife 2 hours later to finish and sign the deal (which they said had to be done immediately...because i was getting such a great deal). We did the insurance paperwork, credit app. etc. I was just about to sign the final document when i noticed that THEY CHANGED THE TERMS OF THE LEASE...AND TRIED TO SNEAK IT BY. We ALWAYS agreed in 36 months. NOW IT WAS 39 months. TOTAL BS. Dealer is a total rip off. They cleverly tried to get it past me. I was very annoyed. Ed blamed Richard for being NEW and not telling him. ANOTHER BS story. A was specific. ONLY a 36 Month Lease....NOT 39. I told them i was walking out... Ed said "You wont get that deal anywhere" WELL ED>>>>>>>> I did!!!! I got the exact deal i wanted at Audi of Lynbrook. I dealt with Saheed the Sales manager. It was an amazing transaction. Quick and easy and NO LEGEND BS. Thank you Saheed! GO to Audi of Lynbrook!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Hayat

Nov 06, 2015

Legend Porsche Audi VW responded

Here at Legend Audi, we try to make all of our customers happy. We are sorry that a 39 month lease was worked instead of the 36 which led to the confusion and you being so upset with us.

1
1 - 7 of 7 results

Dealership Inventory (205 Vehicles)

new 2021 Audi SQ7 car, priced at $97,910

2021 Audi SQ7

$97,910

new 2021 Audi A5 car, priced at $54,160

2021 Audi A5

$54,160

new 2021 Audi Q5 car, priced at $52,915

2021 Audi Q5

$52,915

used 2019 Audi A5 car, priced at $39,395

2019 Audi A5

$39,395

new 2021 Audi Q5 car, priced at $52,915

2021 Audi Q5

$52,915

new 2021 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $29,824

2021 Volkswagen Jetta

$29,824