Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Legend Porsche Audi VW

4.4

131 Lifetime Reviews

158 Merrick Rd., Amityville, New York 11701
Call (888) 711-1644

131 Reviews of Legend Porsche Audi VW

Sort by Write a review
August 01, 2019

"Don't go there, they do not care about the customer"

- AC951

I bought my car there and my car was delivered to me damaged 3 months ago. They damaged my car even more in the process of replacing a windshield and gave me the car back looking worse than when it came in. Since then they have NOT followed up once, are making me deal with the glass company when they hired the glass company. I requested multiple times for a manager to call me, no one has called me. This has been the biggest headache for me and they do not care what happens once you pick up your car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aug 11, 2019 -

Legend Porsche Audi VW responded

Hello AC951. Thank you for your feedback. We can't apologize enough for the chip in your windshield during deliver. It was truly an unforeseen situation. We are along side you in dismay to hear that the windshield repair caused even more damage to your vehicle. We want to work with you in resolving this issue. We truly understand your frustration, and we want to assist you in whatever way we can. Please contact us at customercare@legendautogroup.com, so we can handle this as best as we can. You will be with our customer care advocates and we will navigate and be your person. Have a great rest of the week, we look forward to hearing from you & remember to drive safe! Rep: Legend VW #legendvw member of the Legend Auto Group #thelegendautogroup

January 30, 2019

"2nd Porsche purchase"

- Darich

This is my second Porsche purchased at this dealership. Michael Siegal and Tony the sales manager were outstanding to work with, accommodating and understanding of my Specific needs. The complete customer experience from beginning to end was truly exceptional. I have been to other dealerships on the south shore but legend far exceeds those other experiences.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 30, 2019 -

Legend Porsche Audi VW responded

Hello Darich. Thank you for sharing your lovely review. We are happy to hear that Michael and Tony were able to provide with an overall great experience. We truly appreciate you continuing to come to our dealership and we hope to see you again in the future! If you ever need anything, please do not hesitate to contact us at customercare@legendautogroup.com. Have a great week and remember to drive safe! Rep: Legend Porsche #legendporsche member of the Legend Auto Group #thelegendautogroup

August 07, 2018

"Rectified "

- jakeisles

Dealer with Victoria in this process has been great, she is a true professional with outstanding customer service skills. Victoria responded to my questions quickly no matter how many I had, I would recommend dealing with Victoria for your purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 07, 2018 -

Legend Porsche Audi VW responded

Hello jakeisles, There may be some miscommunication at play here and we are sorry that your calls went unanswered. If you transferred plates from your trade vehicle to the new vehicle we would not have charged you for a new registration. If you opted for new plates then once you surrender the old plates to the DMV they would refund you. Please call us to discuss it further so we can get everything straightened out. Ask for Victoria (631)691-7700. Thank You and Drive Safe!

Aug 07, 2018 -

jakeisles responded

Hi, I did transfer plates and questioned Ed why I was being charged a whole new registration fee. He said i who'd get ax refund in the mail, refund never came. I called the DMV and they said I would not get refund from them. Dmv said it looks like your dealer overcharged you. I estimate I am due around $150

Aug 07, 2018 -

Legend Porsche Audi VW responded

I just spoke with my general manager on your behalf. The registration came back in July with the correct amount to charge. We cross reference all deals and over payment checks go out this month for all registration we got back in July. I am sorry it didn't go smoothly and that the calls weren't answered, but I am glad you reached out to us.

Aug 14, 2018 -

Legend Porsche Audi VW responded

Hello Once Again, It is great that we were able to work together to clear up the air and figure out your plate transfers. We are always here to help you if you need anything in the future! You can always contact us at customercare@legendautogroup.com. Have a wonderful week and please remember to drive safe! Rep: Legend Volkswagen #legendvolkswagen member of the Legend Auto Group #thelegendautogroup

July 25, 2018

"The best sales experience I ever had."

- Reiter12

I came into the dealer and I was immediately greeted by mike and he is the most patient salesperson I have ever dealt with. I am used to being rushed and he not once rushed me or pressured me. We need more sales people like him. He treats you like family. Definitely recommend this dealer to anyone and it will be worth it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 26, 2018 -

Legend Porsche Audi VW responded

Hello Reiter12. Thank you for your review. We are very happy that you had such a positive experience working with Mike! We hope to see again in the future! In the meantime, if you have any questions, suggestions, or concerns, please reach out to us at customercare@legendautogroup.com. Have an awesome rest of the week & remember to drive safe! Rep: Legend Volkswagen #legendvolkswagen member of the Legend Auto Group #thelegendautogroup

May 26, 2018

"Great service dept"

- Kevin k

I took my Wifes Jetta in for a recall. As I do most of my own service work they do not know me or the car but were just as eager to please me as if I was a regular customer in the Service Dept. The service advisor, Cathleen took the car in and asked if I would be staying with them while they performed the recall, I was not going to stay so she said she would call when the car was ready. When she called a few hours later she said the Tech had checked the car over and found a few issues that should be looked into. I was aware of most of the things the Tech had found and said I would take care of them. At no time was I pressured to have the items repaired at the dealership, as someone who likes to do most of my own work I really appreciate that. When I picked the car up they had also preformed an additional recall repair that I had forgotten about, I was out in less than 5 minutes and I think they even gave the car a quick wash!! I have used the Parts Dept before and have to rate them top notch also, now I can put the Service Dept at the same level Thanks Kevin Kennedy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cathleen Hagan
May 29, 2018 -

Legend Porsche Audi VW responded

Hello Kevin. Thank you so much for leaving us such a lovely review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit at our service department and that your wife's Jetta is getting fixed. We wish you all the best with your car and hope to work with you again in the future. If you ever need anything, please do not hesitate to contact us at customercare@legendautogroup.com. Have a wonderful week and please remember to drive safe! Rep: Legend Volkswagen #legendvolkswagen member of the Legend Auto Group #thelegendautogroup

April 17, 2018

"NEVER BUY OR LEASE A CAR FROM ANY OF THE LEGEND GROUP COMPAN"

- Roland

BEWARE .. BEWARE ... CHECK... RE-CHECK..DOUBLE CHECK...DO NOT TRUST THEM. I'd love to give them zero stars but that isn't possible. Shopping to lease a car. Entered showroom and spoke with Ed Jaffe. Made it VERY clear that we did NOT want low profile tires on any car he would be offering. Told him why we didn't want them. Must have reiterated that fact four time. NO LOW PROFILE TIRES ED .. don't care ... don't want them. At the October 2017 delivered of the Audi A4, as I looked out the showroom window I said " Ed those look like low profile tires" .. Ed said "no, they're standard tires". Once outside we were overwhelmed with getting an explanation of how everything worked from the wipers to resetting the entire Audi system. Drove off and within three months had a two tire blow out. Did't pay much attention to that because the pothole the car hit was deep and large and both right side tires were effected. Then two March had a low tire pressure warning. The sidewall of the left front tire had a bubble on the sidewall and at the same time looked at the tire size. IT WAS A LOW PROFILE TIRE, the same tire we DIDN"T WANT NO MATTER WHAT. Now my favorite part. The dealerships reaction and action when I told them we were deceived, lied to, taken vantage of,, because we trusted them. ED Jaffe: I never said the weren't low profile tires, I said they were standard, all season tires. He lied. FRANK ??? the used car manager: I'll have to talk with Ed and get back to you because I don't know anything about that. JAMIE ??? Audi general manager: You didn't check the vehicle at delivery? ( I guess I should have assumed I'd be lied to). "No I trusted I would get what I had asked for" I said. Jamie gave me the distinct impression that unless you check everything, you might not get the radio you asked for , nor the wheels, nor the tires, nor the spare, nor the color, nor the model .. YOU MUST CHECK EVERYTHING TO INSURE YOU GET WHAT YOU WANT >> DO NOT DO NOT TRUST THEM. MICHEAL SIEGEL Legend Auto Group co-owner with Wayne Siegle: Listened attentively, didn't offer a solution, contended he didn't know anything about the situation and would talk to ED JAFFE and JAMIE and call me back. Just like the dealership .... he co owns, HE LIED .. he never called back. I left daily messages for him for a 10 days in a row and he didn't have the courtesy or class to return my call. NEVER BUY OR LEASE A CAR FROM ANY OF THE LEGEND GROUP COMPANIES. IF YOU ARE FOOLISH ENOUGH TO DO THAT MAKE SURE YOU CHECK EVERYTHING .. EVERYTHING OR YOU'LL END UP LIKE WE DID AND GET SOMETHING YOU DIDN'T WANT . I wonder if they'll have anything to say now ?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
May 10, 2018 -

Legend Porsche Audi VW responded

Hello Roland, Thank you for leaving a detailed description of your experience. We are very sad to hear of your unsatisfactory experience. If you could please contact us at customercare@legendautogroup.com, we would like to ensure that we take care of you. Enjoy your week & remember to drive safe! Rep: Legend Audi #legendaudi member of the Legend Auto Group #thelegendautogroup

March 02, 2018

"Great Experience at Legend of Amityville"

- PaulD

Went out just to look and came away with a brand new Volkswagen Tiquan . Our sales person Brian was great, very helpful . Took us through the lease and associated paper work in no time . Steve Cottage our Finance Manager also very helpful . Had my Tiquan the same day and love the car and the deal we got . No complaints at all . We felt as if we were the most important customer they had all day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 03, 2018 -

Legend Porsche Audi VW responded

Hello PaulD. Thank you so much for leaving us such a lovely review! Congratulations on your New Tiguan. That is an awesome car! We are delighted to hear that Brian and Steve were both able to provide you with such a pleasurable experience at Legend Volkswagen. We wish you all the best with your new car and hope to work with you again in the future. If you ever need anything, please do not hesitate to contact us at customercare@legendautogroup.com. Have a wonderful weekend and please remember to drive safe! Rep: Legend Volkswagen #legendvolkswagen member of the Legend Auto Group #thelegendautogroup

February 27, 2018

"Always a stressful time for me when negotiating a lease."

- margaret chalich

My husband and I had a great experience at this dealer. We picked up 2 new cars and the Salesman, Sam & Gaspar were terrific. Then we moved to finance and Steve was a true gentleman. Thank you for making this a nice experience for our family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 28, 2018 -

Legend Porsche Audi VW responded

Hello Margaret. Thank you so much for leaving us such a lovely review! We are truly glad that Sam, Gaspar, and Steve were able to provide you with such a pleasurable experience at Legend Volkswagen. We wish you all the best with your new car and hope to work with you again in the future. If you ever need anything, please do not hesitate to contact us at customercare@legendautogroup.com. Have a wonderful week and please remember to drive safe! Rep: Legend Volkswagen #legendvolkswagen member of the Legend Auto Group #thelegendautogroupEdit

February 05, 2018

"Greatest Experience "

- Deiters2740

My husband and I went in for a certified preowned car with some worries since our past experiences with other car dealers have not been a pleasant one. When we arrived we were welcomed in a very friendly and courteous manner. When all was said and done, we received the best deal possible and left the dealer feeling more than pleased- actually overwhelmed by the great service, deal and quality of car. We won't ever consider to go to any other place other than Legend Volkswagen. We want to give a shout out to Jackie Frank and Steven you guys rock!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jackie Romanelli
Feb 10, 2018 -

Legend Porsche Audi VW responded

Hello Deiters2740. Thank you so much for leaving us such a lovely review! We are truly glad you had such a pleasurable experience at Legend Volkswagen working with Jackie, Frank, and Steven. We wish you all the best with your new car and hope to work with you again in the future. If you ever need anything, please do not hesitate to contact us at customercare@legendautogroup.com. Have a wonderful weekend and please remember to drive safe! Rep: Legend Volkswagen #legendvolkswagen member of the Legend Auto Group #thelegendautogroup

December 17, 2017

"New car purchase as it should be "

- Tom

I have had many cars over the last 10 years of having my license as cars are truly an obsession of mine. I had looked around for a couple months on and off at a few dealerships and while bringing my moms Q3 in for service, I decided to check out the Jetta GLI. My sales consultant, Alan Cantor, approached me and pulled no wild high pressure tactics. I spent a lot of time with Alan over the last week discussing pricing and options that fit my budget as well as just having normal human conversation. Alan was helpful, responsive and professional and not once did I feel that "I'm being taken advantage by a pushy car salesman" feeling, I felt mutual respect. I truely was able to get the full feel of my GLI before purchasing it as I was taken on a 45 minute informative test drive. Alan also leased my sister her 2012 Jetta 5 years ago which she loved so much she bought it off the lease (I love it too that's why I considered one for myself) This is my families 5th vehicle from legend (3 Audis and 2 VWs) and each time we were treated very well. No pressure no rushing no abuse like many other dealerships. For the last 8 years of being associated with Legend, the service department is always quick and the advisor Dawn always provides extremely enthusiastic friendly service. As a whole, everyone I encountered from the dealership over the last week and a half have been very helpful. Thanks for another car and nice experience Legend Porsche Audi VW!! -Tom M.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 19, 2017 -

Legend Porsche Audi VW responded

Hello Tom. Your review is truly incredible and we thank you for the extra time you spent writing us a very in dept account of your experience with us, and more specifically Alan! Congrats on your new Jetta GLI; awesome car! We hope to maintain your brand loyalty and certainly hope to work with you again in the future. If you ever need anything, please do not hesitate to contact us at customercare@legendautogroup.com. Have a wonderful holiday season and please remember to drive safe on the winter roads! Rep: Legend Volkswagen #legendvolkswagen member of the Legend Auto Group #thelegendautogroup

1
...
1 - 10 of 131 results