Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Elvis Johnson.
Elvis Johnson
Elvis Johnson at Larry H. Miller Toyota Peoria
Refer Me
4.9

Elvis Johnson

Internet Sales

Larry H. Miller Toyota Peoria

8633 W. Bell Road
Peoria, AZ 85382

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

21 yrs, 3 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

22 Reviews of Elvis Johnson

December 08, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Canadian Snowbird Buying Car via Internet"

- Heather Zordel

I never thought I'd buy a car via the internet, but I did through the professionalism and patience of Toyota Fleet Manager Elvis Johnson. My mother is a "Snowbird" from Saskatchewan Canada who has a place in Arizona. She needed a new car in Sun City, Arizona for when she arrived in November 2019. She has a Lexus in Canada. We test-drove Toyota's in Canada and decided on a Camry, but the dealership there could not help us further. We had to contact the local Arizona dealership directly. That's when we met Elvis Johnson via an internet search, Toyota online chat and then email, tri-party, cross-continent with me connecting via Toronto Ontario. We found the right car via internet and Elvis' suggestion, being a 2019 model Camry on sale. We agreed on color and package; Elvis reserved it for her arrival with no downpayment, emailed the contract for approval, and then couriered the contract for my mother to sign, scan and email back. We organized insurance by email and phone and wired money to her bank. She landed in Phoenix and the next day went to the bank to pick up bank draft, then the insurance company to sign insurance contract effective immediately, and then to the dealership to check the car and complete the deal, with the license even in place .....and then Elvis arranged to have the new car driven through rush hour back to her condo and parked in the garage for her. If that's not "above and beyond" service, I don't know what would be. And he's already confirmed that whatever she needs, we can just let him know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 09, 2019

Larry H. Miller Toyota Peoria responded

Thanks for this amazing review! We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed a high-quality dealership experience. Should you need anything else, please let us know. Have a great day! - Jay Carley, General Manager

December 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Normally buying a car is a very long process, but Elvis..."

- Julie

Normally buying a car is a very long process, but Elvis had the car I wanted was in front when I got there ready to test drive. Elvis made the process very easy and I was driving off the lot with my brand new car pretty quickly!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 09, 2019

Larry H. Miller Toyota Peoria responded

Thanks for coming to see us! Enjoy your new ride! - Jay Carley, General Manager

November 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love my new 4 runner and happy with the price I paid. I..."

- New4runnerowner

Love my new 4 runner and happy with the price I paid. I liked everyone I dealt with. However the process took forever. The sales people are slow and they still use some of the lines like “I’ll probably get fired for giving you this price”. Please stop the BS and just be straightforward- no one wants to play games. It’s gotten way better than it used to be, but it still not there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Manny Ramirez, John Wayne

Nov 11, 2019

Larry H. Miller Toyota Peoria responded

Thank you for your feedback. We will be sure to look into this issue moving forward. Enjoy your new 4Runner. - Jay Carley, General Manager

November 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The very best in class! Excellent service!! I would..."

- Terri E

The very best in class! Excellent service!! I would highly recommend these gentlemen!! Knowledgeable, kind, efficient! They answered all my questions and made sure I understood the details, my kind of people!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Deluca

Nov 01, 2019

Larry H. Miller Toyota Peoria responded

Thank you for coming to see us! We are happy to have earned your recommendation. - Jay Carley, General Manager

October 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- Brent

Responsive team. Addressed our concerns. Were able to work through the process quickly which seems rare for the car buying process. Happy with the experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Wayne Karhut

Oct 28, 2019

Larry H. Miller Toyota Peoria responded

Thanks for stopping by! have a great day! - Jay Carley, General Manager

August 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent vehicle purchasing experience"

- msg1947

We contacted COSTCO Auto Buying for a Toyota dealer contact. Mr. Wayne and Mr. Johnson started and kept the purchase ball rolling smoothly. This is our third vehicle purchase with Larry Miller Toyota on Bell Road. From service to vehicle purchases we are extremely pleased to have a professional organization like LHM Toyota in our neighborhood.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Wayne

Aug 14, 2019

Larry H. Miller Toyota Peoria responded

Hello! We are happy to see that you enjoyed your visit to our dealership. Be sure to let us know if you need anything else. Enjoy your new ride! - Jay Carley, General Manage

July 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Over the top"

- AAFLYGUY

I will always recommend Larry Miller Toyota they took the time to inform me and keep me up to date dureing the whole process of buying my new 4runner I’m a customer for life my sales man Elvis went above and beyond for me and he is a definite asset to your dealership no pressure or filling me full of nonsense and René was awesome he took the time to awnser my questions and explain everything and what works best for me

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: René finance

Aug 01, 2019

Larry H. Miller Toyota Peoria responded

Thanks for coming in! We appreciate your support. Should you need anything else, please let us know. - Jay Carley, General Manager

July 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tacoma "

- Unique Electrical

Great experience with getting a deal done. Worked with GM Jay and his team to get a deal done. At the end of it all Jay stepped up to the plate to make things happen. Would recommend by be involved to finalize the deal. Would also recommend trying the have Rene in finance department, great attitude on things. Good team effort there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay Carley , Adam in Fleet for delivery

Jul 05, 2019

Larry H. Miller Toyota Peoria responded

Thank you, for taking time out of your day and leaving us a review on your experience. Everyone is so nice and helpful because we have the best customers just like you. If we can be of any more assistance please feel free to reach out. Have a lovely day. - Jay Carley, General Manager, (480) 887-8447

July 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Customer Service"

- Niki56

Great dealership to work with! Both Jay, the GM, and John Wayne, internet sales, went out of their way to help get the deal done. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Wayne Karhut , Jay Carley

Jul 03, 2019

Larry H. Miller Toyota Peoria responded

Thank you for coming to see us, Niki! It was a pleasure having you at the dealership. Have a fantastic day! - Jay Carley, General Manager

July 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Consistently the best Toyota dealership and sales team"

- xx

I have purchased three vehicles from Elvis Johnson, and one from John Wayne. The experience is straight forward, expedient, consistent, and stress-free. Is it far from our home? Yes, it is. Is it worth the drive? ABSOLUTELY. I have sent more friends, family, and staff to Elvis than I have digits. Every one of them came back to me with "That was a really different car dealership, thank you." If you get the chance (sometimes you can't choose,) ask for Mariano Morante to complete your paperwork and tags. A real gentleman, very easy to communicate with, pragmatic and acts as a trusted advisor.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mariano Morante

Jul 03, 2019

Larry H. Miller Toyota Peoria responded

Thank you for the great review! We truly appreciate your support. Should you ever need anything, please let us know. Have a wonderful day! - Jay Carley, General Manager

1
1 - 10 of 22 results

Dealership Inventory (367 Vehicles)

new 2021 Toyota Corolla Hybrid car, priced at $22,641

2021 Toyota Corolla Hybrid

$22,641

new 2021 Toyota Corolla Hybrid car, priced at $22,666

2021 Toyota Corolla Hybrid

$22,666

new 2021 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $42,194

2021 Toyota Highlander

$42,194

new 2021 Toyota Avalon car, priced at $38,368

2021 Toyota Avalon

$38,368

new 2021 Toyota Avalon car, priced at $43,208

2021 Toyota Avalon

$43,208

new 2021 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $35,384

2021 Toyota RAV4

$35,384