About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Emery Stone.
Emery Stone
Emery Stone, Internet Sales Manager, Bob Sight Ford
5.0

Emery Stone

Internet Sales Manager

Bob Sight Ford

610 Northwest Blue Parkway
Lees Summit, MO 64063

Contact Me

I am born and raised in Kansas City. I am married with 4 girls. I enjoy sports and spending time with the family. A few other things I enjoy are BBQ/Smoking/Grilling at home, anything outdoors. Last year we got a boat and love out time on the lake locally.

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 2 mos

Industry Experience

17 yrs, 5 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Customer service and Integrity

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

33 Reviews of Emery Stone

September 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful ending to a bad situation "

- LhaylincolnMKZ

Emery was amazing! After having unexpected ending trouble on a car I expected to last... over the weekend, I bet I test drove over 15 vehicles, only be disappointed with each. Feeling deflated, I looked online at Bob Sight Ford. There was my car... First Thing Monday morning I met with Emery. We had the deal sighed, sealed and Delivered by 11:30 that morning. No pressure, no back and forth waiting... only facts and hard work to make the deal happen. The staff was welcoming and friendly from the Front desk receptionist, sales staff, financing... Thank You, Emery, you went above and beyond at each step. Overall best experience I’ve had when buying a car! Thank you for a flawless car buying experience, Emery and the Bob Sight Team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Sight, Eric Zinnert , Receptionist were wonder as well

Sep 11, 2018

Bob Sight Ford responded

Thanks for your positive review! We're glad we could help you out!

July 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"By far the easiest purchase I have made!"

- mckinney98

This is our 8th car purchase but our first with Bob Sight. It was not only the easiest and quickest loan process, I also felt like it was a fair deal. Emery and Chris were professional but friendly and our buying experience was top notch. Bob Sight will be the first dealership I visit when looking for our next vehicle. Thanks Emery! The McKinney Family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Zieber

Jul 09, 2018

Bob Sight Ford responded

We're happy we could help you out again! We look forward to your next visit!

June 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful experience"

- Beck

After dealing with a sleazy salesman at a different dealership, I was dreading the car buying experience. But everyone here was helpful, honest, and friendly! I found exactly what I wanted and kept within my budget, so I am very pleased. I'm recommending this dealership and my sales guy Emery Stone to my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Zinnert

Jul 03, 2018

Bob Sight Ford responded

Beck, we are so proud to hear that the team was helpful, honest, and friendly! We're so glad that Emery and the team could help, congrats on getting your new ride. If there is anything else we can do to help you, reach out and let us know!

May 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy to work with"

- #momcar

Emery was very knowledgeable and helpful throughout the entire process. He was easy to communicate with via email and phone answering any/all questions I had. I have felt pressured in the past when shopping for a new vehicle but I did not feel this way at Bob Sight, I was able to take my time and talk through my concerns and needs in our new vehicle. The team was able to work around our busy schedules during the buying process and allow my husband and I to come in at different times to complete the paperwork. It was more work for them but they didn't make us feel that way, I would recommend this dealership to my friends!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Zieber

May 29, 2018

Bob Sight Ford responded

Thank you so much for the wonderful review, it is fantastic to hear that Emery and the team were knowledgeable, helpful, and able to get you into your new vehicle! We're happy that we could work with you, and we appreciate receiving this opportunity from you. If there is anything else you need, contact us and let us know. We hope we can see you back again in the future!

May 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Ohmazing Experience"

- Kerry Steuart

I have seriously been looking at vans that could serve as multipurpose including traveling across town and this beautiful country and a variety of yoga activities. I am the president of a non-profit yoga studio and love to travel as well. I have been looking at a van that I could utilize to transport people and yoga props to events, festivals and community activities as well as use as a camper van when traveling to a variety of places. Due to my medical conditions, I am unable to travel alone and needed a van that could provide a flexibility of options. I seriously have been looking at Mercedes Sprinter Vans and realized at the Kansas City Auto show that I should purchase a Ford Transit Van!! They are built right here in Kansas City, I was able to custom order my van with exactly all the options I needed and wanted!! One of the main selling points for me was the availability of Ford Dealers and service personal throughout the Country. I realize that unforeseen circumstances arise and if this van chooses to break down in Moab, Lake Tahoe, Joshua Tree or any other area, there is a mechanic as well as parts available to repair Scout (that is what I named her) without a lot of lag time. The buying process was extremely seamless! Emery was extremely patient and helpful, I did not realize the plethora of options available and I even changed my mind a few times after the initial order and he was extremely professional and provided suggestions on what options would best serve me short and long term on this particular purchase. I would highly recommend Bob Sight Ford and Emery for your next vehicle purchase if you want to be treated with respect, honor and integrity.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Zieber

May 21, 2018

Bob Sight Ford responded

Wow, thank you for the raving review, Kerry! Our team works hard to take extra good care of our customers and we're happy to hear that they did just that with you! Congrats on your shiny, new Transit and please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you!

May 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience with Emory. He was great to work with."

- porterhomes

Great buying experience. The dealership was very straight forward and easy to work with. The entire process went smooth. I would recommend contacting Emory for your car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Zinnert

May 18, 2018

Bob Sight Ford responded

Thank you for your feedback! It is very appreciated as it lets us know what we are doing well and what needs to be improved! We are so glad the process was enjoyable for you and that we made you feel as comfortable as you did. Have a great weekend, drive safe, and we hope to see you again, soon!

May 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Truck From a Great Dealership"

- BLK-F150

I had an excelllent buying experience from Emery and Bob Sight Ford. Emery went above and beyond to run numbers for me on multiple trucks. He was patient, courteous and kept trying to help me get into a new truck. After picking an awesome truck, Emery did a good job of getting the deal done. I would reccomend everyone give this dealership a shot and let them help you get a new Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 11, 2018

Bob Sight Ford responded

Thank you for the awesome feedback about Emery! He is definitely an asset to our sales team. We're glad he could help you find the perfect vehicle. Enjoy your new truck!

March 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easiest car buying experience"

- Kyle Hudson

I worked with Emery online and came in person to test drive. Emery showed me the features of the car and made the test drive experience great. Bought the car on the spot!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 22, 2018

Bob Sight Ford responded

Your new vehicle looks great, Kyle! Thank you for taking your time to review us, we're glad that Emery was able to give you such a great experience. Come see us again when you're ready for your first service appointment!

March 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"great service"

- lharris

From the first email to driving away, I received great service from them. There was no pressure and they provided me with several options to meet what I was looking for. Most comfortable being experience I've had and I easily recommended them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 21, 2018

Bob Sight Ford responded

Thank you for your review! This is what we strive for! We are so happy to hear you had a great experience with us and hope you are loving your new car!

February 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great people and service"

- Chris87

They had the truck i wanted and emery went above and beyond through the whole process. He got me the trade in value i was wanting for my truck right away. Instead of time spent haggling over trade in like a few other dealers i dealt with, he went right into working on getting the new truck into the price range i was wanting and took a lot of time going over finance options that were best for me. There was absolutely no pressure. Instead of pressuring me when i was hesitant, he took more time going over options. After everything was finalised, it was well past closing time and it was miserably cold. He helped me move all my stuff over from my old truck and then went over the features and options in the new truck. He took his time and made sure i understood everything he was showing me. Then when i came back to drop off the title for my trade in, he spent at least an hour taking the time for me to download the apps and walk me through setting my phone up with the truck. The help and time he spent after the sale was great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 02, 2018

Bob Sight Ford responded

Chris, we appreciate the time you took to leave us a review, thank you! We're happy to hear that Emery and the team went above and beyond to get you into the new truck you wanted, we hope that you love it! Let us know when you're ready for your first service appointment, we'd love to help you out!

1
...
1 - 10 of 33 results

Dealership Inventory (227 Vehicles)

2018 Ford Escape

$23,500

2018 Ford F-150

$53,500

2018 Ford F-150

$43,000

2018 Ford Edge

$25,500

2018 Ford Edge

$39,500

2018 Ford F-150

$53,500

2018 Ford F-150

$53,000

2018 Ford Edge

$41,500