About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Eric Halperin.
Eric Halperin
Eric Halperin, Sales and Leasing Consultant, J.L. Freed Honda
4.8

Eric Halperin

Sales and Leasing Consultant

J.L. Freed Honda

685 Bethlehem Pike
Montgomeryville, PA 18936

Contact Me

I am an avid automotive enthusiast and love all-things car, truck or SUV related. I pride myself on product knowledge and I'm your go-to guy if you ever want to know anything about your specific car or car of interest. I worked my way through college as an Auto Detailer, and after college worked for nearly 14 years as an Auto Finance Manager and in June of 2013 decided that selling cars was my calling and I was RIGHT!!! Come see me for an incredible experience, my goal is to help my customers make the best decision possible for their needs and budget.

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

25 yrs, 8 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

23 Reviews of Eric Halperin

January 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"awesome"

- DBOPSAHL Verified Customer

Eric was great- we overcame some obstacles and ended up in a great car. He is very knowledgeable and will work hard for you even in a challenging inventory situation like we encountered with the CR-V.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daren Tolbert

January 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchased certified car with water leak issues"

- EKORDZIAN Verified Customer

I purchased a Certified Odyssey and a few days later noticed the trunk was wet. There is water leaking into the trunk. This vehicle was sold as Honda certified and does not meet certification status.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jan 14, 2019

EKORDZIAN responded

I got the car back exactly a week after and was told that the leak was fixed and tested. It has not rained since I received the car so I can't verify if the leak is fixed yet.

Jan 02, 2019

EKORDZIAN responded

Johathan Dorf from the dealership is working with me to correct the issue. He sent someone to my house with a loaner car and picked up my car to take back to the dealership. They will get their water-leak service to look at it and will call me back with what they find out.

December 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Friendly "

- MATTTANZINI Verified Customer

Helpfully, they take the time you need to get comfortable with the vehicle no pressure. Car was ready for delivery when promised clean and fueled up

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug Walter

December 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Quick, Easy and So Pleasant! "

- MCAPPUCCIO Verified Customer

Buying a car from JL Freed was an extremely pleasant experience. Everyone from the sales receptionist to the sales associates and manager were so friendly. I knew I wanted a Honda CR-V and Eric Halperin, my sales associate, was extremely knowledgeable and helpful as he explained all the models thoroughly. I worked with Eric Halperin (sales associate) and Daren Tolbert (sales manager) mostly over the phone to work through the details and the deal. On Saturday, I went in to fill out paperwork and pick up the car and they made it such a simple process. Eric walked us through everything and we were out the door with a new Honda CR-V EX-L! I felt that they did everything in their power to take care of me as a customer. Eric also checked in with a courtesy call a few days after I took my new car home to make sure everything was going well. Thanks again Eric, Darin, and the JL Freed Team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daren Tolbert

December 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Brought new honda"

- suzanne.lagner Verified Customer

Service was very personal . Eric was very accommodating. Reviewed all aspects of the car and pricing was where I needed to be! I always like a Honda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great car buying experience "

- ALKUM22 Verified Customer

Front start to finish it was an easy painless car buying process! Our salesman Eric took all time to educate on us about our new Honda CR V! They offered us a great trade in amount for our previous well loved vehicle. We couldn’t be happier as new 1st time Honda owners! Thank you!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug Walter

December 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"First Honda purchase"

- YOJ Verified Customer

This was our family's first Honda and we are glad that we came to J.L. Freed. Even the receptionist was nice and friendly. I was initially interested in the 2018 Honda civic Ex, but the color that I wanted was not in stock anymore. Jake was very knowledgeable and personable to deal with and helped me to find a similar car with all the specs that I wanted. I am very pleased and happy with the purchase of my new and first Honda. Prices were comparable with other dealers but Eric and Doug made the whole process easier and overall I was very satisfied. If anyone that I know is interested in purchasing a Honda, I would recommend Jake and Doug.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jake Klein, Doug Walter

December 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Pleasant buying experience "

- MALINDAGRIFFIN1 Verified Customer

We had a pleasant buying expert at JL Freed. Eric provides us with the information necessary to make an informed purchase but did not pressure us into anything. Helped us understand our purchasing options and payment options. Overall an easy experience. We love our new CRV.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Positive buying experience"

- MALINDAGRIFFIN1 Verified Customer

Knowledgeable salesman. Polite. It was a positive experience. I did not feel pressured to make a purchase. I would go back to this dealership again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very happy to get new battery without appt on Saturday"

- Wlridge Verified Customer

My battery went dead with little warning on a Saturday. I went to the dealer with no appointment and was able to get a replacement in just a few hours with no alpointment. Service department fit me in around many customers with appointments.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 23 results

Dealership Inventory (323 Vehicles)

2018 Honda CR-V

N/A

2018 Honda CR-V

N/A

2018 Honda Accord

$34,690

2018 Honda Civic

N/A

2018 Honda CR-V

N/A

2018 Honda CR-V

N/A

2018 Honda Accord

$24,460

2018 Honda Accord

$33,860