About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Felipe Alzamora.
Felipe Alzamora
Felipe Alzamora, Sales Manager, Stevinson Hyundai of Longmont
not yet rated

Felipe Alzamora

Sales Manager

Stevinson Hyundai of Longmont

600 S Main St
Longmont, CO 80501

Contact Me

Felipe has been in the car business for over 3 years now. He worked his way up from sales to Finance in those three years and has a really strong belief in making the entire experience as fun and as personalized as possible. He also believes that every person should be treated exactly the same regardless of the price of the car they're buying, whether or not its new or used, and regardless of their credit. He has a beautiful wife and 3 dogs. In his off time he's an avid fly fisherman, hunter, and loves to hit the mountain trails. He also enjoys working with animals on their family farm.

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

6 yrs, 9 mos

Call
Email

46 Reviews of Felipe Alzamora

September 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I'd purchase another vehicle from them."

- neva2k Verified Customer

Everyone was quite professional, friendly and helpful. I'd be very comfortable coming back for any reason. I plan to have the servicing done there as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Rosa, Jose Valadez

Sep 13, 2017

Stevinson Hyundai of Longmont responded

Hi, neva2k! Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to write us a great review! We're so glad we were able to accommodate you. Let us know if there's anything more we can do for you!

July 21, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Great place to buy a car"

- degan1 Verified Customer

Great place to buy a car. Very knowledgeable and friendly. Great pricing and I didn't feel like I was being pushed into buying a car I didn't really want. Would highly recommend this place to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Davis, Phil

Jul 24, 2017

Stevinson Hyundai of Longmont responded

Hi, degan1! We're so glad to hear that. Thanks for letting us help you out in buying a car! Let us know if there's anything more we can do for you and thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review!

January 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Terrible, unprofessional experience"

- Egrimm220

I'm not really sure where to begin, as I had a very disappointing experience buying my first car. I guess it started on Dec 3rd when I first came in to test drive a Santa Fe sport I was interested in but Knew I couldn't afford that exact model. The sales guy had emailed me the night before saying they were soon getting that exact car in, just without the tech package, so after test driving I ended up signing for the one not currently on the lot yet. I had been assured it would be in within just a few days (that week). A few days go by and I didn't hear anything so I called them. After some back and fourth, they told me my car was actually not even on it's way to Colorado yet and it would be 2-3 weeks! I asked for some weather tech mats because of the inconvience and they told me no. That evening I was going over the paperwork when I noticed the MSRP was over $2000 over what my car was worth! They had me sign incorrect paperwork. I called the next day very angry explaining they had my sign a false document. After being tossed around on the phone a few times they apologized and then told me they were throwing in the weather tech mats I wanted. A week goes by and I again don't hear anything from them. I called and they had no idea where my car was although they were at least trying to track it down. I told the sales guy I needed them to give me a loner car because I need to get home to WI for Christmas that next week. He asked around and told me no, a loner car can't go out of the state. I then show up at the dealership and ask to speak to the manager. He knows the issues and I told him I need a loner. After talking to someone else, they promised me the loner to take to WI. He also told me at that time he ordered the entire weather tech mat package including the cargo mat for me. I told him great and that I would be there Tuesday morning to pick up the car. Monday rolls around and go figure, they don't have a car ready for me to pick up in the morning! So they offer to drop it off at my work. After calling the sales guy back on my break, he had to call me back. I was back to work at the hospital and he was calling my phone leaving messages saying I need to call them back because "my window of opportunity was closing for them to drop me off a car". As if it was MY fault for this disaster and I wasn't busy treating sick cancer patients. They bring me the car and I left for WI. Friday before Christmas I call the dealership because no one had called me to let me know my car was in. The sales guy "thought" it was there but "hadn't gone to check it out". I explained to him I'd be back early Tuesday morning and that I need the windows tinted and it be ready by then. He said okay sounds good. Of course, I get a call late Monday afternoon saying it won't be ready until Tuesday night because they can't get the windows done until then. By then I don't care I just want my car I signed for over 3 weeks ago! I get to the dealership that night and have a new guy having me resign all the paperwork. At the end of the deal he says congrats and let's go get your keys. I'm thinking to myself hmm, I wonder if they WANT my down payment? I ask him and he has no idea. He calls the other finanace guy and he couldn't remember if I had paid or not. I could have walked out with the car and without giving them any money! I speak to the manager and he apologizes and asks what else they can do. I ask for some oil changes so he gave me 2. I get the keys to my new car and I'm about to drive away realizing I still have the keys for their loner AND my trade in. No one asked for either. I go give them the keys and leave. I get around the block and realize they did not set up my blue link! I go back. After another 15 minutes they can't figure it out. It took a week for them to get my blue link up and working because of some problem with blue link not being installed in my car. That evening I also realized my weather tech mats were not in my new car! They told me they were back ordered. After another week or so I get the mats. I immediately realize there is no cargo mat in it! I call back and after some more back and fourth they ordered me a cargo mat. If you're still reading this, it was clearly a terrible experience. I did not want to use names (but now the bottom part is making me) because I believe they did feel bad at times and It seemed like they meant well for the most part. It was just VERY unprofessional how they treated me at times and how unorganized they ALL were. No one communicated with anyone and I was tossed around to so many people! Based off my experience I would not recommend anyone to go there, and also NEVER buy a car not on the lot! They will LIE to you just to get the deal. I sure learned my lesson and I hope no one ever has to experience the terrible customer service I did for an entire month.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Rosa, Pierce von Schlesien, Eric Bruce

Jan 19, 2017

Stevinson Hyundai of Longmont responded

Thank you for you feedback. I am aware of this situation and first wanted to apologize for the lack of communication and the time in which it took to get your car. You purchased a vehicle that is in very high demand and as you know we didn't have the exact model on the ground and found one that was incoming for you. Unfortunately the vehicle was delayed at the port and arrived late due to circumstances outside our control. Once we saw that the vehicle was going to be delayed, we got in touch with Hyundai to do whatever we could to make this vehicles timely arrival a priority. We actually requested that Hyundai put you car at the top of the list as our number 1 priority. We absolutely should have done a better job communicating this to you. We did make sure to provide you with a band new courtesy vehicle to take to Wisconsin which ultimately saved your new vehicle quite a few miles. We did also satisfy your request to provide a full set of all weather mats for free. When i personally spoke to you at the time we agreed to provide you with the loaner and mats you conveyed to me your satisfaction. We realized some breaks in our communication and offered ways to resolve them and to ultimately make you happy and I thought we accomplished that. I am sorry that we fell short. I have discussed this with my team and can ensure that something like this will not happen again. If there is anything not resolved at this time, please feel free to contact me at your convenience. Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback and enjoy your new Hyundai! Scott A. DeSimone General Manager 970-556-5247 cell

March 28, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Quick, Painless and Professional"

- agr5017

Chris had everything prepared beforehand and between him and Johan I was right back out the door. Buying a car can be along drawn out process but these guys know what they are doing. Great group to work with as well and extremely friendly!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Rosa, Christopher Tracey, Scott DeSimone, Johan Lopez

Apr 06, 2016

Stevinson Hyundai of Longmont responded

Thank you for the great review!

Mar 29, 2016

Stevinson Hyundai of Longmont responded

Thank you for sharing your story! Enjoy your new wheels!!

March 26, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Fast and easy"

- Doc7208

Everyone there was very helpful and the whole thing was very fast. Will definitely be back for our next vehicle. Thanks for a pleasant experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christopher Tracey, Matt Baugher, Pierce von Schlesien, Johan Lopez

Apr 06, 2016

Stevinson Hyundai of Longmont responded

:)

Mar 26, 2016

Stevinson Hyundai of Longmont responded

thank you so much for the kind words! We look forward to serving you in the future!

March 19, 2016

Dealership Rating

"No pressure sales was greatly appreciated."

- Craig

Dealt with Vicki King, last year, on the purchase of a 2011 Taurus. Her no nonsense, no pressure approach was greatly appreciated. The vehicle was for my son, so he came with me to get experience in buying a car. Vicki didn't use the typical sales tactics that most sales people use. The transaction was so smooth, my son didn't learn what I thought he would. Everyone that's had that special sales person, in the past, knows what I mean. I would definitely recommend Vicki if you are looking to purchase a vehicle at this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Rosa, Matt Baugher, Vicki King

Mar 29, 2016

Stevinson Hyundai of Longmont responded

Thank you for sharing your story!! Enjoy your new ride!!

March 18, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Good experience and NO HASSLES!!"

- Jennifer

I worked with Vicki King to get a new Hundai. I appreciate Vicki's no nonsense approach and effective actions to close the purchase smoothly. I would highly recommend her to women looking to purchase vehicles. She was excellent!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Rosa, Vicki King

Mar 18, 2016

Stevinson Hyundai of Longmont responded

Hi Jennifer! Thanks for the great review! We're so happy that we were able to earn your business. Enjoy your new wheels!

February 03, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fast and Painless Car-Buying Experience"

- JFjeld

We had an excellent experience with Stevinson Hyundai, particularly Chris Tracey, in the purchase of our daughter's first car. I contacted Stevinson late Monday evening, on the last day of some significant lease and purchase offers. Stevinson had the exact car we were seeking, at the right price-point. Chris had the car ready to go prior to our arrival, despite the significant snow storm we were encountering. He was extremely insightful and patient in answering our questions during the test drive. There was the obligatory negotiation process, but Chris, Johan, and Phil met our criteria and we were able to agree upon a deal that very night. I feel that Chris and the folks in Finance really went above and beyond their obligations, particularly due to the snowstorm and late hours, to meet our needs. Chris really created a great experience for our daughter, down to the delivery process, and making her feel like a proud owner of her first car. He set the bar extremely high for any of her future car purchases. I'll be glad to share our great experience with Stevinson and would highly recommend Chris, Johan, and Phil for anyone's car-buying needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christopher Tracey, Johan Lopez

Feb 03, 2016

Stevinson Hyundai of Longmont responded

Thank you JF for letting us know how fast and painless the buying process was at Hyundai. The employees and the store thank you for making their day! We appreciate your business!

January 14, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Great Experience!"

- KENAYA.CAMACHO Verified Customer

I had a great experience visiting this dealership! I worked with Henry and Pierce and they were both friendly and made sure I knew everything that was going on and they both gladly answered all of my questions. Both went above and beyond, which is great when it comes to buying a car (especially as a first time buyer). I will recommend this dealership to anyone! Thanks Stevinson Hyundai of Longmont!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Baugher, Pierce von Schlesien, Scott DeSimone, Henry Moen

Jan 25, 2016

Stevinson Hyundai of Longmont responded

Hi Kenaya, We are glad to hear that your first purchasing experience went great! Henry and Pierce take great pride in providing the best customer experience for our customers. Thank you for your kind words and we hope you are enjoying your new Hyundai!

January 06, 2016

Dealership Rating

"LOVE LOVE STEVISON"

- BRENDAG0 Verified Customer

This dealer is exceptional and taking care of your needs (service or purchasing a new car) and making you feel welcomed. I have purchased several cars for them and love doing business there. Phil is my hero!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christopher Tracey, Matt Baugher, Steve Lines, Scott DeSimone, Shawn Casement, Vicki King

1
...
1 - 10 of 46 results

Dealership Inventory (99 Vehicles)

2018 Hyundai Tucson

$25,854

2018 Hyundai Elantra

$17,745

2018 Hyundai Elantra

$17,742

2018 Hyundai Santa Fe

$34,999

2018 Hyundai Tucson

$20,979

2018 Hyundai Tucson

$25,621

2018 Hyundai Elantra

$17,743

2018 Hyundai Tucson

$22,847